Axion Healthcare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staffing agency.
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 30, 2017
A very caring company, when I started my assignment they checked on a regular to make sure I was okay & that things were as promised. It made me feel good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A geat workplace
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PAMarch 17, 2017
Management was there when you needed someone to talk to. Always willing to lend a helping hand, whether personal, or work related. Best part.. You get to work from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Nurse Aide (Current Employee) –  Blue Bell, PANovember 14, 2016
The people here shows care and respect to each of their employees. It's a very fun and productive place to work. I work with mentally Disable to provide daily care for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 12, 2016
Only good if you need experience. They do a great job training. No benefits. No water cooler for the employees.

Office hours are from 8:30am to 5:30pm.
Pros
Fun co-workers
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Direct Support Professional (DSP) (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYSeptember 8, 2016
you are required to have a lot of physical force, it's great, the residents become part of you, you just make sure the individuals are doing alright.
Pros
payed lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
clinical review nurse (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 26, 2016
The job was challenging and interesting , I really enjoyed the ability to work from home and the flexibility. The training was extensive but prepared me to do the job proficiently.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
seasonal job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to work from home and be a service to a group of individuals by phone.
RN (Former Employee) –  Blue Bell, PAJanuary 16, 2016
Worked from home making calls to members of their health group. Very interesting opportunity to be a service to each individual. The company was very helpful with instructions and training.
Pros
Being able to work from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Professional, and Knowledgeable
Medical Practice Management (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 16, 2015
Axion Healthcare is a Temporary Agency. I found the recruiters and staff to be friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. My work assignment was within my professional and financial scope. I have and will continue to recommend this agency to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caregiver review
PCA (Former Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAOctober 14, 2015
This is a nice place to work. You have flexibility in your schedule and the management is very nice. You get to meet interesting people and learn alot on the way.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Telephone Registered Nurse Assessor/Diabetic Coach (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 3, 2015
I have been working for them for over a year and they are great. They compensate well and have been wonderful to work for. The managers are so friendly and the work they do is so helpful to people. It is a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
RN Field Case Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 13, 2015
Contract agency from NY.Loved working with the patients. No issues. Not enough work. State ended the program at beginning of the year.
Pros
good contact staff
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Axion Healthcare
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAJanuary 12, 2014
I am employed at Axion Healthcare Inc., which is a Healthcare Agency. I just started working for Axion Healthcare in December 2013 as a Teacher's Assistant for an Academy(School) for children with Behavioral problems, but specifically I work "one-on one" with a student.

My hours with the Academy are 8:30a.m. until 3:00p.m., Monday through Friday.
Pros
I have ten years experience in this field.
Cons
There are many children who are so sad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review on Axion Healthcare LLC
Per Diem worker (Current Employee) –  510 Thornall Street, Suite 110 Edison, NJ 08837August 20, 2012
Its an Agency place fore healthcare professionals CNA, RN, Physical therapist, Occupation therapist... not much more to say
Pros
sending you to different places
Cons
long gaps of having no work inbetween work, no scheduled hours, wakes me up at 2 in the morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 11, 2012
I worked for city welfare maintaining the files and assisting the clients
Pros
met great people
Cons
rude people and poor work conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Axion Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
3.2