Axion Logistics Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Bin Tech (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 7, 2016
I worked at this place going on 3 years at the office in Baton rouge, LA. Management is horrible if you're not in good or pets of the president and owner of the company your screwed. Everyone in management at the Baton Rouge office is very unprofessional. Most of the supervisors come out of a bar.
Pros
nothing good about this company
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material Handler 4
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Geismar, LAMay 31, 2016
This company is full is bull manure!!! They don't fall through with their promises, you cannot get a direct answer from ANYONE in management or administration, about anything. Hard work for this company does not and will not pay off but kissing behind does. They are very unorganized and have no structure..... I do not want to work for them again!
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Deer Park, TXApril 27, 2016
My workday consisted of 7am start, inspect the vehicles.
-Pull items requested for customers around the plant..
-inventory warehouse stock as needed.
-Ship and receive warehouse stock.

I learned to use the SAP inventory and receiving program.
Warehouse management is excellent, very helpful and create an excellent work environment.

My co workers are a joy to work with.

Hardest part of the job would be constant flow of incoming warehouse stock at times

The teamwork exhibited.
Pros
Constant Work
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience
material coordinator (Former Employee) –  Deer parkApril 5, 2016
Everything about this place is fine only thing is that the pay could be better. I come from the outside work environment and i like the people here and my job is much easier
Pros
inside warehouse
Cons
benefits suck
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with good people
Material Controller (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXMarch 27, 2016
Running around helping customers, and co-workers.
Management is willing to help out where they can.
Co-workers are nice and fun to work with
The most enjoyable about the day is knowing you worked a good hard day, and helped someone's day become that much easier.
Pros
Job security
Cons
No advancement or raises
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Axion
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 15, 2016
A lot of long hours will be expected for not much compensation. It is a good place to be when times are good, because you can work all over the gulf coast.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people/Great management
Material Handler @ BASF (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJanuary 26, 2016
Really enjoyed the people i worked with. Very relaxed atmosphere as long as you were doing your job. Great manager. Was able to take lunch without worrying about taking 30 second's too long as i have experienced with other companies.
Pros
Great employees, good work culture, good management
Cons
Very unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not take a chance with this company, you will regret it.
material handler (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 14, 2016
This is an immature company at best. They have no integrity in the leadership. Do not trust anything they tell you and protect yourself if you decide to work for them.
Pros
none
Cons
Poor leadership, no integrity
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, Bad Management and Office Personnel
Bin tech (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXJanuary 6, 2016
Great Job but too many issues between Bin Techs, office personnel, and management. Someone always having to pick up certain people's job responsibilities with management not addressing the person. There is way too much personal life discussions rather than work with certain employees.
Pros
Great Hours
Cons
Office Personnel, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employment
material handler (Former Employee) –  Motiva Port ArthurJanuary 5, 2016
I had a good experience when i was working for them. They had a good working atmosphere and very safe. They always handled there saftey issues in a timely manner. The pay was low and benefits where high but management was working on changing that before i left. If i needed another job i would loon here first.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement, shady actions from management.
HSE (Former Employee) –  TexasDecember 7, 2015
Worked there, management was shady, never kept their word. Safety is a joke, no real issues or hazard analysis are dealt with. Benefits and pay are low.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Bad benefits, no room to advanced, poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management with No Opportunity to advance
Requisition Technician (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, Tx.August 25, 2015
I worked for Axion at a Port Arthur Refinery. You never saw or heard from Management, unless it was for Safety Meetings . They never gave Raises or Evalustions, so there was no opportunity for advancement of any kind. The Work Schedule was nice (Split 9/80), but that was only because they worked the same schedule as the Refinery, so Axion doesn't get any crediet for that. The benifits were aweful. A Whole lot of cost for lousy Insurance.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Management, Recognition / Advancement Opportunities, Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management,very bais , not supportive of employees,schedule changes daily without any prior notices, not much chance of a raise
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXAugust 24, 2015
i myself overall did not have a great work experience with Axion, they were not a company who considered an employees family when it came to work hour schedule changes .
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Trailer Tech/Marshaller (Former Employee) –  Freeport TXMay 24, 2015
fun place to work, be able to work alone, management wasnt all that great they seemed to not care about the need of their workers,
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic work place, but always staying busy!
Dispatcher on site at Lamons Gasket (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, TXApril 13, 2015
A typical day in the office starts with running will call reports, seeing that the route driver's have BOL's. Hardest part of day is running through emails, and prioritizing which one needs to be handle first.
Pros
free color logo shirts, end of the month free lunches
Cons
short breaks, not such a clean environment
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at work
Material Controler (Current Employee) –  Deer Park, TXMay 17, 2014
The work atmosphere is nwhat you make of it.
It can be a place I don't mind being or can'ty wait to leave and I've been at both.
Shell Deer Park north warehouse is a place that is somewhere I like spending.
Pros
management is good at taking care of us
Cons
no advancement oppertunities
Was this review helpful?Yes35No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turnaround work
Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 8, 2014
Received / Ordered all consignment material
Dock / Warehouse loading of material needed for turnaround projects
Responsible for daily inventory count
Issue / Received all incoming and outgoing material for turnaround projects
Generated daily reports
Was this review helpful?Yes25No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Leadman (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXSeptember 18, 2013
While working for Axion, I learned how to shipping and receiving material, and how to expedite shipments.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am happy with my position at Axion.
Foreman (Current Employee) –  Freeport, TXJuly 23, 2013
I would recommend working at Axion to people interested in working in logistics.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tool room
TX - Tool-room Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sour Lake, TXDecember 19, 2012
meet new people ...pretty laid back job easy to get hired on ,pay is ok , the manager was a great guy
Pros
good pay
Cons
shut down work
Was this review helpful?Yes38No12Report

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.5
Culture
2.7