Axxess Technology Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 30, 2017
Did not enjoy it one bit. Lack of educated managers. The politics in this place is ridiculous. If you are not part of the crowd of friends and family member of the boss. You will not advance.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
uneducated managers and tons of politics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blah At Best
Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 5, 2017
Its a job job, they will pay you the least they can and work you tell you are about to snap then asking why you stopped. Revolving door of new hires ever few months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 7, 2017
Great management. great package. Great colleagues. The list is endless. I had a good time working here. Improvement can be made in respect to employee development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've worked for Axxess for over 3 years and it has been a a good experience.
Warehouse/Forklift (Current Employee) –  Hearne, TXMay 26, 2016
I got the opportunity to work with a great group of people. I have gained a lot of experience working in every department of the company from shipping and receiving, warehouse inventory and delivery driver when needed.

Good work life balance, excellent work environment and company culture. It is a family owned company with hands on management. Axxess has been around over 10 years and has adapted to change and improvements.
Pros
Being a smaller company helps you take ownership, more flexible, more hands on experience
Cons
In some cases weather can cause downtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Atmosphere
Multimedia Director (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 7, 2015
Axxess Technologies was a nice place to work. Free snacks and coffee were provided and they fostered a collaborative atmosphere.
Pros
Free Snacks
Cons
No Direct Deposit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very creative environment
HR Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 17, 2014
Great environment and co-workers are some of the nicest and smartest people I have ever met.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to sing regional jingles
Jingle singer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 29, 2014
Fine tuned my skills as a jingle singer.
Best part of job was the opportunity to sing for a living.
I learned to sing in many different styles for many different clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay
Line Production Lead for Key Silhouettes, (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZMarch 23, 2012
Great team to work with. We stayed busy and moved a lot of parts to our suppliers and received bonus for our efforts
Pros
as mentioned we had good teamwork
Cons
poor pay and long hours, not much notice on schedule changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Axxess Technology reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Axxess Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
2.9

Axxess Technology Reviews by Location