B. Loehr Staffing

14 reviews

B. Loehr Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful for getting off your feet
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 1, 2015
B. Loehr is a great company for someone who is between jobs or looking for part-time work. I've worked three different jobs through them and the compensation was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 17, 2015
I did not work for them long so I really don't know much about the company. They were able to find me temporary work after a lay-off.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviorment.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 3, 2014
Was a nice job to have while paying my way thru school. They worked with me on my schedule changes thru different semesters.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A flexible and responsive company.
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 18, 2014
I appreciate that they seem to know their client staff and company clients very well. They are skilled at matching staff and client.
Pros
flexibility is wonderful. variety is fun.
Cons
temporary staffing can have placement gaps that are too long.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Good!!
None (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, moJanuary 19, 2014
Not a good agency. They don't care if you trying to tell them the problems you have/had with the site you work/ worked at as long as they get paid. Office staff don't care a the agency. They just wan the youngest people in their office to keep it running. As long as you are young and white, you will have a job at the temp agency. God forbid you try to work in the office if you aren't white and young.
Pros
none!!
Cons
hate this company
Was this review helpful?Yes16No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to receive temporary work.
Temporary Clerk Duties (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 1, 2013
I worked for this staffing agency during my undergraduate degree. They work hard to find you a position. Some may be for only a week and others may be for a few months. They ask you if you would like to accept the assignment before they just send you somewhere. They are very personable and professional.
Pros
lots of variety and options.
Cons
none that i can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't look here.
Still waiting (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis, MoAugust 8, 2013
I had gone through the process with this company. I waited and kept calling for job placement. To this day, they still havent found me a job and its been a year. This company bites.
Cons
no job placement
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Staffing Agency
Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  MOMay 29, 2013
B. Loehr Staffing has a wonderful staff and I enjoy working with them. They are very interested in you as an employee and they want the best for you.
Pros
great management, for the most part keeps you employed
Cons
temp agency, employees may have to wait for work
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with hardworking employees
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 25, 2013
My typical day is working in mail processing room for a major insurance company. Also clerical and receptionist work throughout the day. I enjoy my co workers and supervisors they make it enjoyable. The hardest part is not knowing if you will have a job by it only being temporarily.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
temporarily
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Laborer/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 26, 2012
I had the pleasure of working with a good group of people, and dressing Bears. Fun work environment.
Pros
free spirit work environment
Cons
i have none.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work...good assignments and great management
Clerical (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 1, 2012
Varied assignment; great explanations from management personnel; good pay. Enjoyed the opportunity to accept or decline assignments.
Pros
periodic assignments
Cons
sometimes too infrequent assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced, first time I had to use a MAC, no forewarning, co-workers and faculty were basically great, except for one individual.
Contractor (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 26, 2012
Temporary position advantageous while searching for permanent position.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and safe work sites.
contract employee (Former Employee) –  ollivette, moMarch 2, 2012
need to give their employees the chance to work out their differences before judging their perfromance.
Pros
good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture