B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Found 209 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, teamwork, enjoyable environment
Program Administrator/Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 24, 2017
A typical day was first reviewing emails and internal programs for emergencies, interactions with Program Managers, Production Facility, monitor for Export Compliance, attend meetings.
Most enjoyable part of job was working with my team mate and the Program Managers.
It was a self directed/motivating job that was not micro managed.
Management was always available and willing to listen to new ideas/procedures.
During my 14 years at BE I learned how a manufacturing company operates and all that goes into the production of a seat, from the production floor to engineering, administrative, new computer programs/applications, procedure writing, government involvement and interacting with all levels of management.
Learned about AS9100 and Six Sigma.
Pros
ability to work from home when necessary
Cons
none I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Stockroom clerk (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WIJuly 18, 2017
I worked here for over a year, everyone is very nice and outgoing, they have activities and cookouts they do on the regular. and its very quiet and relaxing
Pros
weekends off
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work to a point.
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTJuly 16, 2017
"I'm not payed enough to work hard" was a thing I heard a lot working there... I worked my butt off and was making $2 more then the other builders so it shows they notice if you should be payed more. When I started you got some training on how to use the tools and how to read the drawing then all training was pushed onto the builders who were still expected to get the harnesses completed at the same speed.
Pros
a paycheck
Cons
no repercussions for being lazy... for some people this is a pro
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place sucked
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTJuly 12, 2017
Only got to work three months before being let go, trainers were okay in the sense they did nothing I was trained by someone who started two weeks ago.
Pros
long lunch
Cons
bad hours 8-10 hour shifts, mandatory overtime it wasn't optional so if you had a class or school after your sol.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
Corporate (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 5, 2017
B/E Aerospace is a great company with a lot of dedicated, friendly employees. The culture is one of hard work, consistently high quality execution and personal accountability. Management has high expectations and, for those that can deliver, high visibility, increased responsibility and reward follow. The workforce is lean and driven, with most employees capable of moving mountains. This isn't the place for those not capable of/interested in high quality/quantity output. Lots of opportunities exist for growth through extra projects for those that want to learn more.
Pros
Great opportunities, good pay, promote from within
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for the company
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJune 30, 2017
I want to come back to the company. I like the people and the job. the job and the workers taught me a great deal. With how to do my job correct and in a timely manner
Pros
The hours
Cons
Their were none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work for
Material Handler Lead (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJune 26, 2017
i have really enjoyed working here. the people great. my manger great. the only part i disliked is when that divison was sold. the name changed and some people were layed of. that was a bummer
Pros
great people to work with and sprit day
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turn Over Rate
Employee (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJune 14, 2017
Management concerns themselves with nit picking each person instead of focusing on the problems within the company and within the product. The overall moral in the company is a 1 out of 10.
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks, healthcare, parking, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Warehouse Lead/ Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Salem, NCMay 26, 2017
A typical day at work can be looked at like any other warehouse day-to-day job. However the manufacturing side of it was interesting with being able to see how airplane seats were made from scratch. You begin to see the importance of your position and how you fit in the whole manufacturing processes. Most positions (from what I seen) were fairly easy after being trained, but the ones that showed strong work ethics and went the extra mile were awarded lead positions. Lead positions were not given necessarily to the next senior person in line, but who showed the most potential regardless of the time employed with the company. I made lead twice in two different facilities and that was a great accomplishment. Now, this is a union job and that itself has its good points, and some bad. My overall experience was good.
Pros
Guaranteed pay raises every year, opportunity for advancement
Cons
No tuition reimbursement for union workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been much better.
Wire runner/Harness builder (Current Employee) –  Great Falls, MTMay 24, 2017
Depending on which area you worked in, you would most likely have been put to work and expected to just know how to do things with the management staying right up your butt regardless of how fast you worked. Any room for advancement as well as promises of raises and promotions were absolute lies. after two years of working, not a single cent was added to my pay rate. i only started looking forward to working once i was switched to FACC. good people, best management in the whole building.
Pros
Facc
Cons
everywhere else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job did not provide a future for full time employment
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 22, 2017
Over all a busy work place. Always had things to work on. Dirty work environment. Good and friendly co workers. Expected one to work way to much over time.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Not good management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Receiving (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WAMay 12, 2017
you learn a lot about aerospace procedures and how things are built. management is bad though. they don't listen to you and just dismiss you constantly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work overall
Design Engineer, Aircraft Cabin Interiors (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 12, 2017
on occasions you are required to meet extremely difficult dead lines. they are getting better organized and better about distribution of the work load. I believe all employees are treated fairly, no clicks.
Pros
generally you can always find some to help you out.
Cons
the tight dead lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Manufacturing Manager (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 30, 2017
A typical day at B/E Aerospace was filled with diversified responsibilities and kept me busy all day long with interesting challenges to aircraft manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a small company and we had a lot of potlucks
Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILApril 29, 2017
8 hour day and staying focused on job.
multible tasks
Took good directions
We were a family
Working alone in the repair station
We were a family and got along great. This was the best.
Pros
The people were fantastic.
Cons
No breaks and Ins wasn't the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Productive Environment
Composites Assembler (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CA 92806April 27, 2017
A typical day at work I would start off by getting my task of the day then I would get material I needed and game plan on my task using blue prints. The hardest part of he job was having to finish all the work load I was tasked to do but I always worked my hardest to achieve that goal of the day. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I was given many opportunities to learn different skills and gain plenty of knowledge in the aerospace field.
Pros
You get to learn lots of new skills
Cons
Pressure of finishing work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place
CADDS Senior Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Medley, FLApril 11, 2017
Very professional personnel, Very organized. Daily meeting to keep track of projects, budget and delivery. Very stressful place to work just because every project was behind.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Manager, Corporate Internal Audit (Current Employee) –  Wellington, FLApril 10, 2017
The Company is the world’s leading manufacturer of aircraft cabin interior products. B/E Aerospace designs, develops and manufactures a broad range of products for both commercial aircraft and business jets. B/e Aerospace places great value in its Employees.
Pros
Good pay, great people to work with
Cons
Getting purchased by another company; unsure of new culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new jobs within the company
Builder (Current Employee) –  Great Falls, MTApril 3, 2017
Learned a new trade in the aircraft industry. Overall experience was positive. Started the day with greeting fellow employees and then move on to building the appropriate items for the aircraft which would continue through the day. Workplace culture was a great learning experience. By this I mean getting to know all the different backgrounds of the wide variety of the employees working at the facility. The best part of the job was getting to tackle new challenges.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Company closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good solid company within aerospace industry
Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WAMarch 29, 2017
B/E is a good company to work for. They are head and shoulders above the competition within their industry when it comes to processes and the way they treat people.

There is the typical corporate (American) layer of bureacracy that tries to enforce top down initatives that don't always make sense for certain business units (example: x% spend with Low Cost Countries for example). It's definitely a corporate environment that comes with the plusses and minuses - they have excellent benefits overall.

The site I worked for did a great job of making effort to retain employees and treated employees pretty well! There was a concerted effort and discussions at the leadership levels on how to be an "employer of choice". The very fact that this is something they cared about translated into actions within the culture.

B/E is one of the better paying companies within the industry due to the vicinity and local competition. The people are it's strength and they recognize that there is a value in "tribal knowledge" within aerospace and many members of the leadership team I worked with truly cared about taking care of their folks.

If you have an opportunity to work here I'd say go for it!
Pros
good solid company within the industry - retrofit is fun
Cons
corporate bureacracy, ups and downs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at B/E Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 249 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2