Find companies:
B/E Aerospace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

B/E Aerospace Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Distribution Specialist (Former Employee), Chandler, AZDecember 9, 2014
Pros: early shifts
Cons: short breaks
typical day at b/e aerospace is coming in to the job and turning our thinking hat on to extreme and getting to work with a fast pace and a attitude to getting as many orders out the door as you can. The co-workers are awesome and great to work with, management is ok when it comes helping if u have a problem or question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supply Chain & Operations Consultant (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 14, 2014
IBM is a very diverse organization. Each department in the company has a culture of its own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic and Unhealthy Working Enviornment
Senior Contract Representative (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 4, 2014
Pros: benefits package is good
Cons: culture
The culture of the organization is trying to change. In order for this to be successful there needs to be a complete overhaul in leadership/management.

There's no work life balance, you're working crazy ridiculous hours.
Lack of appreciation of sacrifices...
Tons of favoritism, its all about who you know rather than what you know for advancement opportunities...

Great – more... hard working employees get overlooked for promotions/advancement opportunities and etc..

Would not recommend working there, it's an extremely toxic and unhealthy environment. It totally drains you.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Material Handler II (Former Employee), Foley, ALOctober 8, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: management
Gained extensive knowledge of Aerospace industry
Received/Shipped parts
Good Co-workers
Dealing with Management was hardest part of job
Most enjoyable gaining new friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Culture of Micro-Management and Distrust
Engineering Manager (Current Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: free food and paychecks
Cons: demoralizing micro-management that will suck your self-esteem
Horrible culture of management not entrusting its staff to perform their job. Top-down management style where VP's get involved in daily duties not typically seen at other companies. Practice is to bandaid issues and never address them fully. If you are passive aggressive, or like working with those who are, then THIS is the place for you! Still feeling – more... good about yourself? B/E can take care of that, too!

Irrespective of your experience or educational background, you will be put down publicly (especially via email with lots of copied managers) and lead a sullen, hollow existence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: 5/40 shift weekends off
good people and good times. everyone is professional. good hours and good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and able to still have some fun
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCAugust 6, 2014
I absolutely loved my time with B/E Aerospace. I woke up everyday ready to go to work. I enjoyed doing my duties and the people I worked with. I felt accomplished come the end of the work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BOYS CLUB - NO ADVANCEMENT FOR WOMEN
Hard worker (Current Employee), Bohemia, NYJuly 15, 2014
Pros: a lot of work
Cons: one person is supposed to make the job of five people.
Micro Managed. Very low raises. They rather new hires with few or none experience rather than hard working employees that are loyal and skilled for supervision to this company. No motivation, no incentive. Pizza is the reward. I wish their CEO could stop by with no noticed to see how how this place is being run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY if you're a salaried professional
Salaried Professional (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 3, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits are decent, if you can keep up you'll never be out of work
Cons: no personal life, management is out of touch
Be prepared for constant chaos and never seeing the light of day on account of so much MANDATORY OVERTIME.

Computer systems are archaic, the company constantly bites off more than it can chew and you will re-engineer something over and over again right up to the time it's going out the door.

You will spend a lot of your time in meetings and then spend – more... your personal time doing the work you spoke about in meetings.

It's may be a good company for someone who's learning to get exposed to all aspects of manufacturing.

No training be prepared to hit the ground running. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun with a Ping Pong Table
FEA Engineering Manager (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJune 25, 2014
Good Management that understands what to do with a growing company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall work environment
Engineer (Former Employee), Bohemia, NYJune 22, 2014
B/E Aerospace, since the past four years was being led by a new Director of Operations,who was also in charge of engineering as well as Manufacturing. There were many instances where due to his lack of a subject matter, his response to any problem was basically to get a resolution ASAP, no matter if the solution was impractical or if the "solution" – more... created bigger problems.If anyone got in his way, he/she were fired within months. Glad I left this company. Be prepared to work 65+ hours weekly, and then get a bagel as compensation. Be advised- ethics is out the window when you work here! Good luck working this way B/E.

Director of Operations is very manipulative and has made many people leave this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and coworkers. Ping Pong table in rec room and fresh food cafe. Great place to start a career!
Structural Certification Engineer (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJune 9, 2014
There are many great supervisors with experienced and diverse backgrounds. It is a great place to begin your career and be allowed the opportunity to acquire knowledge in many areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging workplace with many opportunities
Operations Business Analyst (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJune 7, 2014
As site focal for WestPoint the work is filled with opportunities to learn, grow and advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very secure place to work at with extraordinary people.
Seat Assembler (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCMay 4, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: few management problems
at b/e i had to learn a few new things that i didn't know, for example; i had to learn how to read blue prints well, and to use new tools i haven't used before. a regular day would consist of assembling seats in a line with people rite next to you. trying to pass the time the workers would make the best of it by having conversations. the workers there – more... are great almost all of them friendly and fun to talk to. the hardest part of the job was standing up all day since it was a line job you couldn't sit down. my most enjoyable part if this job was the people i got to meet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid if you are an experienced, Senior Designer or Engineer
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Tucson, AzApril 12, 2014
Pros: contract pay average, some good people
Cons: see the review. many.
No regard for level of Expertise or skill set of Designers/ Engineers. Call center setting with many distractions. Extremely poor communication between Management and Engineering. Engineers are held in low regard. I was laid off while my Engineering lead was away on business and he learned the news from me.

No GD&T on drawings, all coordinate +/- dimensioning, – more... they do not stack Designs, use large tolerances and design in gaps to avoid interferences.

Very clique-ey, CM runs the show in Engineering Dept. (tail wags the Dog). If you try to make a difference you will be run out.

Directs (all Exempt) are worked OT with regularity, very often 60 hours per week or more with comp time out of the question. One lady was worked 6 straight months 70+ hours per week, developed a contagious illness, and was forced to go home, then had to take PTO while away. Thanks for your extra effort.

This is the only bridge I have ever burned in 30 years, on my own accord. And a good career move!

There are Pros to this story, however. There are a handful of competent Engineers. the shop floor people were very helpful in answering questions to help troubleshoot issues. Some of the Design work was moderately challenging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from BE Aerospace
Engineer (Former Employee), Winston Salem NCDecember 2, 2013
Pros: pays ok
Cons: management
Very bad management, good ole boy network. If they don't like you your a gonner doesn't matter if you can do your job well or not.

In this area this company is a revolving door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Strategic Buyer (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: some vague processes
Every day there's a different issue that needs to be addressed. Works closely with members of cross-functional team depending on program: Project Managers, Engineering Project Leads, Project Engineers, etc. The supplier interaction is the most enjoyable portion of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company good place to work.
Director, Health, Safety & Environmental (Former Employee), Doral, FLAugust 19, 2013
*Days are fast paced and a sense of urgency to fill orders.
*Better communication skills
*Great team of middle and upper management
*Truly an aspect of this company that i will miss
*Managing the integrations
*Achieving results despite any obstacles
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
XY
Supply Chain Analyst (Internship) (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSJuly 27, 2013
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid software engineering job with good pay.
Aerospace Software Engineer (Former Employee), Rockford, ILJuly 26, 2013
Pros: laid-back work environment, good pay
Cons: slow-downs due to bureaucracy, boring, not a software company
The software was embedded C written for vaccum toilets.

My main roles were tester, source code reviewer, technical document editor.

The tester role required some minor electrical engineering knowledge, which I did not have prior. I worked on an integrated setup where boards controlled toilets. Lots of playing with resistors and wires. An oscilliscope – more... was used to check edge cases (how much resistance does it take for the flush valve to think it is clogged, etc).

The document editor role involved keeping project documents up to date as changes were made throughout the life of projects. I wrote and edited test cases.

The documents I worked on had to be certified by the FAA, so we used a formal process for reviewing and maintaining them.

Roles were not fixed, and we operated using objectives rather than micromanagement. – less

1 2 3

About B/E Aerospace

BE Aerospace, Inc. is manufacturer of cabin interior products for commercial aircraft and business jets and the world’s – Read more