Find companies:
BAE Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,304 reviews

BAE Systems Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Test Lead/ Frist Line Lead/Manager (Current Employee), Reston, VAMay 28, 2015
Pros: Great people
Cons: none
Good company, great team collaboration. nice work locations. Management provides ways to move ahead in company. Ability to work from home is a big plus. Flexible hours. Excellent leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work every day you experience something new
Safety Technician (Current Employee), Mayport FloridaMay 28, 2015
Inspect job sites to ensure employees are in compliance with OSHA and company rules document discrepancies and submitted report South East Regional Maintenance Center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, highly intelligent workforce
Collections Operation Manager - HUMINT (Former Employee), Reston, VAMay 28, 2015
Great experience overall. This job pushed my limits in developing strategic level products within set time constraints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A safe people friendly environment. Where everyone treated you as family
Sheet Metal Shop Lead Mechanic (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAMay 26, 2015
Pros: Great pay
Cons: Horrible parking
Each day was started off with a little humor to wake everyone up and get the ball rolling. In the 10 years there I've learned that everyone one has completely different views and opinions about everything and situation, so you must take that into consideration with everything you do and say daily. As a supervisor being younger than the crew i was responsible for I always had a personal bond with the older guys in my crew. They always gave me advice and tips to help me succeed. The hardest part of my job was getting the respect from older supervisors due to my age. But the most enjoyable part of the job is the feeling i get when i complete a ship 100%
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great pay
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), KuwaitMay 25, 2015
Management was unsatisfactory and BAE Systems shows to much favoritism to certain employees. The most enjoyable part of my job was payday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buyer/Planner for government contractor
Buyer/Planner Supply Chain (Former Employee), Fridley, MNMay 24, 2015
Pros: Great working environment
Cons: Company no longer in Minnesota
Placed complex purchase orders for government contractor.
Worked as buyer for the U.S.Army and also for the US Navy.
Confidentiality was a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE
Intelligence Analyst, SIGINT (Former Employee), VAMay 20, 2015
I DID LIKE THAT THEY PAID WELL FOR MY FIRST CONTRACTING JOB BUT AS FOR ACTUALLY TAKING CARE OF THE WORKER THEY DONT IT WAS NOT A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH THIS COMPANY AND I WOULD BE ON REAL HARD TIMES IF I TOOK A JOB WITH THEM AGAIN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks experienced managers
Contracts Administrator (Former Employee), Reston, VAMay 19, 2015
Pros: Multiple work locations, internal training university
Cons: Ineffective management, lack of work life balance and does not adhere to its own ethical principles
This company lacks experienced managers and promotes based on length of time with company as opposed to ability to manage effectively and efficiently. The benefits have decreased to
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Engineering Lab Coordinator (Former Employee), Nashua, NHMay 15, 2015
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Corporate, boredom sets in, no change in work assignments. Hard to remain positive in a stagnant environment. Best part of the day is end of workday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company I have ever worked for
Service Delivery Executive (Former Employee), Herndon, VAMay 15, 2015
Pros: Work life balance. Pay, Management
Cons: None
Provides overall business management for IT services for approximately 50 thousand internal customers, located in 230 sites across the US. Ensure that agreed upon business solutions, goals and objectives are met by ensuring the delivery of necessary IT products, services and applications. Works with C-Level and Senior Executives, to develop and improve business strategies. Senior Director responsible for selling, delivering and improving IT infrastructure support services, as well as application development and support services across multiple technology towers in the enterprise. Responsible for $250M budget, accountable for identifying cost reduction efforts of 10%. Lead the Customer Relationship Management team in building strong business partner relationships. Directly responsible for compliance with contract service levels and customer satisfaction. Responsible for performance management and the enhancement of the culture and work environment that now attracts, trains, and retains an extremely high caliber team of professionals that has helped position BAE Systems-IT as a recognized industry leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job environment
LENEL Electronics Technician (Former Employee), Tinker AFB, OklaMay 14, 2015
independent and the company let me do my job. no micro management from supervisor as he knows i do my job as hired to do.
I check system daily to make sure no errors or aslarms on all security devices base wide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work's not bad just the people
Operations Management / Field Engineer (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COMay 13, 2015
The good ol' boy network exists very strongly here. Terrible environment constant threats and intimidation to work outside of your area "or else". Very shady management with multiple counts of harassment that went un-dealt with. Many more problems with managers breaking rules, violating security regulations, violating company rules, and trying to steal and take awat from employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People Horrible Work environment
Instructor - Assignments (Former Employee), Killeen, TXMay 13, 2015
Pros: traveling
Cons: vacation, management
In a nut shell it was impossible for you to advance as a contractor even when you further your education. The team lead did not concentrate on getting the job done or advancing your career he cares more about his own and getting his bonus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and mission
Finance Manager (Current Employee), Nashua, NHMay 12, 2015
Pros: 9/80 work schedule
Cons: business uncertainty due to sequestration
Haven worked at various facilities it is evident that employees are committed to supporting the warfighter day in and day out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Senior assciate (Former Employee), Johnson City, NYMay 12, 2015
Pros: no coment
Cons: no coment
I learned a lot when i worked there for 25 years, multi tasked every day, learned team work, ethics,work and otherwise. Had some great bosses and co-workes,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for learning experience
Subcontract Administrator (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 10, 2015
Pros: My job description
Cons: Management
Typical day consisted of sending out RFP's to subcontractors, analyzing their quotes, and determining the best subcontractor to award the work. I learned FAR, DFAR, procurement,, working in a fast paced work place. The hardest part was the amount of contracts we received and the short timeline to accomplish them by. THe most enjoyable part was my co workers and the job description.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a great company but the upper management is heartless
unknown (Current Employee), Mobile, ALMay 9, 2015
Pros: pay
Cons: promotion and leadership
This company has great potential to be one the best but if it wasn't for greedy and selfish management. There're a lot of dedicated and hard working employees that do what is expected and more but ALWAYS go unnoticed. They promote crooked people and fire the good for petty reasons (if they have any) Too much gossiping around the yard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cut throat
Principal Consultant (Former Employee), Nashua, NHMay 7, 2015
Pros: good technology
Cons: They expect a lot with little in return.
Management does not have a clue as to what's going on in the project domain. They make a request and then add changes as you go. When it goes over budget a flag goes up and management gets involved. Management panics and lays everyone off except from a few. Then they point fingers to blame others to cover themselves.
Management should be able to identify a problem and try to resolve it. Instead they'd rather shot themselves in the foot and blame others.
That's no way to run a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people doing a hard job.
Human Resource Generalist (Former Employee), Jessup, PAMay 6, 2015
Because of cuts in defense spending, BAE has been downsizing and restructuring over the last several years. The Jessup facility has been challenged by lay-offs and contract uncertainties. The staff maintained a strong team spirit and the local management has done their best to keep morale strong.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Information Assurance Engineer (Former Employee), Patrick Afb, FLMay 6, 2015
BAE is very diverse, has great benefits and is a great company to work for.

Worked with a very small group of professionals that were good to work with

Nothing but good things to say.

1 2 3 4 5

About BAE Systems

BAE Systems is the premier trans-Atlantic defense and aerospace company, delivering a full range of products and services for – Read more

BAE Systems Salaries

Intelligence Analyst
$90,000 per year
System Analyst
$88,000 per year
Project Manager
$85,000 per year
Systems Administrator
$80,000 per year
Managers
$120,000 per year