BAE Systems Employee Reviews

Found 1,659 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience for entry level GIS Analyst
Geospatial (GIS) Analyst (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 20, 2017
It was a great opportunity to learn in a new field with a variety of expertise and personnel in varying fields. Management allowed for a learning curve and provided immediate feedback.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/life balance
Principal Accountant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 20, 2017
Provides you good work/life balance. Company pays fare salaries to employees and benefits are very good. As an accountant expect to work all Saturdays and some holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Senior Operations Program Planner (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHJuly 19, 2017
These people truly care abut the customer, the product, and the quality of the work done. The absolute best place that I have ever worked with the best people. I would return there without a second thought and would be honored to be among them again. Just great place to be and to be a part of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impressive facility
Purchasing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 19, 2017
I was never able to serve in the military, but by working for this company I like to think I helped in a small way. Walking through the production facility on the way to our office brought home what the end product was of the materials we were ordering.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work at.
Senior Electrical Engineer – Test Equipment Design (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJJuly 19, 2017
I started at Keafott Guidance and Navigation, GEC Marconi, and then BAE Systems. The company was a great company at the time to work for but things are changing there as well. A lot of uncertainties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
Ameriforce Temp (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJuly 18, 2017
While I was at this job I learned a lot of skills and knowedge that will be beneficial for me as I progress into the work field later in the future. The staff and employees were nice and respectful.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
temperature
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to gain experience
Estimator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 18, 2017
BAE offers good benefits but opportunities for growth are few and far between. You have to be willing to transfer between departments and even then that may equate to a lateral move.
Pros
Benefit package, friendly knowledgeable co-workers.
Cons
Few opportunities for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you love travel
Contractor (Former Employee) –  York, PAJuly 17, 2017
Hard work, but comes with great rewards. The downside is always being away form home, and layoff happen often. The benefits, and compensation cannot be beat in the contracting world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another loved company
1st Class Flux Core Welder (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 16, 2017
BAE is a great company great benefits, helpful management, steady work and multiple ,ocation. I would consider workin there until retirement. cant wait til work kicks up and I can reapply
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good while it lasted
Executive Director, Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Alliance AirportJuly 14, 2017
I was part of the F-16 upgrade program that was cancelled after one year and the facility was closed. The DoD apparently fell victim to the pressure of the Lockheed Martin machine and as a result, the program was cancelled.
Pros
The flight operations crews
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about BAE Systems?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at but management is poor
Assembly Technician III (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 14, 2017
Very interesting place to work at. Very busy at times but also very slow and boring sometimes.

Most of the people seem to get along just fine.

Poor management due to poor communication.

Management does not recognize what employees work on every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Office with
Business Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJuly 14, 2017
An energetic, enthusiastic, and highly organized organization.
Work environment is compatible to team building and training is offered several times during the year.
Pros
Training, Tuition reimbursement, 401K plan
Cons
Low importance for work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good.
Computer Operator 1 (Current Employee) –  Wallops IslandJuly 13, 2017
there is not any type of advancement in this company at all.. Typical care more about themselves than the employees.................... Never expect a pay raise..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People work together as if they are a family.
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAJuly 13, 2017
BAE Systems is a very nice company where engineers are encouraged to come up with improvement ideas.
Management shows concern for and support employees. Compensation is based on employee performance.
Employee career enhancement opportunities are plenty.
Pros
As mentioned above.
Cons
Can't think of anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Recruiter Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 12, 2017
My day starts out by coming in checking emails, voicemails, work load. Working for BAE I have learned lots of new ethics of working such as working with a lot of different people, I have learned how the Ship yard runs and works what is needed to work in the ship yard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Executive Assistant to VP (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAJuly 12, 2017
Great opportunity to be connected with a great mission. Great benefits and corporate culture. Many opportunities for career growth and development. I highly recommend this company as a place of employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IT Security Engineer- Global IDM / IAM (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 11, 2017
Great place to work, good benefits and great culture. I really liked the people I worked with and enjoyed the work I did. I would recommend this work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous improvement not evident
Industrial Engineer (Current Employee) –  York, PAJuly 10, 2017
Defense contractor that is constantly behind schedule so they throw people at a program then lay them off after the program is completed. Not very efficient in their manufacturing process. Too many older folks stuck in their old inefficient ways, same with managers.
Pros
Flexibility, AWS (off every other Friday), 401k
Cons
No process improvement and lack of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay but long hours
Painter/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 7, 2017
There was nothing easy about working there but it wasn't very hard work more so it was continuous and laborious ten hours a day seven days a week with exceptional pay. I would do it again if I had the opportunity
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Talent Acquisition (Current Employee) –  McLean, VAJuly 7, 2017
Lots of helpful and friendly employees
Management is very supportive
Flexible work arrangements (it's more about getting work done, than about being in office/at desk all the time)
Smart and motivated employees
Pros
Flexible work arrangements
Cons
Help Desk and IT can be slow to resolve issues, have to create a ticket and simple issues can take 24-48 hours to resolve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BAE Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,004 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

82%
413 ratings
Add your rating