BAE Systems Employee Reviews

Found 1,657 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace poor management
Facilities Maintenance Tech II (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 1, 2017
Always something different to do, never boring and overall great place to work.

Seldom ever the same day.

Poor management

Everybody somewhat gets along

Hardest part of job dealing with people who were clueless as to what we actually did in the maintenance department

The comradery we had in the maintenance department, we all got along great and backed each other up
Pros
Descent pay, alot of work
Cons
poor management, lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place Culture
Electronics Technician III (Current Employee) –  Jedburg, SCJuly 1, 2017
BAE Systems is a company for core values and hard work. Give them what they expect of you and you will not have issues with anyone. They expect the best, and nothing but the best. We are a family, and family takes care of their own. I have been with them for almost 10 years, and I have given them what they expect and much much more, and for that when times have not been the best, they have totally looked out for me and insured my position in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great company to work for.
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 28, 2017
This Job was challenging and educational. I learn a lot of airplane
electronic. There were lot of advancement in this job. The management care about it employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BAE Systems Inc.
Logistics Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hill AFB, UTJune 28, 2017
My typical day begins with a friendly hello from co-workers and logging onto a computer and subsequent systems. In a very general way spend my day analyzing data for the ICBM program in the US Air Force.
Pros
Close to home working indirectly with the US Air Force
Cons
government contract work is not guaranteed beyond a preset date.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
2nd Class Ship fitter (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJune 28, 2017
low moral company doesn't care about they're employees.they only care about they're bonuses and subbing all the work out. overall bad place to work.bad leadership
Pros
good pay
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJune 27, 2017
It was nothing but hands on work like hydroblasting, painting, and power tooling. Very hot days and very cold days. We had to work through the rain unless it started lightening
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Equipment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hill AFB, UTJune 27, 2017
This is a great Company that takes care of its employees. The management is effective and involved without micromanaging. There are several different options with this company, there are areas of interest for almost everyone. Love this company.
Pros
The company
Cons
Contract, but they do allow lateral moves as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJune 27, 2017
Good work environment, better management needed. 12 o'clock lunch for 30 minutes. Extreme weather conditions. Layoffs are frequent and unpredictable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just normal confusion
Task Manager (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAJune 26, 2017
We were a subcontractor to another company, on a government contract with a government task lead who constantly changed expectations. We had a prime project manager constantly trying to meet expectations without success. Job eventually became boring, routine.
Pros
It was work...
Cons
Constant changes, rework, repetition of some tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systems Analyst
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAJune 26, 2017
• Was responsible for providing system administration, Geographical Information Systems (GIS) application integration, networking and hardware maintenance support on a large heterogeneous network in an ATM environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Assembly Technician I (Former Employee) –  Anniston, ALJune 22, 2017
I absolutely loved working for Bae Systems. It is an awesome place to work. Great people. Friendly atmosphere. Learned so much working here. Great place.
Pros
Friendly people. Great atmosphere.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked hard to move up in company/department
Coordinator I (Former Employee) –  Endicott, NYJune 21, 2017
Good company, but certain departments are difficult to work for. High turnover. Oracle system is very complex and the work arounds are very time consuming. Worked with others in different departments to ensure system was flowing properly,.
Pros
Fun coworkers
Cons
Difficult management; challenge to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a promising career opportunity
welder (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 21, 2017
BAE was the worst job experience I have ever had. They do not care about you or your family. They will stressfully work you and consistently threaten your job.
Pros
pay FINALLY is witjin market
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed
Yacht Lead Refinisher (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 20, 2017
Very poorly managed. Very unsafe place to work. Unpredictable schedule you can never plan anything with your family because they will change your days off in a moments notice. Only time you can plan anything is with outing your vacation in for approval. Then it can be denied. Low morale in workforce. I wouldn't recommend anyone working at the BAE I worked at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BAE does not try to manage from above
Senior Principal Database Design Analyst (Former Employee) –  Newington, VAJune 20, 2017
BAE was an interesting company to work for. They managed from a distance and the position was extremely fun to work in with all the other BAE employees.
Pros
Working Environment and Team Members
Cons
Not I can thinl about
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal experience varies greatly depending on location
Sr. Principal Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 20, 2017
Personal experience varies greatly depending on location (east vs west coast)
Good technical work opportunities on some programs
Flexible work schedule
Good salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VAJune 18, 2017
My experience with BAE has been very positive. Because I work at a customer site, I've had very little experience or knowledge of "employee life" at the company headquarters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'd work for them again
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VAJune 15, 2017
teams worked well together
productive days
focusing during meetings
last minute changes in directions
culture in the workplace was easy to deal with, because of the people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Travel and Expense Processor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 15, 2017
As a contracted employee, they are friendly, the atmosphere is very quiet and busy, but as long as you do your job, you will be part of the team. The workplace is very diversified and they focus on satisfying their customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory Specailist
Asset Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJJune 14, 2017
In this position you are searching and scanning all the assets in both buildings they own. It goes by fast in the beginning but as you get closer and closer to finding all the assets the days start to drag on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BAE Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,002 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7