Find companies:
BAE Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
875 reviews

BAE Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i'ts very productive and you have a lot of interesting people that work here
Security Officer (Current Employee), Mobile, ALMarch 15, 2014
Pros: work schedule, i like it.
Cons: coming back from that long week off.
I like my job here,i would like know just where we are headed and if i'll have a job the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love going to work and working together with my co-workers
Kitter,sewer (Former Employee), Jessup, PAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: love help saving people lives
Cons: sometimes the material would make me break out
my co-workers were always there when I needed them.loved being a part of the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Career working for BAE Systems
Systems Engineer/Baseline Coordinator (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJMarch 13, 2014
Pros: flexable work schedule
Cons: travel to and from work place
Excellent Company to work for and to learn new technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to be a part of.
Documentation/Methods Specialist (Former Employee), Nashua, NHMarch 12, 2014
Pros: meal tickets, convenient cafeteria
Working at BAE Systems allowed flex hours as long as the job got done and my co-workers who were my customers were happy with my quick and accurate work. I learned a lot about what was needed for a correctly formatted process work package such as ITAR,Secret Specifications and other u wordinniquie. I enjoyed working with all my co-workers who trained – more... me for the Method/Documentation Specialist many tasks such as formatting correctly, making the Engineer Changes, Review and Approve and Enter into Database and Electronic Folders, forward a ready email to each disapline for product build. I enjoyed working on different projects doing self review/inspections done before handing it off for the next step toward customer satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an excellent place to work for 20 Years, I learned a great deal about Government contracting.
Manager (Former Employee), Sealy, TXMarch 11, 2014
Pros: it was close to home, paid well and had average benefits
Cons: leadership became a problem toward the end of the site.
The job and benefits were good.
Leadership above site level was an issue.
Downsizing and RIF issues was a problem
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, very friendly people
Production Support Specialist (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCMarch 10, 2014
Great Place to work. Wish we had contacts to be able to stay here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Software Manager (Former Employee), Washington, DCMarch 9, 2014
Working on a contract with the company. Had great co-workers to work with, everyone on the team was always willing to help out and educate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flex hours have been the biggest benefit to balance full time job and children.
Supervisor - Ops I (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: flex schedule
Cons: unstable government contract work
A very relaxed atmosphere that is good for self-disciplined staff. Opportunity for quick growth if you are skilled and motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Bellevue, NEMarch 7, 2014
Pros: lunchrooms onsite; fun co-workers
Cons: some supervisors are located in other cities
BAE Systems is a good place to work. Camaraderie between the employees and upper management is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Defense products
Senior Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 7, 2014
Pros: 9/80 work schedule- great 401k
Learned about
- working with Defense contracts
- ballistic materials
- DCMA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Financial Analyst Principal (Current Employee), Charlottesville, VAMarch 5, 2014
I had a great manager and teammates with varied backgrounds that presented multiple perspectives for any situation that may arise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Aerospace / Mechanical Engineer III (Current Employee), Crestview, FLMarch 5, 2014
Good company to work for, quality aircraft modifications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Systems/Project Engineer (Current Employee), Endicott, NYMarch 5, 2014
Pros: new facility, great people
Cons: management, limited mobility
More emailing than talking. I learned a lot about how to lead a team, both technically, and logistically. I move a program along by solving problems and many of those problems are complex and very difficult to solve. I enjoy the people with whom I share my workload.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good performance review
Contracts Administrative Support IV (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 5, 2014
Cons: benefits package
Worked began at 5am
Enhanced my Administrative Assistant skills
Very good management
Enjoyed meeting and working with new people
Wonderful Boss
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and the benefits are great.
Sr. Logistics Officer/Responsible Officer (Current Employee), Reston, VAMarch 4, 2014
There is never a typical day at work but exciting experiences.
I've learned a lot from the management team.
Co-workers are great to work with.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being a team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company = get lost in shuffle
Data Analyst/ Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Stafford, VAMarch 4, 2014
It is hard to make a name for yourself in such a large company. The time here was good but had a hard time making a name for myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People, fullfilling work
SCA Engineering Technician II (Current Employee), Spring Lake, NCMarch 1, 2014
I enjoy coming to work and enjoy the work that I do.
I enjoy traveling and working with the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: base locations are restricted
Outstanding workplace and friendly environment.
Managed accounts in Sales, Engineering and Research and Development. Given the opportunity to excel and contribute to a growing market place that saw revenue increase by 20% every year for 4 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military friendly and good environment in general
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: great benefits, people who actually care
Cons: hard to move up, set in their ways
The company itself is great to work for, but in the current position, it is hard to move up within the company. Also, people are very set in how to do things and it is often hard to suggest other alternative ideas. However, if upper Management likes an idea, they will move on it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAFebruary 27, 2014
I worked very closely with all the branches of the united states armed forces and addressed any issues with there vehicles and repaired all issues on there equipment.

About BAE Systems

BAE Systems is the premier trans-Atlantic defense and aerospace company, delivering a full range of products and services for – Read more