Find companies:
BAE Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
984 reviews

BAE Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My longest job
Computer Operator Asst (Former Employee), York PAMay 4, 2014
Great company just down sized the IT dept. Worked in a data center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Safe and productive work place
Safety Technician III (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMay 1, 2014
Pros: safety attitude is great
Cons: long hours
Very happy place to work with good leadership in place to provide good direction for all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would rate it 1/2 star if I could
HR (Former Employee), Arlington, VAApril 30, 2014
Pros: croneyism, nepotism
Discriminatory hiring and retention practices - why I left. Too many good people not making it through the filter, or getting forced to leave due to the filter. This is a great place to work if you are former military, male, married, and the right skin color. Heads up: less than perfect credit scores will (a) not be hired (b) if you find yourself in – more... this situation once hired, you will be shamed until forced to quit or fired, regardless of the situation that put you there (divorce, medical bills, etc). Good luck! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is Great
Sr. Field Service Rep. (Current Employee), CAApril 29, 2014
The work means something supporting the soldier. The management does not care if you are selling business or how good you are at your job. Tell them no one time and you are through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge company with exersize room and restaurant.
Electronics Technician (Former Employee), Fridley, MNApril 28, 2014
It was a great place to work with very good benefits.
Management was well informed of what needed to be accomplished and very well versed on explaining instructions to us.
Co-workers did what was necessary and nothing more. (Union)
I made sure I did more than that, by volunteering for other jobs that would benefit the company. CPR, First responder.
The – more... hardest and most enjoyable part of the job was being challenged by getting the job done in the time allotted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working for the company
GIS Analyst II (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 25, 2014
Cons: short breaks and the pay is more suitable for a 2 year degree instead of a 4 year degree.
I have enjoyed working for the company since I was hired. They have an alright benefits package with the state of the health care industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good production everyday
Machinist (Former Employee), fairfield ohioApril 25, 2014
It was an good job and enjoyable place to work. production was at a high hours was all you wanted. I like that you was able to cross train and transfer to new places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Much appreciated the camaraderie
Senior Engineering Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 24, 2014
Pros: team support, flexibility, willingness to listen
Cons: work/life could be difficult at times, campus morale during and after layoffs occurred from a major program being awarded to a competitor
The location where I worked took a large hit in staffing after not being awarded a critical program. Significant layoffs occurred and morale around the campus was lower than any place I'd worked before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Software Developer (Former Employee), Springfield, VAApril 24, 2014
Very happy working for BAE.

Very happy working for BAE.

Very happy working for BAE.

Very happy working for BAE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An invaluable resource at the US Army Center for Army Analysis (CAA), and the USMC Second Destination Transportation Planning Div.
Field Service Analyst Senior Lead (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAApril 24, 2014
Pros: i was allowed to collaborate closely with the customers to solve their unique challenges.
I a trusted advisor and an integral part of successfully delivering high quality products and services to our customer. My knowledge and expertise has opened information gateways and created relationships within the US Army that span the globe. My contributions have been requested externally. I was given the freedom to develop joint requirements in – more... support of my work. To my co-workers, I was a thorough, meticulous and detail oriented individual in every aspect of my work. I've learned to work well with others, and my dedication to the Army and to BAE Systems is a model of employee excellence. I also, exemplify BAE System's core values in everything they do, supporting our clients and working with my team members.
I truly enjoy the people I worked with and the work that we did..the hardest part was saying goodbye. One of the most enjoyable part of the job was our committed to consistently exceeding our clients' expectations. Our collaborative culture allows us to bring together the best thinking from our professionals to deliver agile solutions that address our clients' complex business challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with really great people
Scientist II (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIApril 23, 2014
As a Scientist my typical work day at BAE Systems varied quite a bit over time, but in general I worked in a relatively nice office filled with cubicles where other scientists and engineers sat. Part of my job as a Scientist was to continue learning about new technologies and methods so that they could be implemented in a new system, so I continued – more... learning throughout my career. Management sometimes lacks vision, in my opinion, and sometimes would get bogged down in red tape and corporate politics. The most enjoyable part of my job was the people I worked with, who formed nice professional and personal relationships with each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job i ever had
Shop Technician (Former Employee), Lemont Furnace, PAApril 22, 2014
Pros: made thing safer for our troops
Cons: knowing somone died in the vehicle your working on
started at 6 am worked till 4:30 pm Monday thru Thursday. if work was available Fridays were all overtime * hours. i did repair work on Bradley fighting vehicles. replace damaged armor.welded new parts back on. did inspection for a little while that was tedious i learned what an I.E.D can do and how hard the damage is to repair...to people and property. – more... my co-workers were mostly vets which was nice.we had a real bond to what we were doing and what it meant. the hardest part of the job was knowing that people were killed in some of the Bradleys it.was hard to ignore and kept you very aware of how important it was to fix everything perfect and not miss any thing that could let them down in the thick of things. 3 day weekends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Overseas Owned Defense Contractor
Production Operator (Former Employee), Crestview, FLApril 22, 2014
Pros: a paycheck, decent benefits
Cons: no job security
I was a part of the Metal Fabrication Division. The position I worked was basic, the work fairly repetitive. Employee safety was stressed. Unfortunately, the division was closed down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BAE
Material Buyer/Planner (Current Employee), Greenlawn, NYApril 22, 2014
very busy, fast
Learned alot form co-worker
most enjoyable part of the job was the negotiations with the supplier and meeting them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Senior Administrative Support Specialist (Former Employee), Chantilly, VAApril 18, 2014
Cons: some management
Good co-worker
Some SOP not in place
Lack leadership
Lack Direction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
Cutting Floor Operator (Former Employee), geneva,alabamaApril 17, 2014
productive fun place to work. workrd 8 hours per day. machine operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful opportunities
Logistics Analyst IV/Project Officer (Former Employee), Lexington, KYApril 17, 2014
Pros: competitive pay and benefits, opportunities for advancement
Cons: government contracts are very uncertain as to longevity...
BAE Systems provided an atmosphere for employees to develop and flourish. I always felt fairly dealt with while employed by BAE Systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job but hated my Management
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), California, MDApril 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: poor management and even worst employee atmosphere
Management was horrible at BAE. They promised to train me for the job I was selected for and did nothing for me. They threw me to the wolves and left me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Financial Systems - Intern (Former Employee), Nashua, NHApril 16, 2014
I handled the day to day operations of a financial systems intern. I handled training and the support on all the companys systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good benefits, and great people
Publication Manager (Current Employee), Warren, MIApril 16, 2014
I have a team of tech writers and illustrators working on a number of different Technical Manuals. My management appreciated my hard work, determination, and positive attitude. I have the determination to go the extra mile to complete the job, on or before the deadline. The hardest part is working contract to contract and not knowing when the next contract – more... is coming. The best part of the job is meeting and working with customers. – less

About BAE Systems

BAE Systems is the premier trans-Atlantic defense and aerospace company, delivering a full range of products and services for – Read more