Find companies:
BMW Financial Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

BMW Financial Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Moves Specialist and Deliquency Specialist (Former Employee), Hilliard, OHMarch 17, 2014
Pros: great cafeteria, great communication, friendly people
Working for BMW Financial Services was a great experience. I was able to learn a great deal regarding vehicle titles. I advanced from a Move Specialist to a Delinquency Specialist in a short period of time. A typical day as a Delinquency Specialist consisted of reviewing my delinquency title list. It was my responsibility to review account information – more... and title status via the BMW system and generate the next step in obtaining the title from the dealer or title agency. Once a week I was responsible for reporting to my superiors my plan of action for titles that were overdue by 300-500 days and be able to provide information about what I had currently been doing with the title. The hardest part of my job was maintaining my list of titles with the state of California, simply due to the amount of delinquent titles due to an issue at their DMV. The most enjoyable part was the environment in which I worked. Everyone in my department worked together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but very hard to move up
Customer Service Advocate (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: great environment
Cons: no schedule flexibility, low room for advancement
I've been satisfied with working at BMW for some time and I've learned plenty of new skills. However, I've completely outgrown my current position and have found it impossible to move from a temporary employee to an actual 'hired on' employee. Although the distinction seems virtually arbitrary, temps are treated as second class citizens in many ways – more... and even sit in a separate section from others doing an identical job. Overall worth it to work there for a short time, but long term, without room to grow, there is no reason to stay past a year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid-back
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: very organized and well run
Cons: limited upper mobility
The great and respectable company that attracted the best and brightest. I entered invoices and printing vendors checks. I had lots of finance and accounting grooming at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stability Concern
Customer Service Advocate (Current Employee), Hilliard, OhioJuly 30, 2013
I was recently offered a position with Heritage College. After the offer was made I asked if I could take 1 business day to discuss the offer with my fiance. When I followed up on the agreed upon time to accept, I was told that they had already given the offer to the next candidate.

I find it disconcerting that a company would agree to allow time to – more... think over an offer and then give the offer away before the set follow-up time. If they give an offer away so quickly and without notice, I would not trust their employment to be very stable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits, but not many advancement opportunities
Quality and Control Analyst (Current Employee), hilliard, ohioMay 27, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no work/home life balance
The company offers great benefits that most organizations can't even compete with. However, there are few desireable schedules to have and is pretty hard to advance within the company once someone is hired on as an associate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Collection (Current Employee), Hilliard OhioMay 22, 2013
Pros: free lunches, year beginning meetings
Cons: lack of advancement, hierarchy
BMW Financial Services is a good company to work for. It has good benefit and has ways to motivate its employees. However, it is very hard to advance and especially if you work on the Canadian side.
It is a great company to gain experience and just move onto another company.
A typical day at work is full of angry customers who have no intention of valuing – more... the representatives they are speaking with. You learn a lot , but management expects you to learn too much, too fast and is trying to computerize the workplace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice office environment
Initial Quality Survey Specialist (Current Employee), Hilliard, OHFebruary 20, 2013
Typical outbound call work, decent managment and expectations, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and fun environnement
Bilingual Customer Interaction Specialist (Current Employee), Hilliard, OHOctober 2, 2012
This is a great company to work for. The benefits are very good and the work culture is fun.
The cafeteria is not the best however.
The co-workers are young and dynamic.
In customer relations, the work is a little bit repetitive but not too stressful. Advancement can be difficult in certain positions, especially customer relations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esteemed company and brand
Rolls-Royce Account Manager/Default Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMay 9, 2012
Pros: good benefits, great car program, cafe
Cons: limited advanced position
Good experience and was able to utilize many different opportunities and gain valuable skills.
Work with great people who motivate each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great benefits, but poorer salary than expected
Temporary Associate (Current Employee), HilliardMarch 8, 2012
Pros: great, cheap cafeteria, ping pong tables, perks like tix to games
Cons: being a temp can often seem hopeless
From a temporary associate: a great company to work for on a day-to-day basis, with a few drawbacks. You can be a temp for an infinite amount of time without any of the benefits of a full time employee if there is not avenue for upward mobility. To find out if there is room for upward mobility, it may take you a couple months of digging to find out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMW gave lot of exposure in use case writing skills
Business Analyst (Former Employee), ChennaiJuly 2, 2014
BMW is good company to work with. I learned all standard Use case writing through BMW project
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Advisor (Former Employee), HookJuly 2, 2014
Pros: company car and cracking working conditions
Cons: not a huge amount of career development
BMW Financial Services provides a range of financial leasing and purchase products for all makes and models of cars as well as its own brands. My role was working in the collections department in its call centre, where I was responsible on securing the company‚Äôs assets (Customers vehicles) and recovering outstanding debt. This involved communicating – more... in all forms from both inbound and outbound calls, emails and correspondence whilst delivering BMW's Service of Excellence. With this, I advised customers on general account queries, termination options and recovery processes, agreed payment plans. Previous to this I worked within the Settlements team calculating settlement figures for customers finance packages. Unfortunately due to financial crash of 2008/9 BMW Finance saw their portfolio of debt rise to unmanageable levels resulting in my role being outsourced. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast speed work enviorment with high potentials
Senior Performance Management Specialist (Former Employee), Beijing ChinaDecember 17, 2013
It is a good enviroment to work in BMW, the culture is peak performance and everyone strive to be their best. It is a great brand and never stop to chase higher goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company. Great benefits and prospects.
Recovery Advisor (Former Employee), Hook, ENGOctober 27, 2013
Pros: company car, annual bonus, respected company
Cons: customer negativity and abuse.
To manage a portfolio of accounts that have fallen in to default and at repossession proceedings. This included managing all insolvency cases for the group and reporting to management at monthly meetings including the CEO and COO to help highlight market trends and possible avenues to maximise debt recovery. To advise customers of the legal proceedings – more... being taken against them to recover either the vehicle and or secure the debt owed, their liability to us and the options available to them. This meant dealing with very difficult situations by phone and email and trying to resolve their queries or complaints whilst looking for opportunities to reduce costs to the customer and group by agreeing payment plans or by other methods of enforcement. Daily liaison with portfolio of solicitors and repossession agents again to help maximise our recovery rate and reduce costs to the group, by investigating records held, credit file and data checks which are then provided to the agent. The role required a very thorough understanding of financial products offered by the group, data protection laws and a legal understanding of what routes we could pursue to secure the debt whilst protecting our brand image. This role has taught me how to be empathetic and professional to a high level whilst maintaining the groups aim to secure the debt owed to us. To be efficient and productive in a very busy environment where goals can be changed at short notice and to be able to prioritise quickly to deal with these situations. To communicate on all levels including board level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very informative work environment makes you think independently
Dealer Support Consultant (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPAugust 13, 2013
Pros: company car, petrol card, medical aid, pension, 13th cheque, profit share
Cons: dealers knows who is who in the company, they can escalate challenges to managers without letting you know
it is a very exciting environment, full of life, people are supportive in all prospects of ones well being

i have learnt to make constructive decisions and how to treat customers professionally, handle queries with utmost importance, using my calender to dairise duties, working in a team, being a team player

There is no hardest part in this job as – more... however there are some challenges you would come across and people with more experience will assist.

The most enjoyable part is the time spent resolving queries making sure that the turn around time is met at the end of the day and the statistics is high, then you get compensated by leaving early/ halfday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), puneJuly 15, 2013
Pros: knowledge enhancement
Cons: long hours
I work from morning 8 to evening 6,
learned a lot from corporate world.
Most enjoyable part of my office was when i am with my dance group, Crazy legs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee), MidrandAugust 13, 2012
Pros: free lunches, skills development training.
Cons: sometimes we had to work saturdays to catch up/meet deadlines
I had taken over someone elses book who resigned, so i had some cleaning up and catching up to do, I had an account that was 120 days in arrears, Customer was facing repossession, section letters were sent and Customer was interested with some assistance. I advised him on options that he had to make account up to date and payment arrangements. I took – more... the arrear amount, split it over 6 months meaning his installments for 6 months will be more, gave him new calculations, and sent him paperwork to be signed and faxed back, Customer was no longer in arrears but had to keep up with his payments.
I learnt alot different departments, as i had to liase with all the departments on a daily basis, even Insurance companies, Dealerships, Tracers and even updating,ammending details on system, and drawing up contracts. I learnt to work independently but Managers always available for assisting.
The hardest part was when i lost my Job due to my going on Martenity leave while i was still temping. – less