BMW Employee Reviews in United States

Found 367 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative assistant
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXJuly 20, 2016
Make sure employees have needed tools to complete task. Complete new hire paperwork and orientation files for new hires.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Processor (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaJuly 19, 2016
I have nothing bad to say about this company i was a temp but the management was nice. I just didn't like 12 hour shifts. Other than that the work was easy to pickup and fast pace.
Pros
A lot of time off
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
private contract
Customer Service Car Detailer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 14, 2016
easygoing and easy to work for. I would paint walls or patio decks and was overall very fulfilling. I enjoyed the laid back work environment freedom and friendly work place
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJuly 13, 2016
I clock into work when I arrive. I place my things in my locker. I listen to our nightly meeting and then we begin work immediately. We work almost nonstop from 8pm-6:40am. We have two ten minute breaks and one 40 minute lunch. The best part is clocking out for the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJuly 12, 2016
alot of work everyday good people to work with i learned about inspecting alot of parts got to go to different companies to inspect different parts
Pros
trained you well
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My thoughts
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Moonville, SCJuly 12, 2016
I really enjoyed the job, it was very laid back and the time went by fast because I worked 3rd shift. I would go back if I could.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paint and Body Shop
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJuly 11, 2016
Assemble work and great team effort every day.
Very positive group of individual.
Premium Quality work.
Outstanding training before entering the plant
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs managorial emprovement
Service Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Monrovia, CAJuly 7, 2016
the management needs improvement, employee and clients should both be valued so that the facility will run like a fine tune BMW
Pros
the employees and guest are fantastic people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production line
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCJuly 7, 2016
worked on the production line using power tools, which include drills and other power tools. We had to pay close attention to the detail.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my everyday working requiermeants
Porter Lead Service (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJuly 1, 2016
come with a good attitude every day. be prepared ,be on time ,be professional to employee's and to costumers. eat breakfast to maintain good energy and attitude.get a good nights rest.ive learned to do a job that im given to do if im not sure ask before i accelerate forward. Management is a great leader to push its employees into doing the job they are assigned and always make a work place fun and professional.coworkers are not friend while working keep it responsible and professional while you are at work build friendships after work . i think the most enjoyable part about working at a job is that I find it relaxing to get away from home and help out putting my blood sweat and tears into something i can help grow.
Pros
money, careers, learning, fun, happy, enjoyable
Cons
none unless you dont ike the job because your lazy !
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career
Logistics Associate (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJune 15, 2016
No career. You receive 15.30 per hour in the first month and after 3 years you get thesame 15.30..............................
Pros
schedule
Cons
No career, short break, old equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
education, opportunity and challenge in one
Albany Motorcars Sale Manager (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAJune 14, 2016
Employment requiring you to be a multi tasker as well as a quick thinker. Many opportunities to provide excellent customer service and get to know people in the community, always on point and ready for any new experience to come through the door. Individual would need to have ability to respond quickly. Must also be willing to lead by example and assist all personnel with their task, regardless of the job.
Pros
benefits, nice clean environment
Cons
never enough time in a day, micro managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run for your life
procuction associate (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJune 12, 2016
Not a desirable job, as it was in years past. Unfair advances, and minimal care for workers. The company is going down hill.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Automobile Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PAJune 10, 2016
Being satisfied to do the best job possible on a daily basis.We used high quality parts and the most up to date equipment to troubleshoot and diagnose automotive problems on BMW and Mercedes Benz automobiles.We had very high customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but hard
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCJune 10, 2016
working at bmw taught me how to work in a fast pace job and how to teach other the same thing. realy didnt like working night shift.
Pros
made good money
Cons
lied and was told id be permanent but never was remained a temp.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good client to work with
SAP BW/BO/HANA - Lead (Current Employee) –  South CarolinaJune 3, 2016
Great client to work with. Very good work culture and good exposure to new trends in technology and business. Overall, a very good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Strict
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Woodcliff Lake, NJJune 1, 2016
A typical Day at BMWNA consist of remains at your desk for most of the day. The job work/life balance was lacking from other car manufactures I have experienced. BMW is a slow slow moving company where protocols and procedures are slow moving.
Pros
summer hours, free coffee
Cons
lack of team work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 31, 2016
This is a good company. I work through a temp agency called MAU. The time off is good, long hours when you do work. Decent benefits.
Pros
5 days off consecutively, work isnt that hard
Cons
It takes almost 2 years to get hired on BMW from temp agency, pay could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible working.
Material control, Warehouse assist and Driver (Former Employee) –  RosslynMay 26, 2016
Responsible working area with high management in store and vehicles. Great experience. Logistic best to enjoy. Experience that is a benefit.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very competitive but nowhere to grow
Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 19, 2016
get to work early to get into uniform and get tools ready. wait for work. Overlook vehicle and try to upsale other conditions.
Pros
benifits
Cons
no help when problems accrue
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 651 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8