BMW Employee Reviews

Found 759 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal interaction with Clients
Chief Operating Officer (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMay 25, 2017
The personal interaction with the clients was a pleasure. Being able to assist them to see their dreams and hopes to visualize was very rewarding. Seeing this satisfaction on their faces was one of my personal rewards upon seeing the finished product.
Pros
Being able to bring joy to others
Cons
Not being able to continue is this capacity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bmw
Retention Specialist and Outbound Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 25, 2017
Always looking to fire anyone for any reason and will find one. You won't advance, and it is on the phone all day. Never polite customers or managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Norwood, MAMay 24, 2017
Good company, long hours average pay. Individual stores lack good management. The product and the brand itself is the best in the world. Love BMW as a brand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an okay work place
Service Drive (Former Employee) –  Fife, WAMay 22, 2017
wasn't the right type of job for me.. but it was a fun work environment, didn't really like working there . some of the employes were rude. just couldn't work there
Pros
drive nice cars
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Intern (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 21, 2017
Everyone treats you like family. Great balance of work and life. Enjoyed coming to work everyday. Loved the work I did. Had fun everyday at work. Provided me with housing.
Pros
Everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sr. Software Engineer - Business Objects/Qlikview (Former Employee) –  Hilliard, OHMay 21, 2017
productive, fun workplace with ping pong tables, pool table, massage chair, subsidized cafeteria lunches for good prices, work life balance, friendly employees, lots of extra curricular activities, one of best places to work for in many years in a row in central ohio
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 21, 2017
I learned a lot of leadership roles working for BMW. It was a great working environment and has a lot of great people working under its roof. I recommend anyone to apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Quality Inspection (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 20, 2017
Inspected parts using a diagram as a reference to identify deficiencies that might present a problem to the finished product. Also reworked material such as seat interior.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspector
Phillip Staffing (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 19, 2017
Clock in, start on work checking to see if there is a slot or car part damaged, when done put the part back in the container. And write down who many was in the container and how many was damaged.
Pros
3 breaks
Cons
Long lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was just an internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  Southampton, NY 11968May 19, 2017
this was an internship so all i had to do was listen and watch sales agent try and close deals with customers and make new deals with customers. pretty easy to hover and watch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compay
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Palm Springs, CAMay 18, 2017
Enjoyed being there. Made good money and felt comfortable in the environment.

Room for advancement.

Commission only

10 hour minimum work day

No Sundays
Pros
Good product
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 18, 2017
Great job no time for you family
however the pay is amazing
the atmosphere is great.
The hardest thing about the job is being there everyday missing time with your family because your always at work.
That is why I could not enjoy the job myself.
I'm a fun and excited person who wants to make the company grow.
Pros
great pay
Cons
no time for family and it's boring
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
PROGRAMMER ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Woodcliff Lake, NJMay 17, 2017
The work was easy slow-paced. They placed a lot of stress on work-life balance. The work hours were 7.25 hrs per day. It was one of the best places I had worked at.
Pros
Great work-life balance
Cons
too slow paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place I could have seen myself grow in
Senior Resolution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hilliard, OHMay 16, 2017
Simply put, BMW Financial Services and BMW of North America is the place where your future can truly flourish as long as you are willing to work hard and pay your dues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place t
Warranty Administrator (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 15, 2017
I enjoyed working with all other employees and the work environment everyone created. It was very laid back but everyone still did their work to the full potential it needed to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard and under paid
Production associate (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCMay 12, 2017
BMW is a very stressful job only the top are taken care up the starting pay for a manufacture is low because of all the stress and work we give to make these cars. People hurt at this job as do i and management is not very fair at BMW they look out for their own people.
Pros
discounts and insurance
Cons
job, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Parts Counterman (Former Employee) –  Tenafly, NJMay 12, 2017
Learned a lot at work and the people are amazing. although the compensation isnt enough for the work put in and sometimes the higher ups mistreat the workers unfortunately
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work at
Sales Porter (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLMay 10, 2017
Very competitive company to work with, they are about helping customers and putting them into very nice vehicles for very nice prices. Fun events fun cars fun environment
Pros
Free weekend lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working environment with parts manager brendan
Parts Consultant (Former Employee) –  Freehold, NJMay 9, 2017
fast pace ,good directions by management,clean parts dept. excellent team work .hardest part of the job was working outdoors in the winter time in the warranty trailers
Pros
parts manager, fast pace, high profits
Cons
warrant trailer outdoors
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Liaison (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJMay 9, 2017
A great brand and company to work for. Everyone is always so helpful and welcomes any questions. Since I have worked here, I have taken on many tasks. I have learned a great deal of information and I am very thankful for all of my experiences here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMW. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,290 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8