Find companies:
Bacardi
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Bacardi Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Financial System Analyst I (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLAugust 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch, gym, bar
Cons: no breakfast
A typical day at Bacardi is busy but really friendly. Working here has shown here a lot about what I can do and not do and how to overcome difficult situations. The management has been amazing, helping me balance my school and work. The hardest part of my job would be getting overwhelmed with work and having them done at a certain time. The most enjoyable – more... part of work will have to be getting free lunch here at the cafeteria and eat with my fellow colleagues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rework, and damage item to make it ready to ship
General Clerk (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 19, 2014
Pros: expereince
Cons: short breaks, not long term
I've learn how to run production line. My co-workers and I get along. I work in one of the hardest areas in Barcardi. Heavy lifting 8 hour straight, is the hardest part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work you to death
Procurement (Current Employee), Jacksonville FlaMay 13, 2014
Pros: nothing but a sweat shop
Cons: concentration camp
Management very rude they treat people like slaves and manual laborers also. Management, use their little authority they have to intimidate employees and harass them about their lively hood. That is the truth. No family culture their all lies. I wouldn't trust the liquids that come out of their. Sad but true. Family oriented not true it went out the – more... window years ago. The Admin and Management team all need a facelift, they are bringing the morale and company reputation down the drain. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average warehouse work place.
Belt worker (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 1, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: staff, lunch time, strict.
Not to much on the friendly side, but did have good hours. Straight forward days for work, learned about a bit of assembly lines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hard working place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 20, 2013
Pros: always get your 8hrs, and get many breaks
Cons: no long term job and
• Manually move freight, stock and other materials
• Perform general labor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: contest where we could when free bottles
Cons: n/a
a typical day would be loding and unlaoding trucks..i learned how to be productive at a really high level, and i learned how to use an electric pallet jack. my co-workers worker were very fun to work with. my job was easy to do once i got the hang of it. my most enjoyabl part was getting off after putting in long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working experience
Caribbean Brand Manager (Former Employee), Cataño, PRNovember 14, 2012
Pros: benefits, culture and values, fun industry
Cons: advancement
One of the greatest experiences of professional enrichment work and to capitalize on my skills and knowledge in marketing, public relations and promotions as well as business intelligence. Also, I expanded knowledge in the area of international markets and consumer preferences.

Reinforce marketing knowledge in luxury brands and strategic thinking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly place to work at.
USA - (Temporary) (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLJuly 10, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short time working with the company
This was a temporary assignment as well. Bacardi implemented SAP and they had a high volume of back log on their workflow. Since I have the SAP experience I went to help them reduce the back log. I enjoyed working with the co-workers. Management was very helpful and appreciative. I really enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work
Record and Document Clerk (Former Employee), Catano, PR, USJune 25, 2012
This job was for a temporary job, but was the best work place that I work, the managment, co-workers, vision, politics of company. i learn to much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with lots of benefits and extras!
Engineering Technical Supervisor (Current Employee), Cataño, Puerto ricoMarch 27, 2012
Good workplace that allow for technical knowledge expansion in the chemical, electrical, and mechanical engineering areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good employer and nice working environment
Account Administrator (Former Employee), WarringtonJuly 23, 2014
I really enjoyed working for G&J Greenall. Had a very friendly colleagues and bosses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with bad management
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Lisbon - PortugalJanuary 21, 2014
I can say that it was a bad place to work but i had a lot of un-organized aspects about managing the IT at that company because i proposed a countless number of things that would save me work (i was single-handedly managing the IT Department) and money to the company and they did nothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great products
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Genève, GEJanuary 14, 2014
Bacardi offered me the opportunity to correctly balance personal and professional aspirations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with the Brand
AREA SALES MANAGER (Former Employee), KAJanuary 16, 2013
• Handled 18 KSBCL depots across South Karnataka with an annual Turnover of 6.5 Crores per annum.
• Responsible for achievement of Sales targets for all Bacardi brands in South Karnataka .
• Identify areas and opportunities to improve sales for specific brands (New launches/Week brands) and activate solutions to increase depth & width of distribution – more... and off-takes .
• Responsible for Identifying opportunities to establish brand image and conduct consumer promotions & various other below the line activities in Key Markets
• Monitoring the activities of the competitors and counter strategy formulation
• Working very closely with the promotions manager in planning events like Bacardi Blast (B Live), Howling Nights and consumer promotions.
• To maintain good Trade Relationship with every Key accounts and Business associate
• To design route plan for every territory Executives and ensure that field force adheres to the plan
• Creating visibility at the outlets level and the singings.
• Ensure premium visibility of our brands in terms of glow signs, displays etc in on trade & off trade outlets.
• Negotiating with key accounts for annual tie up deals.
• Conceptualizing and organizing events for promotion of the brand – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente ambiente de trabajo
promotor (Former Employee), La Paz, BCSSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: sueldo, ambiente de trabajo
Cons: estabilidad
el trabajo consistia en llegar al autoservicio, acomodar y surtir la mercancia, negociar espacios y pedidos adicionales, manejo de inventarios y de informacion, aprendi a negociar pedidos y exhibiciones con encargados de piso, tambien sobre la materia de la vini y viticultura, con la gerencia la relacion era muy buena, excelente comunicacion, con los – more... colegas existia respeto y buen ambiente, como promotor era el unico en la zona, la parte mas dificil cubrir la ruta ya que se tenian que cubrir de 7 a 8 autoservicios al dia, lo que mas me gusto fue el aprendizaje en general y la experiencia vivida. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente trabajo
ayudante general (Former Employee), MEXJune 30, 2014
Un buen trabajo con buenas prestaciones puedes subir de puesto, aprendes mucho y te dan oportunidad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Familiar con muchos cambios internos, ambiente relajado
Comprador Senior (Former Employee), mexicoJune 19, 2014
Un día típico en Bacardi, entrar por los grandes jardines y saludar a todos posteriormente recibir muestras y citas con proveedores

Aprendí la importancia de cumplir horarios y no dejar esperar a los proveedores por más de 5 min ya que mis resultados dependían de una buena negociación

La Gerencia confiaba mucho en mis decisiones y mi desempeño

Mis – more... colegas más grandes que yo pero contentos con sus actividades con las presiones normales de cada día

La parte más difícil del trabajo ninguna siempre hay que adaptarse al cambio y seguir creciendo

Lo que más me gusto del trabajo fue aprender de cada departamento como todo esta conectando para lograr un mismo objetivo – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buena
demostradora (Former Employee), Mérida, YUCMarch 19, 2014
Pros: seguro, infonavit, prestaciones de ley, vacaciones, etc
Cons: ninguno
trabajaba fines de semana de jueves,viernes y sabados de 11 am a 7 pm,aprendi a tener mejor facilidad de palabra a ser mas responsable,no le encontre ninguna parte tan dificil al contrario me gusto por el trato que se le da y la comunicacion que se le brinda al cliente.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELANTE AMBIENTE DE TRABAJO
TEAM LEADER (Former Employee), Mérida, YUCFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: empresa de contratacion externa a bacardi
Cons: permanencia limitada a proyecto
Es increíble representar a esta empresa por la trayectoria que tiene a nivel Mundial
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaciones Publicas
Representante de Centros de consumo (Former Employee), Mérida, YUCJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: seguros de gastos medicos mayores, seguro social, vales de despensa, vales de gasolina, seguro dental y auto utilitario
Cons: pocas oportunidades de crecimiento profecional
Responsable del área de ventas así como del crecimiento e implementación de las estrategias comerciales.
Muchas relaciones publicas y coordinacion de eventos

About Bacardi

Bacardi U.S.A. is truly a business of liquid assets -- in more than one way. The company is the US import, sales, and marketing – Read more