Badger Meter Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Business
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 20, 2016
Arrive early work hard all day until time to go home. There are good people that work for Badger Meter. Customer driven reasonable to the share holders, pay is just "OK".
Cons
OK
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technically challenging and fun work environment
Sales Engineer (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 28, 2016
Work and Badger Meter is fast paced and fun. We sell standard product lines and also sell custom solutions for aerospace applications. It is a technically challenging job and requires a technical knowledge base. Everyone in the company works well as a team. I enjoy working with customers to help them configure the best solution for their application.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Calibration Technician (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 4, 2015
Decent place to work. Temp to Hire position. Have no complaints. Just wish the temp to hire was not so long. Can take a long time for you temp to hire contract to actually convert to full time hire.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work environment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 21, 2015
It was very monotones work environment, management was okay. Enjoyed the co workers and the familiarity. I did the same thing all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 28, 2015
Great work environment. Great people. Ability to advance. I love the training, and the opportunity to interact with the entire company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badger Meter was overall a good company to work for.
Sr. Customer Service Rep, Interim Accountant (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 28, 2014
I appreciated my job at Badger Meter. They paid me well and helped me provide for my family. The work environment was easy going and the stress levels are very low. However, management was not at all knowledgeable or coordinated to help provide the employees with the resources they needed to complete their jobs efficiently. Communication throughout the company was poor and provided too many open ways for error to occur.
Pros
The company paid me well and on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
CNC Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 25, 2014
Badger Meter was a great company to work for. I enjoyed the employees as well as the management. I was just disappointed that the job relied on a client contract and at no time was this mentioned during the interview.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Wish it would have lasted longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badger Review
Market Insights Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 5, 2014
Great people. Pace and work life balance are fantastic and there is enough innovation going on in the space to keep it challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
preventive maintenance
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 30, 2014
pull screw on molding machines, remove and install equipment
Pros
job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Technical Sales Proposal Writer (Former Employee) –  remote from homeMarch 25, 2014
Long standing, highly respected company in the Water Metering industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun too
Maintenance Helper (Former Employee) –  Rio Rico, AZFebruary 3, 2014
i like to work whit people is fun i like it because it was only 5 miles from my house and also good people to work for but they moved to mexico other wise i would be working for them
Pros
no had are own lunches
Cons
had 3 braeks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of co-workers
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 25, 2013
The life and fun of the other workers is what made the job so enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Badger Meter reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Badger Meter. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2