BAGS Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lost baggage delivery
Driver (Former Employee) –  Ft.LauderdaleJanuary 22, 2015
They hire new employees then they tell you to come to work only they're not at the office yet and if they are you still have to stand around and wait for the bags to arrive. Then the dispatcher has to sort what goes where but gives preference to friends first. So you stand around not getting paid for several hours waiting for your bags to deliver. Then you keep track of your mileage and when you finally get paid 3 weeks later, the mileage is not correct. The first answer you get is that they don't deal with the payments, call corporate. Then you're told that you don't get paid for actual mileage but that you get paid as the crow flies from destination to destination. Unfortunately crows don't have to deal with traffic stop lights,left turns or right turns, cul de sacs or other things that cause your mileage to go up and when gas was $4 a gallon you were getting ripped off. They would call you at 11 at night and they would offer you a long distance drive for one bag and offer you a set price for the job and then after you do it, three weeks later, you would get paid for whatever they decide to pay you saying that they have agreements with the airlines. What about the agreement with the driver who goes above and beyond to help them? I guess that doesn't matter. Horrible company I do not recommend!
Pros
can't think of any.
Cons
disrespect
Was this review helpful?Yes140No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
(Bad job)
Ex Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Inglewood Ca.May 3, 2015
Not where you want to work if you have career goals no advancement at all several problems here you will need to file for unemployment while working here to make it:

1. Not garanteed a 40 work wk.
2. Poor work trucks .
3. Will not provide you unifoms as stated.
4. Will not provide you a gas card, trust issues
5. Favortism
6 Dipatcher paid more then drivers (very wrong) they do nothing after driver leaves, some do nothing while drivers in office.
7. Dipatchers not available when drivers call about a concern.
8. Very judgemental before gathering facts from driver.
9. Dispatchers use profanty in office constantly in different situations, breaks lots of HR policies. (WOW)!!!!!!!!!!!!
10. Lots of nepotism. (Management won't take time to comduct a real interveiw to get qualified drivers.)

These are just 10 issues they have lots more I do not have time to list them all. Do yourself a favor seek employment some where else!!!!!!

TRUST ME!
Pros
None
Cons
List below!
Was this review helpful?Yes129No23
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luggage
Dispatcher/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 17, 2014
Seasonal work load. Holiday are the busy moments. I like the busy times because it keeps you on your toes. I also liked the logistic part of the job. The manager was good at his job on a typical day. Some days he just fell apart. I mostly worked alone for the most part. I learned how to be a better manager/supervisor.
Pros
you get to see some real nice real estate.
Cons
no benefits, no vacation time or pay. no sick time.
Was this review helpful?Yes92No25
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and easy job.
Wheelchair Attendant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 18, 2014
My typical day requires assisting customers needs and making sure they are satisfied in and out. I've learned that communication and a smile is the key to customer satisfaction. The management was understanding and awesome.My co-workers was easy going and easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job was dealing with rowdy customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was the environment and being able to assist others.
Was this review helpful?Yes112No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outdoor work
Luggage Handler (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, WAOctober 9, 2014
Worked on airport grounds AOA (air operations area). Got to see the different airlines arrive/depart, while arranging luggage according to their times and airlines. There was nothing hard about where I worked when you have a good group of people surrounding you. That made it enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes84No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Wheelchair Agent (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 19, 2015
This is such a fun job. Eveyone is so nice and works together well. Its awesome!! At this company its all about teamwork and helping each other as well as helping the passengers. It is definitely a rewarding experience working here. I will work here for a very long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes51No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work here if you want to do nothing with your life
Remote Airline Check In Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 4, 2015
Horrible management. Favoritism at its finest. Some peers are fantastic people while others are lazy and disrespectful. I don't recommend this job.
Pros
get to meet new people
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes76No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good exercise
Wheelchair Agent (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 25, 2014
a typical day at work includes pushing wheelchair passengers to and from gates.

i learned how to deal with different situations

management is good.

i love my co-workers.

a lot of walking.

break time
Pros
airport discount
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes137No24
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work althou medical benefits are not best
Remote Airline Checking Agent (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 1, 2015
Learned the importance of recurring training to comply with regulations. Management is very helpful and understanding when schedule needs adjustment due to life events.
Was this review helpful?Yes79No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring dead end job
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 14, 2015
The pay is horrible, management expects too much for such horrible pay, the mall treats their employees lvery poorly. I doubt this company will be here for long.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Pay, the mall, not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes46No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Wheelchair Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 26, 2013
Lifitng bags and helping people in wheelchairs would sound bad, but I loved this job. It was at the airport so there was lots of different people to meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes125No33
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Luggage Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 15, 2015
Fun, and hardworking place dealing with guest from all over . Yet it is very enjoyable and full of culture. Very Flexible with scheduling .
Pros
flexible schedules
Cons
not many benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes74No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calm work place
Wheelchair Agent (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAOctober 20, 2014
Working for this company was ok. No real perks and the compensation wasnt grate for the load work you have to do
Was this review helpful?Yes89No15

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture