Bahama Breeze Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLNovember 16, 2017
Rude management team. Constant turnover in management team. Lots of employees were unhappy. Weren't paid for the hours we worked while deep cleaning. I enjoyed the return customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Caribbean Restaurant
Server (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PANovember 8, 2017
I could always go into work feeling like the evening would be productive and fun. The food was always fun to describe and the drink presentation stands out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another dead end job
Virginia Beach - Trainer (Current Employee) –  VirginiaNovember 2, 2017
Been working here for three years now and Its sad to say but it really is a dead end job that's been taken over by corporate America. Management is more worried about bonus and how to save a buck then trying to take care of the guests. Even got to the point where the regional manger said he would never allow anyone who was in the Front of the house a raise. regardless of the expected world load being greater then any other employee present.
Pros
none they think 50% of is a big benifit but really its a spit in the face.
Cons
no advancement, poor management, bad regional leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 2, 2017
great place to work lovely environment staff and workers are nice and helpful in any way great place all around just to be apart of would to return to this place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mangerment no good
Server (Current Employee) –  Sunrise, FLNovember 2, 2017
Sometimes good and sometimes very Bab depends on the manger that working the tip are ok depends on the guest you are servering but the manger make it bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bahama Breeze
SERVER (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJOctober 19, 2017
Good place to work. Very face paced environment so if you are not used to it things can get pretty crazy sometimes. Other than that I would recommend it to anyone looking for work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 12, 2017
I was a bartender. So a typical day at work I would serve people drinks and food. It is a good atmosphere but if you are looking for a fund bar to work at do not work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Bad management helped kill off the good employees
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, OHOctober 12, 2017
Good money behind the bar,
Fun concept, good food and good drinks
Lack of good management ran off all the good employees at the time
weekends were really busy and fun to work if you like to be busy all shift.
overall the people I worked with were like family but the Management as a crew, dissapointing
Not much room for advancement
Pros
Free food, opportunity to make great money, great friends
Cons
Management, no room for advancement. no health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, Dull skys
Line Chef and Certified Trainer (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLOctober 4, 2017
Kitchens, by nature, are stressful but free from normal constraints. It's a job where you don't have to kiss up to bosses because your skills are hard to come by, if you're good, and they don't want to lose you. However, Bahama Breeze suffers from management that barely knows how to cook and won't even help during a rush.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
changed there concept
Culinary Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 30, 2017
Start opening for lunch added an entire new menu. the kitchen was not equipped to handle such a drastic change. The company started opening b and c locations which put great pressure to produce good numbers.
Pros
great dinner menu
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy, Fun
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MISeptember 26, 2017
Greeting many guests throughout the day with exceptional service.
Can be very stressful, especially on the weekends and holidays
The best part of the gig is that you can really be yourself, you work with unique people and helping a guest have the best possible experience is a plus as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The way that organization was ran was on pure chaos.
cook (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 12, 2017
A typical day at Bahama breeze. Working in a high volume fast pace restaurant is no walk in the park, it was not made any easier with staff that doesn't share the same kind of work ethics as you. It made a very uncomfortable work environment having to pick up slack from others. Other than a selected few no one was qualified for the job. Only reason I stayed as long as I did was because they offer weekly paid.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
the operation of the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Server (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 11, 2017
Busy restaurant, great management staff, love the employee's and would definitely recommend to others!

Be prepared to work on holidays unless you plan ahead and change your shift with other employee's. Note, easy to swap shifts, especially if you can plan ahead.
Pros
Helpful Staff, excellent training and great management staff
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright
Busser (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GASeptember 6, 2017
It's ok I work there as a busser I put in around 25-30 hours a week. The employees there are cool and fun to talk to. I would recommend the job to anyone that needs a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with
Server/Food Runner (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJSeptember 1, 2017
There isn't always a lot of business. Some days you might earn 200 - 300... other days, you can work 12 hours, and come out with $30. to sum it up, it changes: some days are just better than others. But it is still a good place to work
Pros
Good management
Cons
money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agradable ambiente de trabajo
Roller Silver Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 31, 2017
Excelente, trabajo en equipo, apoyo del personal, crecimiento personal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Server (Current Employee) –  Tukwila, WAAugust 23, 2017
With a friendly attitude you can do well at this company. They allow for a wide variety training in positions. From bar tending, serving, hostessing, in general FOH or HOH positions.
Pros
Great management, flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVAugust 16, 2017
the job gave plenty of hours but the management could use some improvement when it came to how they treated employees and the guests at the restaurant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assist cooks and kitchen staff (Current Employee) –  Livonia, MIAugust 16, 2017
I love working for this company, unfortunately I do not wish to work nights. which is why I only work 2 days a week at this time. Great place to work.
Pros
Great people
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Server (Current Employee) –  Robinson Township, PAAugust 14, 2017
I have worked here for a couple years now and I really like it. The only things I don't like is sometimes the management is hard to deal with. The only reason I say this is because of over staffing the floor plan and lack of communication at times.
Pros
fun people, can use your phone
Cons
You're there all day and night sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bahama Breeze. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 215 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9