Baird & Warner Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Realtor in one of the best cities in the world.
Real Estate Sales Person (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 25, 2017
I loved everything about this job except the money was never guaranteed, and being a Realtor means you are completely on your own when it comes to expenses and insurance. Too bad you don't get a base salary and health insurance, but the freedom to be my own boss was priceless.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, Ethical & Local Company
Broker Associate (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILFebruary 1, 2017
Real Estate is as secure as you make it so, the stars rating is objective.
Support Staff are skilled and trained with the latest updates in technology.
Amazing training for new and seasoned agents!
Pros
Latest technology, great exposure for your listings
Cons
commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work for.
Broker Associate (Current Employee) –  Glen Ellyn, ILJanuary 31, 2016
Great Company to work for. The atmosphere of every office is very welcoming. Great Management. A lot of opportunity for growth.
Pros
Atmosphere and management are great
Cons
full commission position. No guarantee of pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 5, 2015
I have only worked as an agent with this company for a few months, however things are going well so far. I am looking forward to seeing my career from with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 5, 2015
Great work environment; friendly and inviting. I am constantly challenged and encouraged to keep broadening my skill set.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented, fun, great environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILJanuary 15, 2015
Great company, employee focused. Flexibility in schedules. Welcoming environment
Pros
Not stressful, flexibile schedule, great people within office
Cons
benefits not available for part timers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work with.
Broker (Current Employee) –  Downers GroveDecember 20, 2014
This a Real Estate Brokerage Company .
Come in office and start to work on prospect ( potential house sellers or buyers ) thru a computer system called MLS and follow up with phone calls.Everybody helps each others in the office,more experience brokers helps the new one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with excellent training
Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Chicago IL.February 26, 2014
Income is commission driven. Management makes sure it trains their employees well and co-workers are team oriented.

The hardest part is managing the economy as it goes up and down.
Pros
Working independently
Cons
The ups and downs of the economy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management
Vice President & General Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 4, 2013
I was hired to generate commercial property management business. In the time at the company I generated over 75 pieces of business
Pros
upper management support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with many educational and technological opportunities.
Licensed Illinois Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, ILJanuary 28, 2013
Great family-owned company with many educational and technological opportunities.

Lots of support from admins and management.

Self-paced, I had a large client base and was helped by many newer agents wishing to be mentored.
Pros
very supportive environment
Cons
nature of job almost always meant working weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like the views of baird and warner
real estate professional (Current Employee) –  Crystal Lake, ILDecember 7, 2012
The people are helpful in the office. most everyone has a smile...
Pros
allows one to work at home
Cons
need more listings
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baird & Warner. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.4
Culture
4.7