Baird & Warner Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented, fun, great environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILJanuary 15, 2015
Great company, employee focused. Flexibility in schedules. Welcoming environment
Pros
not stressful, flexibile schedule, great people within office
Cons
benefits not available for part timers
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 5, 2015
I have only worked as an agent with this company for a few months, however things are going well so far. I am looking forward to seeing my career from with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with many educational and technological opportunities.
Licensed Illinois Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, ILJanuary 28, 2013
Great family-owned company with many educational and technological opportunities.

Lots of support from admins and management.

Self-paced, I had a large client base and was helped by many newer agents wishing to be mentored.
Pros
very supportive environment
Cons
nature of job almost always meant working weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with excellent training
Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Chicago IL.February 26, 2014
Income is commission driven. Management makes sure it trains their employees well and co-workers are team oriented.

The hardest part is managing the economy as it goes up and down.
Pros
working independently
Cons
the ups and downs of the economy
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work with.
Broker (Current Employee) –  Downers GroveDecember 20, 2014
This a Real Estate Brokerage Company .
Come in office and start to work on prospect ( potential house sellers or buyers ) thru a computer system called MLS and follow up with phone calls.Everybody helps each others in the office,more experience brokers helps the new one.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management
Vice President & General Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 4, 2013
I was hired to generate commercial property management business. In the time at the company I generated over 75 pieces of business
Pros
upper management support
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 5, 2015
Great work environment; friendly and inviting. I am constantly challenged and encouraged to keep broadening my skill set.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like the views of baird and warner
real estate professional (Current Employee) –  Crystal Lake, ILDecember 7, 2012
The people are helpful in the office. most everyone has a smile...
Pros
allows one to work at home
Cons
need more listings
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Overall rating

4.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.4
Management
4.4
Culture
4.6