Find companies:
Bakers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

Bakers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
HR manager (Former Employee), Dayton, OHJuly 2, 2014
Pros: shoes, discounts
Cons: management
i love shoes & helping women shop, so personally it was fun. the management was not very helpful , i adapted well bc of my previous retail experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Cook and Cashier (Former Employee), Fontana CaJune 27, 2014
This was a cool job only thing is that I had to do swing shifts which feels like you work all day long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and time managed effectively
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJune 10, 2014
management was greatly appreciated and co workers were all friendly and acknowledged one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in Progress
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 7, 2014
A typical day at work for me was hectic because it was in the Atlanta airport. Management could have been better but overall, the experience wasn't completely unbearable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
body shop (Former Employee), Mesa, AZApril 29, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company until they went out of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced interesting learning experience
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Omaha, NEApril 8, 2014
Pros: holidays and dress up days
Cons: short breaks
Opening Customer service center, Greeting Customers

I learned that as long as you are calm and courteous so are the customers

Do your job timely and professionally management is great. Management will be helpful when needed

Co-workers are team orientated

The hardest part of the job was leaving to relocate

The most enjoyable of the job was interacting – more... with customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Representative (Current Employee), West Hartford, CTFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: excellent discount
Cons: no cons
this company was great to work for , they were flexible with your scheduling and the managers are easy to talk with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a very fancy modern store
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bayamón, PRJanuary 13, 2014
a typical day at work alway have customers i learn a lot in that job like teamwork and the value of a job the managment is exelent mi co workers are the best the hardest part of the job is 'in holidays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse
Deli Courtesty Clerk (Former Employee), Omaha, NEDecember 30, 2013
Pros: wonder customers and products
Cons: lack of hours availability
Fun atmosphere, personal and friendly co-workers. Conveniently located.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Redlands, CANovember 13, 2013
Pros: fast paced so never bored
Cons: short shifts, few days per week
A typical day at Bakers is chaotic but a great challenge for those who work fast. The fast food industry gives you the opportunity to learn every aspect of a franchise kitchen. from my time at bakers I learned the cashier position along with filling drink orders and how to make the variety of shakes they make. this was also my first job and first job – more... handling food so I also learned the regulations for food handling when I received my food handlers certificate. I loved my manager while working at bakers. she was very understanding and explained the duties of the job in great detail. some of my co-workers were hard to get along with but with good effort we found common ground. the hardest part of the job was learning the cash register. each button had its own menu which made it complicated but with practice it can be mastered. the most enjoyable part of the job was making shakes from scratch! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Sales associate (Former Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 8, 2013
This job was amazing and kept you going steady!! I did a lot of marketing as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best part of working in the Mall is the discounts
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Garden City, NYAugust 23, 2013
Pros: great discounts with shoes and with in the mall.
Cons: not seeing a clear future and also a chance of a churn and burn staff.
Typical day at work would be to provide service and products that fits the event at hand. Demonstrating multiple products that benefits the customer and how that would fit there needs. Also coaching and mentoring the sales team to push and not just throw shoes at them. Come with multiple and not just one shoe. Hardest part about that career would be – more... long hrs not being productive. Most enjoyable is setting goals and crushing them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Start
FT Floor Supervisor (Current Employee), Garden cityAugust 19, 2013
Pros: great discount
Cons: not getting hours
The company just reopened under a new owner. And starting to move up in there business area. Its different from the old company, the products are different. Its just harder to explain to customers why the stores closed and are now reopened.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company to work for, fun and family type of environment
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), Denver, CO, New YorkJuly 31, 2013
I learned so much from regional managers, fellow store managers and also part-time sales employees. The day was always fun and fast paste. Upper management had an open door policy, it was easy to communicate to all. The hardest part of my job was if i lost a great employee due to another company or personal reasons. I mostly enjoyed working with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place to work, every shift was like a party
Sales Associate- Part Time Keyholder (Former Employee), Attleboro, MAMay 29, 2013
Basically styled people, talked up our products gained customers to get the B card ! A great job overall
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience and growth opportunity
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEMay 2, 2013
Pros: customers and associates
Cons: work schedules
I learned a lot and grew as a professional as well as a person. I refined shrink management and was very successful at the process. The associates are great to work with and it is conducive to a team environment.
The work hours were varied week to week which made it hard to make plans.
Customers and providing world class service is the best perk of – more... this company. Being allowed to make the customers happy is great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
carryout (Former Employee), Omaha, NEMarch 12, 2013
meet new people, learned new things, something to do after school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Start
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 6, 2013
I was not employed with this company too long due to management change. However while I was there I loved the very light and fun environment. I enjoyed those I worked with and the manager was extremely nice and relateable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Associate then became a Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Newark, DEJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: working in the mall and getting to interact with people
Cons: no breaks, no benefits, and rude customers.
Opening/closing the store & registers.
I learned how to be more responsible by becoming a floor manager.
My co-workers for the most part were easy to get along with and had opened minds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 10, 2012
*Very active and changing, exciting enviroment.
*I learned to have fun with multi-tasking.
*Management was flexible and easy to understand.
*Hardest part of the job was being laid-off.
*Enjoyable part of the job- working with new and interesting people daily.