Find companies:
Bakersfield Heart Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Bakersfield Heart Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Patient Care Partner (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 16, 2014
Coworkers are like family, Job can be hard and stressful at times but we always stay focused. Lots of opportunities for learning new skills provided by the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish all my family could go to the Heart Hospital if they ever needed medical attention.
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMay 16, 2014
A typical day at work was busy. The Patient's needs always came first. I have become BLS/CPR certified, as well as completing a Basic Arrhythmia course within the hospital. I can perform EKGs and prep a patient for pre/post operation. Computer charting, entering labs, and answering phone also had to be done. Management was awesome. My manager was amazing – more... with the schedule and ensuring all employees were happy and worked well as a team. My co-workers were awesome, and I could have not asked for a better group to have worked with. The hardest part of a job was seeing family scared,confused, and misinformed. Overall, the Bakersfield Heart Hospital had outstanding patient care, and an amazing committee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I ENJOY WORKING WITH MY COWORKERS.
RN (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: turn over of staff
I CARE FOR 4 PATIENTS IN AN ACUTE CARE SETTING. PROMOTES AND RESTORES BY COMPLETING THE NURSING PROCESS; COLLABORATING WITH PHYSICIANS AND MULTIDISCIPLINARY TEAM MEMBERS; PROVIDING PHYSICAL AND PSYCHLOGICIAL SUPPORT TO PATIENTS, FRIENDS AND FAMILIES; SUPERVISING ASSIGNED TEAM MEMBERS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RN Clinical Documentation Specialist (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: good salary
Small hospital, great atmosphere. Cleanest hospital in town. Staff is professional and patient oriented. My supervisor is awesome and appreciates the work I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Supervisor of Telemetry Unit (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CANovember 19, 2013
Pros: enjoyed being manager but needed more support
Cons: very stressful with no time off
While working as manager of floor, received little to no support from higher management, was expected to take call 24/7, with little to no time off. Did employee scheduling and payroll for over 86 employees with no help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Font and Back Office
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CANovember 14, 2013
Pros: free lunches with medication representatives, bonuses and christmas activities, two hour lunches
Able to interact with patient and pursuaing high quality care. Assisted provider with high extensive care for patient, enjoyed able to give back to community. Assisted with creating documentation for informational guideliness for patient knowledge in procedures. Extensively schedule appointment, for patient in a convience to them. Took pride and love – more... what I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly organized place to work work
Telemetry and EKG Technician (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAOctober 9, 2013
Pros: monitor heart conditions at all times.
Cons: see a patient die of heart attack.
The job is highly technical and require one to be alert at all times. I leart how to be a Telemetry Technician.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bakersfield Heart Hospital
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAOctober 8, 2013
Overall a very good place to work. I worked there for a total of 5 years and enjoyed everything about my job as an X-ray tech there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with people!
Certified Nurse Assistant/ Patient Care Provider (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAMay 6, 2013
I love helping people. I am able to assist patients the way I would want my own family member to be treated. I just love being around people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Admission Specialist (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJanuary 16, 2013
Bakersfield Heart Hospital was a great place to work. I enjoyed 12 years there. The Physicians, Administration, All Staff and of course the patients, visitors and vendors made this fast paced, ever changing enviroment one I was proud to be apart of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like home
Patient Care Partner, Cardiac Cath Lab Scheduler, (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 24, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: ????
helped up-ramp hospital and injoyed every minute of it.
Diagnostic Medical Sonographer Student, Patient Care Partner (Certified), Cardiac Cath Lab Scheduler, Material Management Inventory Specialist.
Diagnostic Medical Sonographer Student-With the approval of the CEO and under the Direct supervision of a Radiologist, Department Manager I participated – more... in a internship within the Cardiac Cathlab , Surgery, Radiology and the Emergency Room Departments
Patient Care Partner Certified-Under the direct supervision of a licensed Registered Nurse performed multiple support functions in all aspects of patient care- in acute care, transitional, long term and outpatient care settings. I have assisted in pre-op equipment set-up, sterile technique, and surgical procedure and post op intervention. Communicate efficiently with physicians, nursing staff and members of the EMS system; work continuously in a high stress atmosphere. Complete ongoing competency assessments. HBOC Systems Superior User
Cardiac Cath Lab Scheduler:
Maintains the revolving schedule for a multitude of doctors offices for inpatient and outpatient procedures. Verification of insurance, Billing procedures, Maintains MSDS forms within the department. Use of multi-line phone/pager system, maintains patient charts, filing, typing, use of all standard office equipment.
Material Management Inventory Specialist:
Purchasing orders through vendors by computer, fax, telephone. Receives incoming shipments and enter the receivers into the computer in an accurate and timely manner. Maintains Witt inventory control system par levels, Maintains charge master with addition and subtraction of stock. Maintains and secures the inventory documentation for accountability. Participates in monthly inventory, verifies procedural charges with inventory. Organizes and maintains the inventory. Works closely with the accounting department. Conducts logistics services in a cooperative team spirit manner. Stock inventory supplies as they arrive to department. – less

About Bakersfield Heart Hospital

As Kern County’s Heart and Vascular leader, The Bakersfield Heart Hospital is relentlessly pursuing the latest and most-effective – Read more

Bakersfield Heart Hospital Photos