Bakersfield Heart Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay with managment not listening
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 6, 2017
I worked here for several years and the place went down hill fast no 401k match no raise in 3 years the nurses work their tails off and get no praise long night short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 6, 2017
Difficult work place, management and leadership lacking in support. No shared governance, units are segregated and management in the ED is manipulative and childish. ED management in past 8 months with new leadership is poor, negative culture, dishonest, manipulative and a bullying environment. Dangerous place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospital
Echo Tech (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 21, 2017
nice teamwork among department staff in my opinion. however not enough feedback and interaction with ohysicians. opportunities to learn from ohysicians would be nice.
Pros
steady work
Cons
no feedback
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work atomsphere
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAApril 14, 2017
I loved my co-workers, staff members are aswome!!! Departments were excellent, learning new systems quickly, assisted Doctors with password reset. I miss co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital, outstanding patient care, good teamwork!
Care partner (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 27, 2017
The best place to work as a cna. I learned so much working here and made many friends. There are good nurses here and there are a couple that I look up to. The reason I applied here before is because they took very good care of my dad when he had a heart attack. I had to resign because of school but plan to come back once I'm done.
Pros
Good food in cafe
Cons
Small hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there
Auditor/Trainer (Inpatient& Outpatient) (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaDecember 28, 2016
I would love to work for them again. Management was excellent. They allow you to grow with the company. Benefits was good. Software could have been better.
Pros
Management
Cons
Software
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Nurse (Current Employee) –  nurseSeptember 1, 2016
I have been very happy working for BHH and would not go to any other hospital in town. Great culture, great teamwork. All the departments work together. Management cares about the employees. I
Pros
Cafe has great food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It used to be a nice place to work
not available (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 29, 2016
Since the present upper management took effect, the work environment has gone to the dogs. Upper management (includes CEO, VP's and HR Director) is basically a clique, they pass by you in the hallway and will not even speak (unless you are a RN). Clinical staff are the only ones who have received a pay increase in the last two years. There is no room for advancement. No joy in coming to work any more. Think twice before you apply for a position.
Pros
no pros
Cons
salary, upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, Caring, Dynamic Environment
Employee (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 29, 2016
Bakersfield Heart Hospital is well renowned in the town and I can see why. If you like working at a place that listens to their employees and you want to thrive with self-development then this is the place to be. It's a team friendly environment where managers and employees work hand in hand. There are many employees who have been here since the hospital opened. That in itself shows it's a great place to work.
Pros
Team friendly environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small But Mighty
RN (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 26, 2016
knowledgeable, friendly, welcoming, creative, progressive thinkers, small but mighty are all comments made to me by surveyors and students.
I love the team atmosphere. On our busiest days, everyone pitches in to get the job done. Even management rolls up their sleeves and helps.
I'm always proud to say I work at BHH because we're doing great things.
Pros
great support team
Cons
Short on space
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 13, 2016
Fun workplace, management is very nice and appreciate their employees. Everyday is pleasant and I look forward to going there everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A small facility
Certified Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 12, 2016
This is a smaller hospital and the pay isn't as competitive as big hospitals. The hospital is currently revamping itself and there are management changes which makes things confusing and frustrating at times. This hospital does more than just cardiac which is nice to gain experience in other categories. I enjoyed working here, I am only leaving due to the need to move to a different town.
Pros
comradere
Cons
small facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place at one time
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CA 93308May 31, 2016
poor managers and support system. Needs to have a complete makeover of new management without nepotism. Hire according to knowledge and how to deal with people with appropriateness.
Pros
great hospital in the earlier years
Cons
poor history of management the last few years
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun place
GI/ER Technician (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMay 13, 2016
I work with a lot of awsome peole,I love working in the er. the most hardest part of my job is nothing i have learned a lot in my job.
Pros
love it
Cons
not enogh breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good learning environment
Staff Therapist (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMarch 31, 2016
1. get report
2. visit patient and plan out therapy for each patient
3. worked with good knowledgeable people.
4. Good learning environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and great people
Registration Associate (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMarch 12, 2016
I work in the PBX/ER office and it usually gets really busy; however, i enjoy the fast pace. I have learned a lot about insurances and hospital setting. I enjoy everyone I work with. The only problem is that its a small hospital so its difficult for the company to compensate employees with raises. I want to have room for growth and advancements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at all a fun place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CASeptember 1, 2015
A typical day was dealing with customers with attitude. complaints made to me about food that I didn't cook.
I learned that the customer is always right and deserve to have their expectations met.
Coworkers were all friendly. However management took their titles too seriously.
Most enjoyable part was making shakes and working with the best employees.
Pros
Food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and excellent work place especially for beginners nursing
Certified Nurses Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 22, 2015
Great staff well profesional
great managment
being of service to my nurses and patients is my most enjoyable part of my job

the hardest part of my job is working too hard and dont give myself enough credit
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair work enviroment
Patient Access Registrar (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, caJuly 20, 2015
Management favors employees. Forced to work shifts that are hard on family life. poorly staffed. Only good part about working at BHH is the patient interaction, they are the only ones who seem to appreciate your hard work
Cons
Short breaks, favortisim, rude upper managemnet
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 11, 2015
Great place to work.
Small hospital with great staff.
Great Co-Workers.
Excellent surgeons.
Great first Tech Job.
Employees are passionate about there jobs.
Pros
Small hospital with great staff.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bakersfield Heart Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

Bakersfield Heart Hospital Reviews by Location