Find companies:
Balance Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Balance Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Accounts Payable (Current Employee), Stockton, CAAugust 1, 2014
Ive worked with Balance staffing for about a year i have not issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no training
member (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJuly 22, 2014
They don't train you, so it's good to find a co-worker who doesn't mind showing you the ropes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, and interesting place to work
Gekay Sales (Former Employee), Ludlow, MAApril 28, 2014
Gekay sales is an overall good job that pays a little more then minimum wage. I would be on time and ready to work from 7:00 am til 3:30 Mon-Fri. Every employee would get two fifteen minute brakes and one half hour lunch break. The co-workers were nice, respectful and all about staying focused on the job. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was – more... staying busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with them on a temporary assignment
CNC Lathe Machinist (Current Employee), Nashua, NHMarch 12, 2014
Position is related to other work I have done. Somewhat of a learning curve involved due to new type of machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sourcer/Recruiter (Former Employee), San Jose, CAFebruary 21, 2014
Great! great people to work with. I would go back to this company and work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job with exercise
Mail Pre-Sorter (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 6, 2014
A typical day would be you are assigned to a machine to sort mail
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping Staffing
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 9, 2013
Pros: meeting new people from all around the world
Cons: very low pay long hours
This was a nice job to work with. I learned how to properly cleanup a hotel room. I got the chance to meet new wonderful people and special children. But long hours, low pay, and rude management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work
Banquet server (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 3, 2013
Pros: mostly free meal per shift
Cons: no work
they give you one job a month if your lucky, and when they do they sent you to boca west were they dont even respect their own staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Field Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: the ability to learn multiple positions.
Cons: no healthcare
Typical day at work:
- drive around assisting customers, fixing gates and machines, control and direct traffic.
- fast paced throughout the whole shift.
- job duties vary depending on needs of the customers.
What I learned:
- learned how to deal with various customer emotions in a professional way.
- how to pace myself so that all necessary job duties – more... will be completed in a timely manner.
-Developed a stronger ability to multi-task.
Hardest part of my job:
- Dealing with multiple angry customers at one time and still complete my assignment on time.
Most enjoyable part of the job:
- Meeting different personalities.
- Making an angry customer day a lot better by providing the most helpful service I can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Temp Agent (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 2, 2013
I enjoyed working here. It was a temp agency so i was moved to different jobs and I learned alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little leadership
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Salem, NHMay 8, 2013
However, mentoring is available.
Fielding at home user calls regarding connectivity, viruses, backups, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up Beat Enviroment
Jr. Recruiter/Payroll Admin (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 16, 2013
Pros: fulfilling
Cons: worked long hours
Typically working with people, and always having a proactive time working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive envirmonet
Receptionist (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 5, 2013
relay messages to the controller and president first thing in the morning.

the co-workers were all friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Salem, NHMarch 5, 2013
The year I was employed at Balance Staffing, I was able to learn alot and gain more Customer Service experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This summary is the best from my opinion.
WELDING (Former Employee), Stockton, CAFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: very good in process of learning this work branch.
Cons: the product could be steady so job migth be steady.
Good company where to work , the staff very good manner to handle the posible worker, professional ways to find jobs availables.
reliables and trusty worth, easy to work with co-workers and management, I like to stay as permanent worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodeuctive company
Plastipak, Machine Operator (Former Employee), modesto, caFebruary 19, 2013
work days were fast paced and always had a job to do, learned how to use an electric paletizer, good staff helped each other when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Un-forgettable Experience
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJuly 31, 2012
Pros: there were no pros to this job!
Cons: the cons to this job are the short breaks, the chemicals and smells that you have to endure as well.
A typical day at work is very, very busy. Everybody moving pretty fast in order to maintain the functions of the machines that's making different foods. I've learned a great deal about the behind the scenes inner workings of what it takes to make the foods that we eat each and everyday. While management was very meticulous, their jobs are the hardest, – more... because they have to make sure that the entire shift is a success. The hardest part of the job is maintaining your energy and speed, because that's key to the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting an opportunity to experience it all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
cashier (August (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 1, 2012
Pros: meeting people
Cons: the weather
its was okay minus the hot weather. i like meeting new people it was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good.
Sanitation Engineer (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAMarch 22, 2012
Pros: easy work and close to my home
Cons: wasn't a job that would become perminent. more pay
This was a good job for me because it was relitivly easy and I like to have a job that keeps me busy. It was through a temp. agentcy but the best part for me was it wasn't far from were I live.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract job position
CAD Operator (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAMarch 12, 2012
I worked for Rosendin Electric through this agency. Balance Staffing coordinated well with Rosendin. I was treated fairly.