Find companies:
Balfour Beatty
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

Balfour Beatty Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No progression aspects,but a life changing experience
Linesman (Former Employee), UKJune 11, 2013
Pros: great life experience, good money
Cons: no career opportunities
The typical day varied as i covered all aspects as a linesman.

The hardest part was mixing family life with work schedule, but lucky for me i had an understanding family.

The most enjoyable was being 120ft in the air dangling from a 400kV transmission line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as hard as you can so that you can one day make it to the top.
Lead Tech/ Acting as Turn Key Supervisor (Former Employee), Savannah, GAMay 22, 2013
Pros: the benifits
Cons: your efforts of going above and beyond are ignored
I have learnt that you work as hard as you can to prove yourself even if your efforts are ignored because one day all my efforts and determination will pay off with the right company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
MAINTENANCE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Kittery, MEJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: solid company
Cons: very strict
very professional people. Very strict rules. Must pass stringent security check
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very organized and very few chances for advancement.
Procuring Agent (Current Employee), Fort Gordon GADecember 12, 2012
Pros: free lunches, great management
Cons: no chances for advancement
A typical day of work at Balfour Beatty is coming in and taking care of problems that came up over night and cleaning up whatever the oncall technitian left behind. In the three years I have been employed here I learned lots of computer programs, technical info., and maintainence experiance. My co-workers work hard but take alot of advantages for granted – more... instead of respecting them. Hardest part of my job is keeping items in stock due to our purchasing system and approval proccess. Solving problems fast,effectively with the best possible idea. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Texas Company Fortune 100 Rated
Project Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 3, 2012
Pros: benefits package
Cons: long hours no free weekends
Enjoyed the people, the job and challenges, the interactions with BOFA owners. Timeline constraints, higly demanding and well compensated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balfour Beatty is a good Company to work for.
Superintendent (Former Employee), Fot Jackson SCOctober 23, 2012
Pros: pay is always on time
Cons: long hours, work life balance is determined by job status
Worked as Superintendent of Framing and MEPS also turned over units to the owner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resident Specialist
Resident Specialist (Current Employee), Mayport, FLAugust 28, 2012
Pros: none at this time
Cons: none at this time
responds to and manages resident complaints and/or service issues and may coordinate with appropriate staff to addres
and resolve resident concerns. Manages resident renewal process.
Supports residents during the move-out process, which includes notice to vacate and resident transfers.
Manages resident lease renewal process including finalizing renewal – more... leases with the resident.
Perform post-turn unit inspections and complete move-in inventory inspections with new residents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Project Manager/ Superintendent (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJune 21, 2012
Overall a good place to work. Safety is high priority. Company does alot of school work and is trying to branch out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment but less development opportunity
Application Developer (Current Employee), Redhill, ENGJune 14, 2012
I really enjoy working at Balfour Beatty. But unfortunately there isn't enough development oppotunaties here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the construction industry and the challenges
project superintendent (Former Employee), Key West, FLApril 30, 2012
Pros: benefits, retirement, being active, outside work
Cons: long hours
days are typically long hours 10-12 and some weekend work is required. this is an ever changing industry requiring continuous growth. I am not a micro manager and have always surrounded my self with good people making everyone's life easier. Our goals and expectations are always clearly understood by all. The hardest part of this job is the amount of – more... hats worn. I enjoy getting the job done right on time with zero harm. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Challenge
Staff assistant (Former Employee), Camberwell, ENGMay 11, 2014
• Developing, testing and reviewing designs.
• Distribution of board circuit schedules.
• Discussing and solving problems with customers.
• Working with professionals and contractors within and outside the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Reprographics Clerk (Current Employee), Blackpool, ENGMay 3, 2014
Pros: job too keep you busy
Cons: lack of hours and future prospects
Balfour Beatty Workplace is a nice place to work, there is a mix of team work but it is mostly independent. Management was no too demanding and respected employees needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Contractor (Former Employee), Manchester, ENGApril 29, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: ?
Developing the training Academy for Manchester City Football club has been very exciting so its always fascinating coming to work and exploing different art of the development.
My Co-workers re excellent to work with and always willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working enviroment
LE 1 (Former Employee), ukApril 8, 2014
Good company to work for. Plenty of training provided. Get to see plenty of the country side.Great bunch of lads to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee), HULLMarch 28, 2014
i was an apprentice and i was partnered up with an electrician so good team ethos and all we did was put floor boxes and under floor cable ducting in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this job
Electricians Mate (Former Employee), hartlepoolMarch 11, 2014
Pros: learning new things
Cons: too warm
was great learning curve for myself
great work mates
had good banter
learnt lots of new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If the H.M.R.C had not closed the building i would not consider leaving
Security supervisor (Former Employee), Stockport, ENGFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: 8 hour days
I have worked for balfourbeatty workplace, now Cofely workplace for 12 years.
i started as a security officer working behind the reception at archer house, the Inland revenue office in stockport.I also spent 9 months working at the H.M.R.C Trinity bridge office in Manchester.
I was then promoted to Security supervisor at archer house, a position i still – more... hold.
i have worked as part of a team involved in the management of this building.. i have carried out various other duties such as laying carpet tiles, desk raises and many other health and safety taskes that are required in a building this size.
I enjoy all aspects of the job, especially dealing with the many members of the H.M.R.C staff both that worked in the building and that came from all over the country to hold meetings and training courses in our building.
i have had a few trying times with members of the public, but this is to be expected when you work in an enviroment where people are comeing in to an enquiry centre to sort out tax and benefit issues.

i would love to continue in the same type of work enviroment.
i get on well with people and enjoy working with them.
i have always been very flexible towards work.
To date i have always been healthy, i have only been off sick from work 1 week in the 12 years i have worked for balfour beatty/ cofely workplace – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable, fun
HGV Driver/Ganger (Current Employee), ENGFebruary 18, 2014
brilliant place to work untill taken over by different company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undergoing a lot of changes
Quantity Surveyor (Current Employee), Cardiff, WLSFebruary 14, 2014
Undergoing a lot of changes
Quick advancement
Identified my potention and provided oppurtunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Purge & Relight Scheduler/ Data Analyst (Current Employee), WolverhamptonJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: social atmosphere, no dress code
Cons: long hours, really poor management
Not the best company or the most well organised company to work for however it is a comfortable working environment. Really relaxed atmosphere.

1 2 3 4

About Balfour Beatty

Talented? Check. In demand? Check. Handsome? You decide. Check out this Beatty -- Balfour Beatty. The company provides infrastructure – Read more

Balfour Beatty Photos