Find companies:
Baltimore Aircoil Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Baltimore Aircoil Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THe best company I worked for so far becuase of nice and very clean environment.
Data Entry (Former Employee), Madera, CAAugust 19, 2013
I would do data entry and learned how to utilize company programs to furhter the company in profits. The hardest part of the job was locating lost paperwork misplaced by others and the most enjoyable part would be the company picnics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team works hard to get jobs for the day done.
Assistant Parts Coordinator/Shipping (Current Employee), Milford, DEAugust 15, 2013
We usually know what has to be done in our area, focus on what we have in front of us first and close to crate up. Co-worker are good guys to work with, they believe in working as a team to get as much done as possible with a positive atittude. I've been at my job for 15 years and I've learned that there are some very good, sincere and honest people – more... in this world. The hardest part of my job are the hot days, I love summer but inside the plant is like a dry desert in the sun.

The part of my job which is most enjoyable is knowing our team is looking out for each other, if help is needed he's there just a voice away. I look forward waking up and getting ready for work, with a smile on my face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice colleague and good experience
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 11, 2013
the colleague really helped me with my entry-level internship job, i did some data collection and analysis, and learnt a lot for the principle of the heat exchanger
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with advancement potential.
Mechanic (Former Employee), Paxton, ILJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: good friendly environment, advancement possibility, plenty of opportunities to learn, safe, satisfying work, clean, peer committee, safety committee
Cons: bad or slow communication, conflicted daily goals, lost or incomplete paperwork
B.A.C. was a cooling tower manufacturer. When I first started working there, we built the units from the ground up. Then we went to assembly lines I assisted in the Planning and setup phases of the switch. As a Mechanic-1 and an inspector for Quality Control, I had many different day-to-day tasks. I was also on the Peer Review Committee, and the Safety – more... Committee. There was always the chance for promotion and I felt if the plant had not shut down that I may have been the next to be advanced. I was back up for line leaders while doing this I learned how Leadership in the civilian world differed from what I was taught to do in the Navy. The atmosphere at B.A.C. was the most laid back I have seen to date and I miss all my co-workers. I really enjoyed seeing the large cooling towers going out the door and knowing that I helped to build it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Assistant Credit Manager (Current Employee), jessup, marylandOctober 25, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: long hours
Challenging work with good compensation.
BAC is very customer oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace towork with lots of overtime
Shear Operator (Current Employee), Milford, DEJune 12, 2012
Good place to work, with good benefits. I have learn new skill while working there, like how to operate a shear and n/c machine. I have been able to help on brake machine. Most days are very fast pace, the people working there are nice, the management are o.k not the greatest management i have ever work for. Hardest part about the job is working night – more... shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
engineering assistant (Current Employee), Cape Town, WCJuly 31, 2013
Pros: no lunches
Cons: fair hours
I have learned how to prioritise, I have learned to manage my time, I have learned to work independently and within a team and be a team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Supportive Workplace
Hr Support Clerk (Former Employee), PhilippiMay 29, 2012
Pros: not much supervision
A typical day at work would be very busy. I have learned that the company values its staff. The environment is of a pleasant nature. People are friendly and always helpful. there is room for growth and management acknowledges when you excell at what you do.
The hardest part of the job would have been when I left there as the environment was so pleasant.
The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was that my superiors were very supportive and very thankful to me for the projects I undertook.

I also gained extensive experience on the VIP Premier Hr system. – less