Find companies:
Banana Republic Factory Store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

Banana Republic Factory Store Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vacaville, caSeptember 10, 2014
Easy work, but can get very busy.
Not many hours for new associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Saint Augustine, FLSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: great people and environment to work in
Cons: n/a
Banana Republic Factory Store is a great place to work. The atmosphere is fun and relaxed while keeping a professional work environment.
The managers are excellent examples of great leadership and management. They provide an open door policy with concerns and questions and are always willing to help teach associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, fast paced
Stock associate/sales associate (Current Employee), Livermore, CAJuly 31, 2014
learn a lot here, typical day at work... busy, busy, busy. management is great. co-workers very friendly and team oriented. hardest part of the job, when the customer is not satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BRFS
Stock Room Supervisor (Current Employee), Kittery, MEJuly 27, 2014
Pros: people are nice
Cons: pay nothing
It is a fun, easy job but they don't pay much and raises are a joke. If you want to advance in the company plan on working there for at least a year before being consider and they really jerk you around about it so you have to be persistent. Basically you are easily replaceable and they don't care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company which gives back to the community
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee), Garden City, NYJune 18, 2014
-Assisted with grand opening of the store
-Scheduling
-Men’s merchant
-Over seeing associates on staff, and giving recognition to those performing well, and corrective action when needed.
-Have received recognition from GM and DM for exceeding Men’s percent to store during the Father’s Day event.
-Have received multiple recognition from GM for customer – more... service, BCC enrollment applications.
-Have had walk throughs with DM, RM, VP of BR, Seasonal Concept book designer, who gave great feedback on my men’s merchandising due to store size.
-Problem solving when it comes to merchandise placement due to the size of the store.
-Look at KPI’s everyday, every hour, week, month, to help find the best solution to meeting our sales goals.
-Trained and developed associates for promotions by leading by example. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and co-workers; easy work; friendly setting
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Gonzales, LAApril 27, 2014
Management and co-workers were nice and helpful overall. It was here that I learned how to use a computerized cash register. On some days I handled transactions, returns, issuing membership cards, answering customers' questions, and organizing the merchandise near the front of the store. Other days I would work in the fitting rooms, letting customers – more... in, making sure clothes did not pile up too high in the rooms, rehanging, refolding, and returning merchandise to the sales floor, and even cleaning the floors. There were also days when I would be in the back of the store unloading incoming merchandise from boxes, organizing them, and sending them out to the sales floor. The whole time, I enjoyed the company and funny remarks of my co-workers and supervisors. Everybody seemed like they were all on the same page.
The hardest part of the job had to be when I would be faced with a customer question that I did not know the answer to and I knew there was no one to refer the customer to. Not to mention encountering a customer with a strong accent that I did not understand. However, the most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction with customers that resulted in satisfying service, and making funny remarks with co-workers and enjoying their company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAApril 17, 2014
work environment could be a little chaotic at times. people would some times not help each other out. but overall a great company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people, bad pay
Associate, Acting Manager,Operations specialist (Current Employee), Paramus, NJMarch 30, 2014
NICE WORK ENVIRONMENT. BUT NO BENEFITS. NO COMPENSATION. WHAT YOU DO IS WORTH MORE THAN WHAT YOU GET PAID.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welcoming and friendly workplace
Brand Ambassor and Shipment (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJMarch 12, 2014
They are an well organized company who is all about great customer service. They always go over and beyond to satify a customer. Store is always organized (size order) to give you an good experience while shopping there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assist customers (Current Employee), Mebane, NCFebruary 25, 2014
I really enjoy working at the Banana Republic Factory Store in Mebane, NC. The employees as well as the managers always make it a fun and very comfortable environment to be in. At our store the customer always comes first which is the way it should be a retail store and I appreciate the fact that they really emphasize that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Anthem, AZFebruary 11, 2014
I loved working here, the staff is friendly and the store is very organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Garden City, NYFebruary 3, 2014
The sales associate is responsible for interacting with customers and employees to create a positive, friendly environment. The sales associate maximizes sales by providing a neat, clean and organized store. At Gap Inc. Outlet, we promote putting the customer first, then team and task; the sales associate performs any duty within the store that supports – more... these priorities. Management is extremely friendly and helpful, the best retail training you could receive. The hardest part of the job would be getting people to sign up for the card, but with enough persuasion it is easy. The most enjoyable would be working with everyone, my coworkers are so friendly and helpful. It is a very comfortable environment! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistan Manager (Former Employee), Petaluma, CaJanuary 7, 2014
Sales, Customer Service, Scheduling, Merchandising, Financing, Supervising employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gap Inc. is known for giving back to the Community
General Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 21, 2013
Pros: life balance
Cons: lack of advancement
In the retail environment, you must be able to change o the drop of a dime. Working for this company, I learned that I have a passion for people. A normal day is ensuring that the store is customer ready and that all associates represent the Brand. I had an amazing team in my building, the best part of my job was people retention. Many of my employees – more... started at 16 and continued working for me and the company through college and part-time after finding employment in their chosen field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good place to work on communication skills.
Cash Wrap Specialist (Current Employee), Gulfport, MSNovember 24, 2013
The management is coming along great. People are on the right track and make it a fun environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), MIOctober 28, 2013
Pros: activites
Cons: short breaks
Helping out customers, doing teamwork, and just giving my all to this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Camarillo, CAOctober 14, 2013
Wasnt very fun job
not enough hours
and management was extremely rude
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Marysville, WAOctober 8, 2013
it was fun. i liked my managers. they all made it a fun enviorment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced. Really emphisized customer service and had good products.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: nice, friendly, good products, always busy
Cons: constant shift, hour cuts due to budget, wanted us to force credit cards onto all patrons.
I really liked working the cash wrap. I felt they set their sales goals too high with the economy and were hiring new people every week, making it impossible to keep enough hours to work. I went down to 3 hours a week and was having each scheduled shift cut due to sales & budget costs not being met. It was frustrating. I finally had to quit when they – more... cut another shift and stated they do not guarantee hours unless you are full time. I had to drive an hour in traffic to work a 2 hour shift, then drive home in another hour of traffic. It was wasting my time at that point and not worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great advantages
Visual Supervisor (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: great breaks
I learned the most in management here because I got the chance to move up from being a part-time employee, to a full-time employee to a supervisor role. This was the job that made me realize I wanted to be in management somehow. It was a great company to work for because I got benefits as well as a three-store discount and I was able to meet new people – more... all the time. This job let me explore my creativity with fashion and show my different artistic talents. I did the visual mannequins for this store. – less

1 2 3