Find companies:
BANANA REPUBLIC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
491 reviews

BANANA REPUBLIC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for Donut Connection
Front end cashier (Former Employee), Dawsonville, GAJuly 20, 2014
Pros: experience and customer relationships
Cons: hours and pay
Donut Connection was my first job and I still work their almost 3 years later. I love the environment and the experience is awesome!! Great first job for anyone trying to get their foot in the door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and busy place to work at
Retail sales associate (Former Employee), cabazon caJuly 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no benefits and few shifts
Most enjoyable is helping customers find what they need and the hardest is dealing with angry customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cool and friendly atmosphere
Sales Support Associate (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 17, 2014
Best General Manager to work for. Very relax and friendly company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 17, 2014
-greeted customers
-learned about providing great customer service
-became more knowledgable about the retail industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Retail Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), CarlsbadJuly 16, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: cut shifts last minute, phasing people out by only giving one day a week.
You will either work cash wrap, fitting room or sales floor. It's always busy during the summer and weekends because it is a tourist mall (Carlsbad Outlets).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great retail company to work for.
Sales/Stock Associate (Current Employee), Woodburn, ORJuly 13, 2014
Great place for customer service opportunities, the hardest part is not always having the proper sizes of products to make every customer happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for.
Merchandising Presentation Manager (Former Employee), Chicagoland areaJuly 10, 2014
Banana Republic has a pretty solid corporate structure with above average pay and benefits. Overall a positive corporate culture, with a lot of great people. The main downside is occasional lack of communication between different levels of management at the store, corporate and district levels. That can be very frustrating at times, especially for middle – more... management positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management=Poor Employee Morale
Customer Experience Lead (Current Employee), OhioJuly 9, 2014
No training for new management. Management doesn't seem to get along well. No clear communication between management. Associates pick up on the management stress which lowers morale. Customers can be awful and say some terrible things, but that is retail. However, management doesn't support each other in decisions made, which aggravates customers even – more... more because return guidelines (etc.) are not straight forward and not always the same. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Chino Hills, CAJuly 3, 2014
Go over sale objectives and goals and try fulfilled them through the day. Engage into conversation with customer and tell them about the promotion going on. Helping customers find the right product for what they are looking for whether it would be for themselves or a gift. Very great environment and work place, co-workers and managers are always energized. – more... Hardest part about the job is trying to get sales to reach our objectives for the week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Clothes
Logistics Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 3, 2014
Great opportunity with a high profile company. Team atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Cashier/Concierge-Cashier of a flagship location (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 1, 2014
great environment. There was no growth opportunities. Very diverse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Staff (Former Employee), Gaffney, SCJune 29, 2014
Pros: easy, relaxing, productive.
Cons: little upward mobility.
Typical retail sales work.
I learned many ways to interact with customers effectively.
I only gave management 4 stars because it was constantly changing, more than most of the employees there. The same team of staff basically had a different boss every 4 months.
Nothing about this job was difficult.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the friendly – more... atmosphere and the great co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place but a little short sighted
MERCHANDISE PRESENTATION SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 23, 2014
The company has been around for a while and has managed to become a house hold brand. They have a very strong brand identity but some of their business practices are going to hurt them in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAJune 22, 2014
I was working and going to school, thanks for the training, I learned everything about sales and back stock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and had great management/costumers
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLJune 22, 2014
Banana Republic was different in a way than Talbots because of what kind of costumers would come in and the people I worked with. Banana's costumers were between the ages of mid 20's to 60's. It was quite a range of different people. It is a bigger store than Talbots and there was lots to do on the floor. There was a big employee staff when I worked – more... there, so it took a while to know everyone. My co-workers were nice, same with management. Everyone got along and worked as a team. The most enjoyable part of the job I have to restate would be working with the people that come in. I'm the type of person that handles business in a serious but pleasurable way. I don't just do my job to get it over with, even if it's something I don't necessarily like, but I try to make the best of it and I want to build that friendly connection with the costumers. The hardest part I would say if we were short staffed things would get a little stressful if we were extremely busy, because the pressure would be on you! I learned to handle it the best way possible and to be fair with everyone. I learned a great deal of how to communicate with the costumers, costumer service skills and to handle stressful situations in well mannered way. I didn't work here for long because school was getting intense that semester and couldn't handle both at that time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monotonous
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Merrimack, NHJune 21, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: short breaks
Work was repetitive and mundane. Rarely got to choose work or have a say in how responsibilities were carried out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Seasonal Stock Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 19, 2014
Pros: location, co workers, employee discount
Cons: short breaks, management, work load
I was a seasonal associate so the pay rate wasn't that high. It was very hard work but that had a lot to do with the holiday season too. Co workers were cool. My immediate supervisor was nice and fair, but I can't say that for some of the other managers. Hardest part of the job was having to do so much in a little period of time and having no help. – more... You're only one person, but they have you running around trying to do a 2 person job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banana Republic
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 13, 2014
Pros: great people, great location
Cons: often dealt with rude people
The job itself along with co-workers and managers was great, coming into work and discussing various topics with my colleagues created a bond that could last beyond the workplace. The only downside to the job was dealing with rude and indecent customers, people who didn't have patience and so on and so forth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 12, 2014
Nice and fun environment. Love my job and my boss. coworkers are also nice to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Positive Experience
Lead Cashier and Sales (Former Employee), Mission Viejo, CaJune 9, 2014
While there were a lot of difficult moments due to poor staff and a lead manager that did not put in enough effort, this store was a positive place to work. I was considered by one of the top managers to be his assistant and would take on temporary managerial roles as lead cashier and organizing staff on where they would start their shifts. The most – more... difficult part of this job was explaining to customers that some coupons would not work with certain items, that we could not take outlet store clothing, and making sure they left with a mostly positive experience of the store. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About BANANA REPUBLIC

Banana Republic has grown from a two-store wannabe safari outfitter to an retail empire in its own right, though no pith hats – Read more