Find companies:
Banco do Brasil
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
902 reviews

Banco do Brasil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
AVP Fraud and Risk Monitoring (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 27, 2014
There is an excellent work environment. You are able to complete the job and daily tasks. It is a diversified work environment which makes it interesting. I learned how to monitor and analyze fraud and risk. I reviewed daily reports. Management is available and helpful when needed. The co-workers are very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Institutional Banker (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 11, 2014
Managers were really thankful with the employees
The environment of the office is always nice
Coworkers are always willing to help you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Clerical Secretary (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 9, 2014
Pros: a lot to learn
Cons: none.
Great place to work for. People were very helpful and professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a well focused environment.
Investigations Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 8, 2014
A typical workday for me is lovely, my co-workers are all very nice and helpful. The work environment is very focused , so I am always getting my job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Banking
Loan Specialist (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 10, 2014
Great working hours: Monday through Friday, 9 am to 5 pm. (1 hour lunch). Excellent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workable
Customer Relations (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 28, 2013
Good Culture/ Values. Company provide training and the benefits are really supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenger
Operations/account officer (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: team work
Learning every single day, excellent atmosphere ,dealing every single day with different customers from all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving working in the banking field
Administration Team Leader (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 14, 2013
Pros: being in charge of a dept
Cons: not enough time to do your work.
This company was great to work for, started from the bottom and work my way up to a manager field. This make me enjoy the daily challenges in the banking industry and was able to take classes to help with company software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainee
Trainee (Former Employee), sao pauloJune 16, 2014
Financial international area.
SWIFT code and contract type 3 and 4.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest Brazilian and Latin American bank
Bank Teller (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPMay 8, 2014
There was no best place to start my career.
Due to Banco do Brasil, I was given wonderful opportunities to achieve professional and personal goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Loans Administrator Supervisor (Former Employee), LondonMarch 26, 2013
My last role at Banco do Brasil London I was a supervisor at the Trade Finance Department. I was responsible to ensure the loans processes ran smoothly, from the starter to the final maturity of the loan.
I was also responsible for more junior members of staff, ensuring they were properly trained and able to perform their functions accordingly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First real job.
Teller, Manager for Special Accounts (Former Employee), Goiânia, GOJanuary 30, 2013
The hardest part was the competion between coworkers. I found myself using my law knowledge to grow in a very competitive environment. I enjoyed the challenges but I don't missed the insane competition for clients and sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
that s make me who I m.
Paralegal (Former Employee), São Carlos - São Paulo - BrazilAugust 13, 2012
Those experiences incrised my career. I m thankful to had those nice job's opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company, wide products, provides various opportunities to strengthen the skills
Business System Analyst (Former Employee), BrasilMay 12, 2012
Pros: always provide training
Cons: long hours
Lessons learned:
- Technical solutions must be simple and most features must be reusable as much as possible, even for complex systems that requires good performance and performs complicated tasks
- The best processes are the ones that the fit the organization needs. These processes don’t need to be complex or perfect
- Tools and methodology only don’t – more... guarantee the best quality and results on delivering the software. It is necessary iterate always.
- To achieve the best outcomes in relationships between outsourced and outsourcer partners, both needs to have in mind the importance of the scenario win win
- Organizations that focus on outcomes rather than on processes require professionals to use their abilities to balance both
- When communicating with project stakeholders it is important to make sure that information is well understood. If necessary, make use of face-to-face communication for critical messages or stakeholders
- Raise and speak out risks even though they are easily identified. Even the most common risks, if not addressed, might put at risk a project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa de grande porte de desenvolvimento
Estagiário (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: vale-alimentação
No banco pude ter contato pessoal com as pessoas,onde foi que aprendi desenvolver- se e ampliar meus conhecimentos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UMA DAS MAIORES EMPRESAS DO BRASIL
Gerente (Former Employee), Belém, PASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: refeição no restaurante ou vale-refeição
Cons: nada a declarar
A Empresa que eu trabalhei durante quase trinta anos serviu para adquirir uma melhor qualidade de vida financeiramente e também transformar o ambiente de trabalho em uma família, já que a maior parte do tempo diária era em companhia de colegas, que acabavam se transformando em quase um membro da nossa família, tínhamos um ambiente salutar e agradável – more... de trabalho e apesar da responsabilidade financeira em virtude de trabalharmos com valores fazia com que tivéssemos uma maior preocupação de evitar riscos e diferenças no final do dia. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ótima empresa.
atendimento ao publico. (Former Employee), Varginha, MGSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: muito boa
Cons: otimo
ótima empresa, de ótimos benefícios, muito atenciosa com os clientes, e prestativa para tudo e todos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burocrática
ESTAGIÁRIO (Former Employee), Contagem, MGSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: benefícios
Cons: não haver possíbilidades de efetivação
Empresa pública de dificil acesso as próprias necessidade no meu caso como estagiária. Não pude abranger meus conhecimentos como gostaria e nem pude me dispor como a empresa necessitava, devido ao fato de não ser concursada. Mas no geral foi uma boa experiência.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa que ajuda e orienta seus funcionários e clientes
aprendiz de serviços bancarios (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJSeptember 16, 2014
Lá pude aprender como se deve ser feito o bom trabalho e como lhe dar com as pessoas, assim tenho um bom relacionamento com todos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aprendizado
estagiaria (Former Employee), Jaboatão dos Guararapes, PESeptember 15, 2014
Pros: aprendizado
Cons: plano de carreira
O banco do brasil me possibilitou um aprendizado imenso, por te sido meu primeiro emprego me dediquei ao máximo, tinham um ambiente muito legal, eu gostava muita de estar lá.

1 2 3 4 5

About Banco do Brasil

Banco do Brasil SA is a Brazil-based company principally engaged in the financial sector. The Company’s activities are divided – Read more