Find companies:
Banco do Brasil
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
922 reviews

Banco do Brasil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for acquiring experience
Procurement Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: teamwork, good environment
Cons: not good for career
Good company to work for. Difficult to make a career with actual structure. There is no expectations to grow in the company but good for acquiring experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
AVP Fraud and Risk Monitoring (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 27, 2014
There is an excellent work environment. You are able to complete the job and daily tasks. It is a diversified work environment which makes it interesting. I learned how to monitor and analyze fraud and risk. I reviewed daily reports. Management is available and helpful when needed. The co-workers are very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Institutional Banker (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 11, 2014
Managers were really thankful with the employees
The environment of the office is always nice
Coworkers are always willing to help you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Clerical Secretary (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 9, 2014
Pros: a lot to learn
Cons: none.
Great place to work for. People were very helpful and professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a well focused environment.
Investigations Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 8, 2014
A typical workday for me is lovely, my co-workers are all very nice and helpful. The work environment is very focused , so I am always getting my job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Banking
Loan Specialist (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 10, 2014
Great working hours: Monday through Friday, 9 am to 5 pm. (1 hour lunch). Excellent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenger
Operations/account officer (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: team work
Learning every single day, excellent atmosphere ,dealing every single day with different customers from all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving working in the banking field
Administration Team Leader (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 14, 2013
Pros: being in charge of a dept
Cons: not enough time to do your work.
This company was great to work for, started from the bottom and work my way up to a manager field. This make me enjoy the daily challenges in the banking industry and was able to take classes to help with company software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainee
Trainee (Former Employee), sao pauloJune 16, 2014
Financial international area.
SWIFT code and contract type 3 and 4.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest Brazilian and Latin American bank
Bank Teller (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPMay 8, 2014
There was no best place to start my career.
Due to Banco do Brasil, I was given wonderful opportunities to achieve professional and personal goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Loans Administrator Supervisor (Former Employee), LondonMarch 26, 2013
My last role at Banco do Brasil London I was a supervisor at the Trade Finance Department. I was responsible to ensure the loans processes ran smoothly, from the starter to the final maturity of the loan.
I was also responsible for more junior members of staff, ensuring they were properly trained and able to perform their functions accordingly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First real job.
Teller, Manager for Special Accounts (Former Employee), Goiânia, GOJanuary 30, 2013
The hardest part was the competion between coworkers. I found myself using my law knowledge to grow in a very competitive environment. I enjoyed the challenges but I don't missed the insane competition for clients and sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
that s make me who I m.
Paralegal (Former Employee), São Carlos - São Paulo - BrazilAugust 13, 2012
Those experiences incrised my career. I m thankful to had those nice job's opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company, wide products, provides various opportunities to strengthen the skills
Business System Analyst (Former Employee), BrasilMay 12, 2012
Pros: always provide training
Cons: long hours
Lessons learned:
- Technical solutions must be simple and most features must be reusable as much as possible, even for complex systems that requires good performance and performs complicated tasks
- The best processes are the ones that the fit the organization needs. These processes don’t need to be complex or perfect
- Tools and methodology only don’t – more... guarantee the best quality and results on delivering the software. It is necessary iterate always.
- To achieve the best outcomes in relationships between outsourced and outsourcer partners, both needs to have in mind the importance of the scenario win win
- Organizations that focus on outcomes rather than on processes require professionals to use their abilities to balance both
- When communicating with project stakeholders it is important to make sure that information is well understood. If necessary, make use of face-to-face communication for critical messages or stakeholders
- Raise and speak out risks even though they are easily identified. Even the most common risks, if not addressed, might put at risk a project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável de trabalhar
Estágio (Current Employee), Valinhos, SPOctober 18, 2014
Pros: horario flexivel, alimentação na empresa
Cons: sem chance de efetivar, vale transporte com valor fixo fora do mercado.
Por ser do ramo bancário é uma empresa que não para e nos dias de pico é bem corrido, aprendi muito como atender os clientes com dificuldades ter paciência e ajudar ao próximo. Meus gerentes são pessoas muito generosas que sempre me incentivam e isso é muito gratificante.
A parte difícil é apenas o horário que é bem curto e a quantidade de trabalho – more... pode ser extensa e a parte agradável é o todo, me identifiquei muito com todas as pessoas de lá, e desenvolvi uma parte de mim que gosta muito de ajudar as pessoas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BOA CONDIÇÃO DE TRABALHO E RECONHECIMENTO
ESCRITURARIO (Former Employee), Tasso Fragoso, MAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: satisfação pessoal
Cons: não havia hora pra almoçar
ME PROPICIOU CONVIVEU SOCIAL, RESPEITAR AS CLASSES E BUSCAR METAS, RESULTADOS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa sólida, mas com metas exorbitantes que pressionam os empregados de forma incompatível com a remuneração
Gerente de Relacionamento (Former Employee), Brasília, DFOctober 14, 2014
Pros: estabilidade, plano de saude, local de trabalho, fundo de previdência
Cons: metas exorbitatantes, carga horária necessária de horas extras é exaustiva
Excelente experiência, mas no tocante as atividades realizadas no atendimento das agências é desgastante. Metas exorbitantes estressam e aumentam significativamente a quantidade de licenças médicas de seus empregados. Mas há várias vantagens oferecidas, como plano de saúde, plano de previdência, estabilidade e incentivos ao desenvolvimento dos empregados – more... através da realização de cursos, incentivos e bonificações para altas produtividades. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável
Técnico Administrativo - Estágio (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPOctober 13, 2014
Pros: vale alimentação, cozinha no local.
Cons: valor da bolsa do estágio baixo.
Ambiente agradável, dinâmico, com bom relacionamento entre os funcionários.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima empresa
Estagiária (Former Employee), Belford Roxo, RJOctober 12, 2014
Pros: companheiros de equipe maravilhosos
Cons: clientes agressivos
Dia de trabalho muito produtivo e agradável. Aprendi principalmente a lidar com os clientes. Ótima gerência, excelente liderança. Companheiros de trabalho maravilhosos, sempre prontos a ajudar. Lidar com clientes agressivos. A parte mais agradável era quando aprendíamos novas atividades.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável de trabalhar, presteza dos funcionários em ajudar
Estagiária (Former Employee), Brasília, DFOctober 12, 2014
A agência era centralizadora de empréstimos consignados, por isso interagia com pessoas de todo país

1 2 3 4 5

About Banco do Brasil

Banco do Brasil SA is a Brazil-based company principally engaged in the financial sector. The Company’s activities are divided – Read more