Find companies:
Banco do Brasil
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
982 reviews

Banco do Brasil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for acquiring experience
Procurement Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: teamwork, good environment
Cons: not good for career
Good company to work for. Difficult to make a career with actual structure. There is no expectations to grow in the company but good for acquiring experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
AVP Fraud and Risk Monitoring (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 27, 2014
There is an excellent work environment. You are able to complete the job and daily tasks. It is a diversified work environment which makes it interesting. I learned how to monitor and analyze fraud and risk. I reviewed daily reports. Management is available and helpful when needed. The co-workers are very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Institutional Banker (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 11, 2014
Managers were really thankful with the employees
The environment of the office is always nice
Coworkers are always willing to help you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Clerical Secretary (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 9, 2014
Pros: a lot to learn
Cons: none.
Great place to work for. People were very helpful and professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a well focused environment.
Investigations Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 8, 2014
A typical workday for me is lovely, my co-workers are all very nice and helpful. The work environment is very focused , so I am always getting my job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Banking
Loan Specialist (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 10, 2014
Great working hours: Monday through Friday, 9 am to 5 pm. (1 hour lunch). Excellent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workable
Customer Relations (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 28, 2013
Good Culture/ Values. Company provide training and the benefits are really supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenger
Operations/account officer (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: team work
Learning every single day, excellent atmosphere ,dealing every single day with different customers from all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eye opening
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee), London, ENGNovember 1, 2014
Pros: freindly workers
Cons: the journey to get there
I would get there at 8:30am. I would wait for my first assignment of the day then whatever it was I would get to work and do it as quickly as possible. usually I finished quicker than everyone thought I would so I got to go for lunch early which was nice. I learned a lot of valuable skills. I now believe I can go into any workplace and do as well as – more... I did in the bank because when I was at the bank I had to quickly adapt to different situations. the management was excellent, they treated me extremely well. my co-workers were very fun to be around and I was lucky to have such kind people to work with. finding ways of adapting to a situation that I hadn't been in before because I had to do this a lot. talking to all the new people I met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainee
Trainee (Former Employee), sao pauloJune 16, 2014
Financial international area.
SWIFT code and contract type 3 and 4.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest Brazilian and Latin American bank
Bank Teller (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPMay 8, 2014
There was no best place to start my career.
Due to Banco do Brasil, I was given wonderful opportunities to achieve professional and personal goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Loans Administrator Supervisor (Former Employee), LondonMarch 26, 2013
My last role at Banco do Brasil London I was a supervisor at the Trade Finance Department. I was responsible to ensure the loans processes ran smoothly, from the starter to the final maturity of the loan.
I was also responsible for more junior members of staff, ensuring they were properly trained and able to perform their functions accordingly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First real job.
Teller, Manager for Special Accounts (Former Employee), Goiânia, GOJanuary 30, 2013
The hardest part was the competion between coworkers. I found myself using my law knowledge to grow in a very competitive environment. I enjoyed the challenges but I don't missed the insane competition for clients and sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
that s make me who I m.
Paralegal (Former Employee), São Carlos - São Paulo - BrazilAugust 13, 2012
Those experiences incrised my career. I m thankful to had those nice job's opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company, wide products, provides various opportunities to strengthen the skills
Business System Analyst (Former Employee), BrasilMay 12, 2012
Pros: always provide training
Cons: long hours
Lessons learned:
- Technical solutions must be simple and most features must be reusable as much as possible, even for complex systems that requires good performance and performs complicated tasks
- The best processes are the ones that the fit the organization needs. These processes don’t need to be complex or perfect
- Tools and methodology only don’t – more... guarantee the best quality and results on delivering the software. It is necessary iterate always.
- To achieve the best outcomes in relationships between outsourced and outsourcer partners, both needs to have in mind the importance of the scenario win win
- Organizations that focus on outcomes rather than on processes require professionals to use their abilities to balance both
- When communicating with project stakeholders it is important to make sure that information is well understood. If necessary, make use of face-to-face communication for critical messages or stakeholders
- Raise and speak out risks even though they are easily identified. Even the most common risks, if not addressed, might put at risk a project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável de trabalhar.
Estagiário (Former Employee), Curitiba, PRDecember 23, 2014
Pros: vale alimentação e vale transporte.
Cons: impossibilidade de efetivação após o estágio.
Eu era estagiário do setor Pessoa Jurídica, auxiliava os gerentes no atendimento às empresas, fazia todo o serviço de arquivo da agência, recebimentos de documentos e cheques, depósitos, cadastros, conferências, malotes, correspondências, e demais atividades da rotina bancária.
Aprendi toda a rotina bancária, suas atividades e operações, desenvolvi – more... meu atendimento ao público, entre outros aprendizados.
Relação com gerência/direção era ótima, são colegas de trabalho que se tornaram amigos, o mesmo digo para os demais.
Parte difícil era a limitação no desempenho de algumas atividades por ser estagiário e não ter os poderes cabíveis para desempenhá-las.
A parte agradável era a possibilidade de a cada dia adquirir mais conhecimentos e assim poder contribuir mais; e também crescer profissionalmente. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipe agradável, dinâmica, flexível, dedicada e unida.
Telefonista (Current Employee), Corumbaíba, GODecember 20, 2014
Pros: vale refeição
A parte mais agradável é que toda equipe é muito dedicada, respeitam uns aos outros e buscam sempre soluções para todos os problemas expostos. A parte difícil fica por conta de ser um serviço monótono, os mesmos procedimentos todos os dias. Aprendi e continuo aprendendo, não só com o serviço, mas como pessoa.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa eficiente e agradável
auxiliar administrativo (Former Employee), Brasília, DFDecember 19, 2014
Uma empresa ótima para se trabalhar, sempre me deu o suporte ideal para produzir minhas atribuições com eficiência e eficacia.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável de trabalhar e dinâmica
Estagio administrativo (Former Employee), Ribeirão Preto, SPDecember 18, 2014
Pros: vale alimentação, auxilio transporte, cantina de fácil acesso para almoço ou lanche rápido
Cons: não oferece auxílio médico nem odontológico, valor da bolsa auxílio baixo
Cotidiano em geral calmo e muito instrutivo.
Aprendizado desde o auxilio para abertura de Ordens de Serviços pelas agências, bem como acompanhamento e conclusão das mesmas.
Gerência muito competente e de prontidão para fornecer auxilio.
Ambiente amistoso e de fácil convívio.
Todo processo é agradável e muito instrutivo, de fácil aprendizado.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Melhor empresa para se trabalhar
Coordenadora de MPO (Former Employee), Belo Horizonte, MGDecember 17, 2014
Pros: se preocupa com o bem estar do funcionário
Cons: metas abusivas
Empresa que se preocupa com o bem estar do funcionário, tem ótima remuneração e plano de carreira,ótimo ambiente de trabalho.

1 2 3 4 5

About Banco do Brasil

Banco do Brasil SA is a Brazil-based company principally engaged in the financial sector. The Company’s activities are divided – Read more