Find companies:
Banco do Brasil
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
863 reviews

Banco do Brasil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
AVP Fraud and Risk Monitoring (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 27, 2014
There is an excellent work environment. You are able to complete the job and daily tasks. It is a diversified work environment which makes it interesting. I learned how to monitor and analyze fraud and risk. I reviewed daily reports. Management is available and helpful when needed. The co-workers are very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Institutional Banker (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 11, 2014
Managers were really thankful with the employees
The environment of the office is always nice
Coworkers are always willing to help you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Clerical Secretary (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 9, 2014
Pros: a lot to learn
Cons: none.
Great place to work for. People were very helpful and professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a well focused environment.
Investigations Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 8, 2014
A typical workday for me is lovely, my co-workers are all very nice and helpful. The work environment is very focused , so I am always getting my job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Banking
Loan Specialist (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 10, 2014
Great working hours: Monday through Friday, 9 am to 5 pm. (1 hour lunch). Excellent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workable
Customer Relations (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 28, 2013
Good Culture/ Values. Company provide training and the benefits are really supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving working in the banking field
Administration Team Leader (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 14, 2013
Pros: being in charge of a dept
Cons: not enough time to do your work.
This company was great to work for, started from the bottom and work my way up to a manager field. This make me enjoy the daily challenges in the banking industry and was able to take classes to help with company software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainee
Trainee (Former Employee), sao pauloJune 16, 2014
Financial international area.
SWIFT code and contract type 3 and 4.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest Brazilian and Latin American bank
Bank Teller (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPMay 8, 2014
There was no best place to start my career.
Due to Banco do Brasil, I was given wonderful opportunities to achieve professional and personal goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Loans Administrator Supervisor (Former Employee), LondonMarch 26, 2013
My last role at Banco do Brasil London I was a supervisor at the Trade Finance Department. I was responsible to ensure the loans processes ran smoothly, from the starter to the final maturity of the loan.
I was also responsible for more junior members of staff, ensuring they were properly trained and able to perform their functions accordingly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First real job.
Teller, Manager for Special Accounts (Former Employee), Goiânia, GOJanuary 30, 2013
The hardest part was the competion between coworkers. I found myself using my law knowledge to grow in a very competitive environment. I enjoyed the challenges but I don't missed the insane competition for clients and sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
that s make me who I m.
Paralegal (Former Employee), São Carlos - São Paulo - BrazilAugust 13, 2012
Those experiences incrised my career. I m thankful to had those nice job's opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company, wide products, provides various opportunities to strengthen the skills
Business System Analyst (Former Employee), BrasilMay 12, 2012
Pros: always provide training
Cons: long hours
Lessons learned:
- Technical solutions must be simple and most features must be reusable as much as possible, even for complex systems that requires good performance and performs complicated tasks
- The best processes are the ones that the fit the organization needs. These processes don’t need to be complex or perfect
- Tools and methodology only don’t – more... guarantee the best quality and results on delivering the software. It is necessary iterate always.
- To achieve the best outcomes in relationships between outsourced and outsourcer partners, both needs to have in mind the importance of the scenario win win
- Organizations that focus on outcomes rather than on processes require professionals to use their abilities to balance both
- When communicating with project stakeholders it is important to make sure that information is well understood. If necessary, make use of face-to-face communication for critical messages or stakeholders
- Raise and speak out risks even though they are easily identified. Even the most common risks, if not addressed, might put at risk a project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gestão de obras e reformas - todo o ciclo da engenharia
Assessor Sênior (Former Employee), Brasília, DFAugust 21, 2014
Pros: autonomia
Cons: instabilidade financeira
Muito controle dos prazos, materiais e do pessoal;
Conviver com pessoas de menor cultura num clima absolutamente harmônico;
A direção e gerência toda feita por mim, enquanto que a parte relativa à execução fica mais em função das coordenadas do mestre de obras;
Convivência apenas no trabalho e em reuniões com os mestres de obra;
Gestão interpessoal;
Executar – more... tudo aquilo que foi planejado, dentro do período e escopo estimado. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa responsável em cumprir metas
Estagiária (Former Employee), João Pessoa, PBAugust 21, 2014
Uma empresa muito boa, onde o trabalho em equipe é fundamental para o desenvolvimento, a qualidade e a missão de atingir metas muitas vezes difíceis de alcançar. Empresa preocupada em atender a demanda e suprir as necessidades de seus clientes, dando suporte necessário.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A empresa e agradável .
Menor aprendiz (Former Employee), São José dos Campos, SPAugust 20, 2014
Banco do Brasil , uma empresa muito boa mas não com muita chance de crescimento .
As pessoas eram bem legais.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa maravilhosa em todos os requisitos
Aprendiz de serviços bancário (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPAugust 20, 2014
Comecei a trabalhar lá com apenas 15 anos, foi uma experiência fantástica e muito importante para o meu crescimento profissional. aprendi a ser responsável, pontual, sempre ter iniciativa, sempre querer aprender mais, mais e nunca voltar para casa com dúvidas, ser uma pessoa organizada, motivada, esquecer os problemas pessoal dentro da empresa e manter – more... um bom relacionamento com os colegas de trabalho e ser uma pessoal ágil no que faz. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa
Analista de suporte (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJAugust 18, 2014
Pros: melhor empresa que trabalhei. excelentes benefícios
Cons: mudou seu perfil quando se fundiu com a mapfre
Fui um dos poucos terceirizados que foi absorvido pela empresa.
Vi do trabalho mais lacaio para analista de sistemas, me foram dadas oportunidades.
Uma excelente empresa até quando da fusão com a MAPFRE
A empresa valorizava e muito os funcionários. Meu chefes eram estilo mão na massa, nunca me deixavam sozinho nos sufocos.
Sendo assim, a maioria do – more... grupo valorizava isso trabalhando com empenho. Uma mão lava a outra. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabalho com rápido aprendizado.
Estagiária (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJAugust 18, 2014
Pros: mesmo que pouca ascensão profissional, pode-se manter estabilidade nem mesmo cargo.
Cons: vr e plano de saúde muito muins
Apesar do ambiente de trabalho muito dinâmico e corrido, nos permite aprender mais a cada dia e a cada momento de trabalho. Os colegas de trabalho são altamente profissionais.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organização que se preocupa com a qualificação do colaborador.
Estágio (Current Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJAugust 18, 2014
Pros: horário flexível.
Cons: fornece a metade do vale transporte.
Organização que tem os colaboradores inteligentes, os mesmos são harmonioso, um ajudando o outro, fazendo assim a empresa crescer.

1 2 3 4 5

About Banco do Brasil

Banco do Brasil SA is a Brazil-based company principally engaged in the financial sector. The Company’s activities are divided – Read more