Bank Alfalah Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse workplace that promotes horizontal communication with positive feedback
Relationship Executive (Current Employee) –  Main Branch, MutanJune 25, 2017
A typical day at work involves, meeting minutes with the line manager and discussion about the quarterly targets that are to be met.
The relationship manager directly overseas the progress of relationship executive leading to positive feedback for us. Team players are on both sides of the table that leads to optimum performance of all.
Pros
Bonuses on targets achieved
Cons
Overcrowding of customers at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with Productive Institute.
Incharg Accounts and Customer Services Officer (Current Employee) –  Tipu Sultan Road BranchFebruary 19, 2017
During the span of 11 Years at Bank Alfalah, Learned about banking products. customer services and coordinated between branch to other departments as required by authorities. Attended various training classes at Bank Alfalah- Learning Centre.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working & Productitive
DMS Officer (Former Employee) –  Marriott Road BranchNovember 11, 2016
^ Holiday
^ changes acceptability
^ time management
^ late sitting
^ giving tough time to others

This is best job I've had so far that I really like! I've learned how to help customers in more then one way; I'm what you would call an expeditor.
Pros
bonuses, and staff partities, enjoyable and good benefits, exercise, ok pay, job security, when we meet goals we got a free lunc, awarded safety parties for accident free days
Cons
most customers, and stress, lack of company appreciation, certain unfair rules, cutting hours, you really need to keep an eye on the time so you do not go to lunch late.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well known bank
Recovery Officer (Former Employee) –  Jhelum BranchNovember 27, 2014
it was quite a good experience but a bit time consuming and have to travel many times in a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is best job I've had so far that I really like! I've learned how to help customers in more then one way; I'm what you would call an expeditor.
Branch Operations Manager- Area Cordinator (Former Employee) –  Lahore, PPBSeptember 24, 2014
This is best job I've had so far that I really like! I've learned how to help customers in more then one way; I'm what you would call an expeditor.

this was my first job an I loved everything about it . Even though it was a seasonal job I always looked forward to coming back every summer. The people that work there love their jobs . Its a easy going work environment ,and everybody that comes to visits leaves with a big smile on there face . the hardest part about the job was dealing with the pool manger ,but he was never there . – less
Pros
bonuses, and staff partities, enjoyable and good benefits, exercise, ok pay, job security, when we meet goals we got a free lunc, awarded safety parties for accident free days
Cons
most customers, and stress, lack of company appreciation, certain unfair rules, cutting hours, you really need to keep an eye on the time so you do not go to lunch late.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Due to working envoirment i would like to leave the bank
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Sheikupura Punjab PakistanJuly 8, 2014
As per my entire working experience in banking sector the most important thing is working environment if the working place or management not in the position to face the reality i thing you should leave the place for your carer
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable enviornment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Lahore, VAApril 23, 2014
My experience was excellent at Bank Alfalah. I learned a lot about banking.
Pros
cooperative management.
Cons
tight schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exellent
Business Development Officer (Current Employee) –  Lahore, GULBERG III LIBERTY BRANCHNovember 19, 2013
my first day
i learned what is bank
i know about management nd operations nd i like the operations deparment of the bank very much.
yup its co workers job
operations is the hardest part of the job
sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and stressful yet a concrete learning experience
Supervisor, Phone Banking Department (Former Employee) –  LahoreApril 24, 2013
Facilitated four teams of Phone Banking Officers. Always monitored calls and provided best solutions to ambiguous officers to ensure efficient and high-quality customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Bank Alfalah reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bank Alfalah. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 104 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

Bank Alfalah Reviews by Location