Bank Of America Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer interactions and Problem Resolution
Senior Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Newark, DEAugust 31, 2015
Assist customers through phone interactions with providing resolutions to assist with their financial stress. Determining the correct steps in which they should take to benefit them in the long run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Teller (Former Employee), Randolph, MAAugust 31, 2015
Great management always busy so it made the day go by fast.
Always room for advancement. I learned more than i thought i would.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always room for advancement
Senior Fraud Analyst (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 31, 2015
I have loved working for Bank of America. The benefits are great and it is an overall great company to work for. I have however, changed career paths.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank of America was fun!
Loan Processor (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 31, 2015
My overall review of Bank of America is one that the company was amazing! Everyone was supportive of everyone of the positions that I held. Not to mention that the pay was okay. A great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Part-Time Teller and Lobby Leader (Former Employee), matteson ilAugust 31, 2015
Pros: benefits, reliable, good workplace environment
Cons: not enough hours
productive and fast pace environment, loved my co workers. My day consist of handling cash transactions. In addition, i would refer customers to our financial products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Flawed Procedures/Guidelines
Home Service Specialist 1 (Current Employee), Chandler, AZAugust 31, 2015
Pros: benefits, diversity, large reputable company
Cons: strict procedures, handle complaints daily, and being disrespected.
The company has many standards/policies/procedures in place that make refinancing difficult for customers and the process difficult for the employees. Great company, compensation adequate, however the turn cycle can be 12 mos or less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MRT Specialist
MRT Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 31, 2015
Pros: Good Pay
Cons: Contract job
The workload is heavy contractors are not allowed to participate in company functions. Co-workers for the most part are nice and always willing to help you. AVP's are accessible and always willing to help. Good work experience worked in both MRT and Title Curative challenging departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Professional Teller (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 31, 2015
Pros: Free banking
Cons: Short breaks
Working at Bank of America was a good experience. There was lot of support and room for growth within the company. You learn something new everyday and are continually encouraged to improve daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress due to sales goals in a small banking center
Teller (Former Employee), stephenville txAugust 31, 2015
Pros: lots of advancement opportunities
Cons: stressful
Bank of America is a great company to work for. There are plenty of places to move around within the company and across the country. However, if you are placed in a banking center in a small town, you are pressured to make unreasonable sales goals in order to perform up to standard. It is stressful, however manageable with the right team members and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned managing the team and also enjoyed the work with other team memebers and had fun time when outing
Sr. Technical analyst (Former Employee), charlotte, NCAugust 31, 2015
Learned managing the team and also enjoyed the work with other team memebers and had fun time when outing. have learned managing the production support activities with single handled and interacting with clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place for learning and advancement .
Senoir operations Analyst -Band 6 (Current Employee), jacksonvilleAugust 31, 2015
Pros: Excellent opportunity and resources for learning and development
Cons: The manager of the team can have a lot of control without much accountability, your experience could be bad if you end up with the wrong manager, When did this position open up last ?, What is the rate of attrition in your team ?, What is the team composition?, How many team members you have helped progress with examples, these are questions to ask in the interview to avoid ending up with a bad manager.
A excellent place to work if you are with the right manger. Lot of resources for development and progress. Had some issues in system access. There was a lot of resistance for changing process to be more efficient from the team. Since the process I was in was being migrated to a different location there was a lot of resistance in knowledge sharing. Needed to find alternative methods and contacts to learn the process. Was working on moving to the technology team but could not see any progress in the direction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent enough work environment
Sr. Escalations Associate (Current Employee), Tampa, FlAugust 31, 2015
The call center staff are all friendly and great to work with, management isn't all that bad either. Biggest headache is having to deal with how inefficient the company is as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
VP, Process Design Consultant (Current Employee), Marlton NJAugust 31, 2015
Pros: Cares about their employees and I am able to work from home over the last 4 years
Cons: Healthcare
Bank of America truly cares about their employees. I have worked for the bank for over 11 years and went through several re-organizations. I have been very fortunate that when one door closed another opened. I truly feel value by the bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company
Teller Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Fullerton, CAAugust 30, 2015
Well organized company and customer service. They know what they have to offer and it a very good place to work. The job was really organized and you get training on every little aspect of your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed work environment
Research and Adjustment Representative II (Former Employee), High Point, NCAugust 30, 2015
A wonderful, stress-free place to work with managers who do not micro manage. Flexible work hours and casual attire is a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed but professional atmosphere.
Business Sr. Analyst (Current Employee), Charlotte NCAugust 30, 2015
Pros: paid vacations
Cons: healthcare
Phones calls to customers regarding commercial loans. Providing professional customer service, answering questions and assisting with financial descisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Richmond VAAugust 30, 2015
Pros: healthcare benefits, vacation time
Cons: stressful environment
Bank Of America is a great company to work for. They have great benefits. I work in a call center and it becomes stressful at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK WITH STRUCTURE
RESEARCH & ADJUSTMENTS REP II (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 29, 2015
Pros: TEAM BUILDER
Cons: HEALTH CARE
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK IS WORKING IN A FAST PACED ENVIR CHOMENT AND ADAPT TO DAILY CHANGES.I HAVE LEARNED TO CREATE A WIN-WIN SITUATION FOR THE CUSTOMER AND MY COMPANY OF EMPLOYMENT. MANAGEMENT IS A ATTITUDE THAT WANT TO MAKE A POSITIVE OUTCOME SO EVERYONE CAN ACHEIVE THEIR GOALS. MY CO-WORKERS ARE THE BACKBONE THAT MAKE ME STRONGER AND TO ABLE TO SUCCEED . THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB IS NOT KNOWING WHEN TO LET GO, AND ALLOWING MANAGEMENT TO DIFFUSE THE ISSUE AT HAND.I REALLY ENJOY HELPING OTHERS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great organization to work for, stablity, advancement 15yrs experience.
Securities Operations / Distribution Window (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 29, 2015
Everyday was something different. No situation was always resolved the same way. Which made the job such a challenge. I love a challenge!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great placce to work
Personal Banker (Former Employee), North Lauderdale, FLAugust 29, 2015
Typical corporate America, but a good place to work overall. Management can be hit or miss, and I was lucky to have a veteran branch manager with a great attitude. She hated the focus on sales, but that's just how it is.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Charlotte North Carolina, United States
Revenue
more than $10B (USD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
    Links
    Bank Of America website
    Subsidiaries
    Merrill Lynch