Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,772 reviews

Bank Of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place and Great People
Mortgage Servicing Specialist (Former Employee), Tempe ArizonaApril 15, 2014
Pros: on site cafe'
Cons: n/a
Respond to escalated emails where the homeowner’s loan modification has not been implemented. I was able to answer the most emails on my team. I trained associates that were new to the team. I also performed a second level review for associates that answered emails to ensure they were answered correctly. I also assigned escalated emails to associates – more... that were helping answer emails. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Professional Teller (Former Employee), Stafford, VAApril 15, 2014
Working at Bank of America I had the chance to meet amazing people from all walks of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank of America Provided me with Stability and Good Experience in my Previous Jobs
Loan Review Analyst I (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 15, 2014
I can say that Nationswide/Bank of America has really been good to me during my years there as a Closer, Document Analyst, Home Service Specialist, Data Entry Clerk, Tax Abstractor Operator, Loan Review Analyst I. I received on the job training as well. During my 16 years with the company, I feel confident that wherever I go, I will bring the best experience – more... to the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fast pace enviorment; multitask workplace.
New Accounts Spec II/Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Dallas, TexasApril 15, 2014
I enter data entry, answer email inquiries, phone calls, & manage a desk daily. My management team is great. I enjoy my work place enviorment. My co-workers are great to work with & be around on a daily basis. The hardest part of my job is quitting. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting clients needs successfully.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Teller (Former Employee), Albany, GAApril 15, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: short breaks and long period of standing
Excellent company that loves their employees. Advance with technology. Great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Default Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEApril 15, 2014
Bank of America is overall a great place to work. However, the growth and advancement is not the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits for part time
Teller Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 15, 2014
a typical day at work: standing long hours and very busy branch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most monotonous job I've ever had.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dover, DEApril 15, 2014
Pros: i made great money and the benefits were amazing.
Cons: long, monotonous day.
While I enjoyed my job, it would often be quite redundant. My day began at 6 am, while most normal people were still sleeping. I sat at a cubicle, staring at a computer screen, waiting for phone calls to come through. Which didn't usually happen until at least 8:30 am. My management team consisted of one person, who in my opinion didn't have much interaction – more... with our team. I never had the chance to get know my co workers, as we were all positioned in our own cubicles. Hardest part of the job was trying to keep myself occupied during down times and the most enjoyable part of job was the salary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too large
Sales and Service Specialist (Former Employee), southeaster massachusettsApril 15, 2014
company culture did not trickle down to banking centers
stressful environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAApril 15, 2014
Cons: they need to make employee and customers matter
Document collections, I had 400 loans I had to touch on and keep current and get moved to underwriter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, fun people to work with
Support Services Specialist (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 15, 2014
I reviewed incoming loans for information. Ordered title work, set up files, ordered home owner's insurance, etc. I enjoyed working with my fellow coworkers. My manager was very good. She understood mistakes, helped with challenges and was always available. I maintained quality work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the ideal
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fresno, CAApril 15, 2014
Bank of America is a typical financial giant. I had difficulty with their lack of ethics regarding low-income customers. They encouraged us to sell credit products to customers who understood little about credit in general, didn't need/want credit, and were ultimately not going to use the cards responsibly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing
Executive Administrative/Accountant (Former Employee), Richardson, TXApril 14, 2014
Pros: good job, and good money
Cons: no work
Throughout my work history I have learned to smile more, and work hard. Being kind and a motivated worker can get along way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst bank ever.
Customer Service, Teller (Former Employee), Glendale, CAApril 14, 2014
Pros: the job itself
Cons: management
I enjoyed the work as a teller but the environment was entirely too negative. Worst management ever!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ross-functional Team Leadership, Project Management, Technologies for Product integration/partnering Feasibility, Program Management, Artifact creatio
Customer Marketing Operations (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 14, 2014
• Managed multiple Projects and Programs while evaluating the impact of each project on the core infrastructure as well as other projects
• Managed conflicting priorities in terms of scope and resources
• Created and executed an Agile project management methodology including: 300+ feature requirements and prioritization, multiple monthly iterations, – more... and user stories
• Used MS SharePoint as a collaboration platform between team members and business stakeholders
• Led multiple development teams ranging from 1 to 10 people.
• Improved team collaboration and productivity by creating project management SharePoint sites, including Cost/Time Dashboard and Project Portfolio summary
• Implemented Agile methodology for Small Businesses. Using PHP and MySQL, built a reservation system that registers a user for a table for a given date and time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers
Bank Teller and worked extensively (Former Employee), Florence, SCApril 14, 2014
Pros: customers
Cons: long days on fridays
Balancing a daily cash drawer, answering the phone, selling savings bonds, shipping money to the Feds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
QC Auditor/ Sr. Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 14, 2014
Work was very nice worked with alot of different culturals and they were very nice to be around. Co-worker and managers was very nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
VP/Business Architect (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 14, 2014
Pros: ability to learn new job function
Cons: commute
Typical day at work was partnering with business partners to create process models for specific business cases. The process models were used to define and drive rules elicitation and business requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Corporate Culture
Sr. Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Menands, NYApril 13, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: the end of project
Lots of planning and structure. With the ability to do your project without micromanagement.
co-workers were great. I learned a lot from my co-workers and other teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the worst comapny to work for
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee), Utica, NYApril 13, 2014
This is the worst comapny to work for. They rip off there customers and also force employees to do the same

1 2 3 4 5

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more