Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7,679 reviews

Bank Of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Teller (Former Employee), Glendale, CAJuly 20, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: no cons
answering phone, Talking to people about their accounts , helping them with their accounts .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large with unlimited opportunities
Cash Vault Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 20, 2014
Pros: opportunities for advancement.
Cons: downsizing
Throughout my years of service I was able to perform many tasks and roles due to Corporate Culture and opportunities for advancement. I was able to build many valuable business relationships over my years of service and the training provided was second to none.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee), Lincoln, RIJuly 20, 2014
Pros: great benefits and pay
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work involved being on a phone with customers going over their bank accounts. I would help with transferring money from accounts to accounts, helping the customer located their money, open/close accounts and other banking related jobs. Management wasn't much help in the learning process as I learned from computer modules. I learned – more... one important thing; how to handle upset customers. The hardest part of the job was having customers yell at me for losing their money when it truly wasn't my fault. They were either over-drafting their accounts or transferring money to wrong accounts or lost their debit cards. I'm not really sure what the enjoyable part of this job was other than when you were able solve the issue or had a customer that was just happy with the service they received. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Operation Consultant (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 20, 2014
Pros: the best thing about working here is the benefits: vacation, child care reimbursement, tuition reimbursement.
Cons: lack of leadership skills within management roles
The best thing about working here is the benefits: vacation, child care reimbursement, tuition reimbursement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for loved the environment
Professional Teller (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 20, 2014
Pros: great company to work for
Cons: wish i had a better relationship with the manager at my location
a typical day at work would be opening the store deposits withdrawals payments
working at Bank of America taught me professionalism and patience
my co-workers were pleasant to be around great workplace environment
the most enjoyable part of the job for me was building personal customer relationships
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Managing a team of 10-15 loan workout associates work in a high volume, production driven environment. • Provided daily coaching and feedback to as
Mortgage Servicing Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 20, 2014
Pros: team environment
Cons: time work management
• Participated in management meetings/conference calls.
• Conducted employment interviews.
• Handled scheduling and monitored team workflow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a goal based career that needs a lot of focus on sales and customer service. A job where for anyone who like customer service.
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: human interaction; hour lunch; suit necessary; decent pay; incentive pay for sellers and management
Cons: stress level; stack ranking; constant upset customers
a typical day at the bank would consist of sales, customer service, and looking for that one thing you could do for every customer. it was my job to sale bank products to customers and refer to other lines of business. i learned great communications skills, and i also learned how to sale to different types of individuals. the works you get to know and – more... the management you work under tend to be the best you'll ever work with. the pressure might be there for sellers and management, but you get help along the way. the most enjoyable part of the day is the people you work with and the relationships you make. the hardest part of the day for a personal banker is not meeting your sales goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Process Support Analyst (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 18, 2014
Great job, no job security. Was laid off after two years, found it hard to advance from the position I held
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent advanced if you are great at sales
Customer Marketing Service to Sales (Former Employee), Belfast, MEJuly 18, 2014
Pros: great support for transitional phrases
Cons: no fork, pay .15 plus taxes, also you have to make 40000 a day
You'll receive about 2 months worth of training before you are placed on the floor for sales.
During that time, you'll learn the computer program and verification guidelines.
You will be told that you will be getting the cream of the crop for customers which is untrue because you have no idea what customer you will be speaking with.
Art of Language---will – more... not help you. It is all about confidence and delivering the message correctly – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Productivity and Performance
Officer, Case Management Team Manager I (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 18, 2014
Pros: positive work family
Cons: layoffs
~ a typical day at work would data reporting, audits on files, submitting escalation files to Underwriting, manager conference calls to discuss production numbers, coaching & developing.
~ I learned how to manage in a stressful, changing environment, manage on a higher level, understand the mortgage business more indebt, and how to present data to senior – more... executives.
~ Good management keeps businesses successful. Good management allows associates to learn and grow into better career positions, and also increase profits with organizations. I have lead the top team in production for the last year and my management skills helped the team achieve that goal.
~ Co-workers are people that should team together and learn how to trust one another. Co-workers can learns and grow from one another. Team work will always make successful dreams work.
~ The hardest part of my job is issuing corrective actions to associates that I know are capable of completing the job. determining a person's skill vs their will can be a challenge.
~ The most enjoyable part of the job are the end of day results. I work very hard each day to assure positive and money making results. I know that I put 100% in, so at the end of the day, I can say I did great, but there is always room for growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Post Closing / File Retention (Former Employee), Simi Valley, CAJuly 18, 2014
Staff were friendly and the environment was very relaxed. Work was tedious but went by very fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sr. Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 18, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Customer Relation Manger (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 17, 2014
A typical day at work is making calls to customers at 8am to 5pm Monday thru Friday. I check default work flow to see what loan documents are needed to complete customer file for a loan modification. What I learned is how to work in a steady environment. Everyday, I have 250 clients I manage weekly. My co-works are a great group of people. We step in – more... to help each other if someone help at the end of the day. The hardest part of my job is hearing people around me talk about what the company not doing sometimes bring the Merrill down .The most enjoyable part of the job is help my customers save their homes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Process Quality (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits and discounts
Great company to work for
I learned a lot
was able to advance within the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Customer Service (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXJuly 17, 2014
Working in this fast paced environment was a great experience. The hours and chance of over time was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate Place to work
Banking Center Manager (Current Employee), Santa Monica, CAJuly 17, 2014
Awsome company to work for. The people that you meet also have alot to offer your advnacemnet in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for opportunities
Sales/DIL (Former Employee), Wilmington DelawareJuly 17, 2014
Pros: opportunities
Cons: we need more training across the board.
My typical day at work now is on the phones, assisting our card holders, analyzing if there is fraud or not, assisting them in maybe locating where the fraud may have occured, assisting in providing them some assurance that they will be covered for any fraudulent activities on their acct... My co-workers are great, they really help when you may be in – more... a slump. or encouragages you. The hardest part of my job is not being able to actually see face to face the cardholders, not able to build a repore with them. Overall this position has given more skills to have under my belt, if I ever run into any one who has had fraud I can give them a little knowledge of how and what to do next.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive, hardworking culture
Process Design Engineer (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 16, 2014
Pros: make your own schedule, ability to work remotely, opportunities for advancement
Cons: cost-cutting has increased workload and in many cases employees seem stretched thin
A week starts with a list of problems to solve or questions to answer. I schedule virtual meetings with SMEs and Developers around standing weekly updates and touch points. These meetings often involve partners oversees and require extended work hours. In between meetings I document and organize information, distilling it into a presentation that clearly – more... communicates an actionable recommendation.

I have the freedom structure my own day and have learned to prioritize issues to make the best use of my time. I have also learned to manage multiple priorities across different leadership groups.

The culture embraces diversity of opinion, and good work is recognized with opportunities for advancement.

The cost-cutting exercises over the last few years have resulted in very heavy workloads on employees, which often require extended hours to complete. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive work environment!
Claims Analyst II (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great work environment and positive managers
Cons: working in a call center
Taking incoming claims calls for ATM errors.

I learned financial and banking laws.

My co-workers were energetic and positive!

Hardest part of the job was customers yelling at you because they are trying to commit crimes and we are not allowing them to.

Most enjoyable part of the job is positive feedback from customers when able to resolve important – more... issues regarding their income deposits and withdrawal issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in the AV
Escalation Loan Modification Negotiator (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: no commuting involved
Cons: large corporation, so we were numbers not people
Unfortunately they laid off 1000 people. Management did their best, but at times they were overwhelmed with what upper management gave them

1 2 3 4 5

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more

Bank Of America Photos