Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9,011 reviews

Bank Of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and friendly coworkers
Sales and Service Specialist- Primarily (Former Employee), Mesa, AZDecember 15, 2014
This was a very enjoyable work environment that had stability in hours, but limiting because of compensation. I learned not only about bank regulations and mortgages but i also gained the experience of meeting sales goal requirements each month. My staff was friendly and outgoing and a pleasure to be around. The hardest part was my income, but that – more... did not stop me from the best part of my job, meeting those goals every month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot!!
Senior Account Manager - Mortgage (Former Employee), Newark, NJDecember 15, 2014
Worked in various departments for BOA; learned a lot during my tenure at this financial institution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to learn and grow with great opportunity for advancement
Merchant Services Executive Sales Officer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 15, 2014
Pros: great beenfits
Cons: n/a
I enjoyed meeting with the community to let them know that Bank of America I community base.

I enjoy my manager and co workers everyone was more than happy to assist when assistance was needed.

the hardest part of the job was having to turn down loans .

the most enjoyable of the job was the bank America cared about their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Great benefits
Producer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits.
Great place to work. Good benefits. Creative freedom. Management responsive to individual's needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new position with an old company
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Waltham, MADecember 15, 2014
I came back to work for Bank of America when an old manager called to ask if i would be interested in an opening in her market. I was happy to return, and I can recommend it for a retail banking job. The goals are not easy, but the product is reliable and you have a clear idea of how to get support and follow on anything you might need.

It is entirely – more... a sales position, but I am able to manage performance for a few of my coworkers so the experience has been valuable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging, fun, productive workplace
NE Divesture Executive (Current Employee), Washington, DCDecember 15, 2014
Bank of America is a cutting edge, fast paced evolving global financial firm that allows its employees to learn and be challenged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, poor training and management
Personal Banker (Current Employee), GreenlawnDecember 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: everything else
Banks are all changing, they're all going back to their old ways, where sales and hitting goals was a priority. Bank of America has great benefits but the training from the very start is appalling. You are behind a computer for 7 hours straight taking useless training courses that you don't even use at the end of it all. Management are not going in – more... the right direction! Greed, Deception and Numbers is all coming back, not as open like back in the days but it certainly has become a come back! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits!
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Savannah, GADecember 14, 2014
Pros: awesome benefits
Cons: unethical company
Company does not care about employees and they're loyalty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
TELLER (Former Employee), El PasoDecember 14, 2014
Processing commercial deposits. Working the drive thru by processing customers transactions. In the lobby process customer transactions and also foreign currency exchange. It was an upbeat atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love all my co workers, great environment, very fast paced
Professional Teller (Former Employee), Miami Lakes, FLDecember 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits, great pay
Cons: breaks
You learn a lot and advance very quickly in the company.
The hardest part of the job is trying to balance the cash box.
The co-workers are good. Management is awesome but depends who's managing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merril Lynch was interesting
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLDecember 12, 2014
Pros: professional
Cons: no "thanks" from clients
Managed the stocks and bond portfolios of wealth clients with investable assets of $2M or more.
Learned quite a lot about finance, investments, funds, EFTs, and asset allocation methodologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Support Training
Mortgage Servicing Specialist Lead (Former Employee), Plano TxDecember 12, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: stability
Typical day • Coordinate and facilitate the communication of new or changed regulatory requirements impacting Loss Mitigation Affidavit. Provides support to our attorney network. Work with Default and Foreclosure servicing along with other lines of business and key support partners to ensure initial impact determination as well as detailed implementation – more... action plans are documented. Ensure compliance with regulatory requirements will be executed within prescribed deadlines. Review implementation action plans for adequacy and completeness. Ensure concerns or gaps are identified and addressed timely. Requires thorough operations knowledge of specific products/ services line managed, usually gained through operations experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unit Manager Compliance Risk / Special Projects
Unit Manager Compliance Risk / AML / OFAC (Current Employee), Charlotte NCDecember 12, 2014
I am a Unit Manager for Compliance Risk. Manage five Team Managers and associates. I oversee the highest profile compliance special projects for the bank. These are the Senior Political Figures, Non Government Organizations and OFAC Quality Assurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits package
Home Services Specialist (Former Employee), 10020December 12, 2014
Great place to work, great benefits, family enviroment, able to meet and exceed monthly goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Claims Analyst II (Former Employee), Newark, DEDecember 11, 2014
Pros: knew exactly what management expected
I really enjoyed this job, and I learned a great deal of my dispute knowledge, which I took to another bank. I was able to grow and get out of my comfort zone and assist customers with their billing disputes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Mortgage Team Manager (Current Employee), Brea, CADecember 11, 2014
Pros: environment
Cons: downsizing
great environment, great people, challenging work, enjoyed working with great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the path to being better.
IMPLEMENTATION MANAGER (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 11, 2014
With the advent of things like Agile methodologies, Bank of America is moving into a new phase of providing ways for employees to be inspired at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and ever evolving work enviroment
Treasury Services Advisor (Current Employee), Brea, CADecember 11, 2014
My day consists of resolving complex issues within our treasury services area. I have learned time management, and how to multi-task. Management has a clear idea of the road ahead and ensure that this is communicated to their associates. The best part of the job is the many different relationships and bonds formed with teammates and outside business – more... partners to ultimately serve the clients needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work place and fun place to work
Foreclosure Specialist II (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 11, 2014
Pros: short lunch and was able to leave early
Cons: great health care benefits
Supervisor would give us reports that we had to work from daily. Once I finished reports I help others on my team. The report required a lot of typing and research. This made the day go by fast because there was a lot of transitioning from computer apps to other reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor employee relations and compensation
Customer Service & Sales Specialist II (Former Employee), Brea, CADecember 11, 2014
Pros: great company, benefits
Cons: work ethic
I love Bank of America as a company itself. The culture and work ethic at the specific call center that I worked at for several years, was extremely poor. The management does not care for employees, they try to compensate you with one hour off the phones for a barbeque treat, instead of giving a raise. I worked at Bank of America again for seven years – more... and received two raises, and my performance always met standards. I have even had roles as a on the job trainer, but never actually promoted. – less

1 2 3 4 5