Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8,245 reviews

Bank Of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Staffing
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Salem, ORSeptember 19, 2014
Typical bank attitude of under staff and overwork. Expect excellent customer service scores but employ enough people to help half of the customer volume. Expect perfection on bank audits but give no time to do things accurately and review audit materials.

I would say this is just Bank of America, its not. Its the entire industry. I would love to work – more... for a Credit Union and see if its different. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Pace and Accountability
Teller Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 19, 2014
Pros: customers
Review Schedules
Prepare Tellers with cash for the work day
Review Teller work
Scan Proof Work
Performed Overrides and Exceptions
Performed Transactions
Customer Interactions
Secured cash, sensitive information, and building during and at the end of the work day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day as a Banking Center Manager (BCM)
Banking Center Manager II (Current Employee), Atlanta GASeptember 19, 2014
The day starts with our morning meeting. Things such as operational updates, company news, sales goals, marketing updates and risk topics are discussed. When the doors open the BCM is ready in the lobby to greet the first clients. The goal is always customer satisfaction and being readily available to assist with problems and escalations. As a BCM it – more... is imperative to understand daily and monthly sales goals and getting the personal bankers excited about meeting those numbers. It requires the entire team to uncover opportunities as well as our offsite partners. The challenging part about this position is juggling multiple responsibilities as well as meeting deadlines. Although it is hard, it is exciting as well. Time management and the ability to multitask are key. In addition, to sales the BCM is also responsibility for risk and operations management. Adhereing to policies and federal guidelines and executing operational excellence is very important. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Bank Teller/Customer Relations (Former Employee), St Louis,moSeptember 19, 2014
I loved meeting all the different people that came there, and it was fun and interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but no chance for promotions
Senior Mortgage loan Servicing Specialist (Former Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: no advancement opportunities
Good place with good benefits but no opportunity for advancement.My overal rating is not satisfactory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promises of advancement not fulfilled
Teller Operations Specialist (Former Employee), MASeptember 19, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: short breaks, no pension program, no ot available
Negative culture/environment. No work/life balance. Unrealistic job expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced enviornment
Online Banking Technician (Former Employee), Concord, CASeptember 19, 2014
Co-workers were fun to work with. But work was extremely stressful. A lot of goals for personal stats where hard to achieve month to month and departments had issues with communicating the correct information to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mortgage Processor (Former Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Great coworkers and several opportunities to transfer to other departments to enhance career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Bank of America empowered me with the skills I need to achieve excellence.
Assistant Manager and Teller Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Cape Coral, FLSeptember 18, 2014
I worked for Bank of America for many years. Everyday was enjoyable interacting with the customers while resolving their needs. Working on the teller line to coaching associates all while keeping them motivated and focused on their goals was truly a gift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Mortgage Servicing Specialist III (Current Employee), Plano TXSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: cafe that hase breakfast and lunch and a kios if the cafe is closed. the gym is really nice too
Cons: you have to pay for the gym and the food in the cafe is a little over price but it's very convenient
a typical day at Bank of America for me is Settling loans that have had a modification on their mortgage loan with Freddie Mac. I've learned several things about the settlement process with Freddie Mac including but not limited to how to enter loans into the Freddie Mac Bypass system, how to submit loans into WorkOut Prospector, send LMTW's, how to – more... clear Doc Defects and reading the WorkOut Manager. Management and co-worker have been great. The most enjoyable part of the job is the friendships I've gained. The hardest part of the job is leaving. I have really enjoyed working and getting to know how Bank of America works. They are one of the best places I've worked. convenient – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced, friendly workplace
Closing Specialist/Service to Sales Associate (Current Employee), Addison, TXSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: incentives-weekly
Cons: benefits
6am-5pm Mon and Tuesday off Wednesday,Thursdays and Sunday,learning new products and implementing them. The manager are there to help you succeed. Co-worker are friendly and nice. The hardest part of the job making a sale on each call.The incentive is always a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: got to meet great people
Cons: worked to much hrs. long days
Love working with customers, helping others was one of my greatest pleasures. My Staff (Team) were pretty layback, but responsible with all customers. Understanding the need of all Clients was one of my great managemt skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided opportunities in my chosen profession
Senior Analyst in System and Data Security (Former Employee), Addison, TXSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: worked from home program
Cons: not much face to face social interaction working from home
Worked from Home the last 3 years. Logged in and worked out of several ticketing systems on various platforms, interacted extensively with co-workers and other department associates to resolve issues covering everything to logon issues, security, access provisioning \ de-provisioning, account creations, group creations, share creations, applied permissions – more... and various other tasks or projects. Had supportive managers\supervisors who were very helpful. Had great co-workers and were easy to work with and enjoyed working from home but did miss the social interactions at times although we did manage to get together occasionally for the folks who lived in the Dallas area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that deserves to be ranked as the least respected company in America
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Rolling Meadows, ILSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: the people that performed the day to day activities were great
Cons: the management
The most rewarding portion of this position was helping others achieve their objectives. Otherwise, I don't have much to say that would be positive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life Balance.
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MISeptember 18, 2014
Great Company and they care about your work life balance. Plus they help with child care expense.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for career Advancement
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TexasSeptember 18, 2014
Great for career Advancement. Sales strategy WORKS here, and is something that you can carry on with you through other careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was taught well...
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Hialeah, FLSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no job security
I must state that BOA taught me exceptional customer service skills. The hardest part was when the call center closed laying off hundreds of people. Hundreds of people trying to be re-employed with minimal local options. A very sad day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work and family balance
Consultant - Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 18, 2014
Nice balance between work and family.

Able to work remotely on occasion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time management skills are excellent and I'm organized, efficient, and take pride in excelling at my work.
Assistant Banking Center Manager (Current Employee), Elizabeth, NJSeptember 17, 2014
I am very focused on my work, and consequently, am able to work quickly.
I keep a steady pace, and check my work as I go along, to prevent mistakes from snowballing.
Because I am very organized, I am able to accomplish a lot in a limited amount of time.
I'm organized and efficient and I'm able to multitask very well.
I'm always on top of my projects, – more... but I do welcome input and will consult with team members to ensure we're all on the same track. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Work/Life Balance
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: vacation time, sick time, benefits, casual work clothes
Cons: unqualified team leads
I can say the last department I was in was terrible. Everyone got the same bonus (so if you worked more loans than any one else, you got the same bonus as the person who sat around and talked and did nothing all day, UNFAIR)! I still have the same TL, which is not qualified to lead ANY team; however, in my new position, so far the upper management seems – more... highly qualified and are ready and willing to show their appreciation for a job well done. Overall, I like Bank of America, good benefits, vacation, sick time, and understanding of family issues/illnesses, etc. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more

Bank Of America Photos