Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8,519 reviews

Bank Of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and clean atmosphere
Bank Teller I (Former Employee), North Tonawanda, NYOctober 18, 2014
Pros: quarterly bonuses if the entire branch met their goals
a typical day at work included but not limited to, unlocking your own cash and coin vaults. waiting on customers and providing remarkable customer service. meeting daily sales quotas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Customer Service and Sales Specialist II (Former Employee), horatio st uticaOctober 18, 2014
Pros: earn bonuses
Cons: deal with irate customers
clean professional environment friendly atmosphere
offers bonus based on your performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work environment, but a fun atmosphere
AVP Bankruptcy II (Current Employee), Woodland Hills, CAOctober 18, 2014
Pros: bonus
Cons: small raises
typical day at work: Very productive, very busy, a lot to learn
•what you learned: Classes to advance & learn new things (Validation Bankruptcy & researching all bankruptcy documents for any errors, as well as signing Affidavits or any other docs needed. Mortgage Resolution Research (working along side attorneys in Foreclosure actions) to clear title – more... and also Title Company's to ensure accuracy on all documents
•management: No Issues, great people
•your co-workers: Nice and respectful, team players
•the hardest part of the job: Going to be laid off & not knowing when, stressful
•the most enjoyable part of the job: Training people and advancing my knowledge. Coming together as a team and helping one another succeed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Interactive
Sales and Service Specialist (Current Employee), Farmington HillsOctober 17, 2014
Pros: insurance, banking hours
Cons: not enough advancement
Helping customers with everyday banking problems, learning about what they like to do and how they like to manage their money. I have learned how to select the right products and open new ways to their banking needs. I love working with people to help in anyway i can and learning about them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low paying, micro-management specialist
Technology (Current Employee), DEOctober 17, 2014
Pros: health care benefits
You don't get fairly compensated working here. Other banks pay their associates a lot more. Oh yeah, if you non-overtime eligible, they will exploit that by having you work all hours of day and not compensate you for the time. That is all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we stop at the age of 10 as my child told me she was tired and burned out
Clerk (Former Employee), Kingston, NYOctober 17, 2014
Pros: u can make a lot of money if u know what u r doing
Cons: lots of kids want the same job
Kids and show Biz was the tittle of my own book that I marketed from Kharisma Books this was a how to book for other parents could learn certain ways to get their kids into show business it was 10 chapters on how to get a agent prepare for go- sees and what steps u must take to be to gain the right to have ur child in film and commercials I was my daughters – more... manger for 8 years where my daughter did 3 films and 6 commmericials she now is a adult print model a typical day at work would be to take my daughter out of school, drive her make sure she is wearning right clothes for the part and make sure she has snacks and knows her lines the hardest part of the job was all the waiting. the most enjoyable part of the job is having ur child saying to u I got the job mom this business closed at this time My summary is I learned a lot certain ways to get the job done I was very sad some time about how the entertainment business is ruled we slow down a bit after my child told me she was tired and burned again so we stop at the age of 10 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
MBA intern (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 17, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: some employees not fully invested in their work
I had a fantastic manager who showed me my way around the segment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Illiterate
TOS (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 16, 2014
Very poor management team in the Houston Region. Micro managed and all branches are under staffed creating a negative associate experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging goals, great managment
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Orlando FLOctober 16, 2014
for those who enjoy face to face customer interactions and sales, this is a great place to work. Bank of america will challenge you greatly and truly bring out the best in you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Money Business is Tough
Mortgage Loan Consultant (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: corporate job
Cons: processing management
The bank seems more interested in stock price rising for it share holders and managements retirement plan, vs being competitve in California, Processing is a nightmare.

Work for a small bank, unless this is your 1st banking job

Co workers are great

No communication with processing

Nice office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn, grown and exchange ideas
Senior Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaOctober 16, 2014
Everyday opens with me facilitating a 9 am production meeting. Quality, client concerns, and daily goals are discussed. A spreadsheet of the quality of prior workday is compiled and reviewed daily for Dallas, Boston and Atlanta sites. Speaking with client representatives and clients daily to ensure we are meeting their needs and rectifying any issues. – more... I engage our project management team to make sure new systems will accommodate the needs of clients. If not implementing alternatives to make sure the needs of the clients are met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
banker (Current Employee), tampaOctober 16, 2014
great company but when it comes to movement you are stuck if you don't hang out with the higher ups so you don't go any where
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and fore
Telephone Banking Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Miami Lakes FLOctober 16, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: they closed the call center
I enjoyed the people I worked with and fore. I also enjoyed our customers, all around great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 16, 2014
Good Company to work for
Good Work Life Balance
They offer Work From home which is a great option for folks who need it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A sence of pride when you keep a customer ready to leave.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), Lincoln,RIOctober 16, 2014
Pros: organized parties and awards so supportive of one another
Cons: the restructer and layoff
The things I learned at this company were very helpful to the customers. Most important thing they (Customers are very important)
Without them we have no business.
I enjoyed the team mates and the managers. They are personable and help you to succeed in your growth with the company.
You need to take time for an appointment they work with you, very important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced call center, very rewarding.
Mortgage Loan Officer (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: learned a lot about mortgage.
Cons: a lot of company policy changes.
Worked in a call center environment, took about 200-300 calls a day, answered homeowners and branch associates questions about their mortgage. I learned a lot about mortgage, such as property tax, escrow, homeowners insurance, loan documents. This was the best job to learn about owning a home, what you are getting yourself into. My co-workers were amazing! – more... We all were working together to achieve our goals. The most challenging part of the job was meeting the quality assurance guidelines to meet your monthly bonus. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting your monthly goals and receiving a bonus every month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
VP, Sr. Business Risk Associate, Quality Assurance (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: great work life balance
Cons: numerous staff shuffeling
I enjoy working for Bank of America, the company has a good Job work/life balance for all associates as well as offers a good compensation/benefits package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place for senior level minorities.
Sr. Vice President, Technical Engagement Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 16, 2014
Pros: smart, intelligent co-workers.
Cons: not a great place for senior level minorities.
Not a great place for senior level minorities. Not a great place for senior level minorities.Not a great place for senior level minorities.Not a great place for senior level minorities.Not a great place for senior level minorities.Not a great place for senior level minorities.Not a great place for senior level minorities.Not a great place for senior – more... level minorities.Not a great place for senior level minorities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loss Prevention Analyst/Investigator (Former Employee), Louisville, KyOctober 15, 2014
It was a great company to work for, management was great. The only complaint I have is the unexpected layoff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production environment, fast paced, good place to work
Closing Fulfillment Team Leader (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 15, 2014
My days were spent meeting the needs of associates and customers. I liked when an associate connected a job skill to a customer benefit. I enjoyed coaching associates for success.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more

Bank Of America Photos