Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,759 reviews

Bank Of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst bank ever.
Customer Service, Teller (Former Employee), Glendale, CAApril 14, 2014
Pros: the job itself
Cons: management
I enjoyed the work as a teller but the environment was entirely too negative. Worst management ever!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ross-functional Team Leadership, Project Management, Technologies for Product integration/partnering Feasibility, Program Management, Artifact creatio
Customer Marketing Operations (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 14, 2014
• Managed multiple Projects and Programs while evaluating the impact of each project on the core infrastructure as well as other projects
• Managed conflicting priorities in terms of scope and resources
• Created and executed an Agile project management methodology including: 300+ feature requirements and prioritization, multiple monthly iterations, – more... and user stories
• Used MS SharePoint as a collaboration platform between team members and business stakeholders
• Led multiple development teams ranging from 1 to 10 people.
• Improved team collaboration and productivity by creating project management SharePoint sites, including Cost/Time Dashboard and Project Portfolio summary
• Implemented Agile methodology for Small Businesses. Using PHP and MySQL, built a reservation system that registers a user for a table for a given date and time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers
Bank Teller and worked extensively (Former Employee), Florence, SCApril 14, 2014
Pros: customers
Cons: long days on fridays
Balancing a daily cash drawer, answering the phone, selling savings bonds, shipping money to the Feds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
QC Auditor/ Sr. Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 14, 2014
Work was very nice worked with alot of different culturals and they were very nice to be around. Co-worker and managers was very nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
VP/Business Architect (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 14, 2014
Pros: ability to learn new job function
Cons: commute
Typical day at work was partnering with business partners to create process models for specific business cases. The process models were used to define and drive rules elicitation and business requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Corporate Culture
Sr. Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Menands, NYApril 13, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: the end of project
Lots of planning and structure. With the ability to do your project without micromanagement.
co-workers were great. I learned a lot from my co-workers and other teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the worst comapny to work for
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee), Utica, NYApril 13, 2014
This is the worst comapny to work for. They rip off there customers and also force employees to do the same
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge of the complete mortgage lending process and financial analysis techniques
AVP/Loan Review Team Lead (Current Employee), San Jose, CAApril 13, 2014
• Knowledge of the complete mortgage lending process and financial analysis techniques
• Over 10 years of mortgage underwriting experience, including loan origination, loss mitigation, investor negotiation, audit of repurchase claims
• Over 3 years of underwriting management experience
• Extensive knowledge of Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac guidelines, portfolio, – more... salable, prime and subprime products
• High degree of attention to details – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was horrible
MLO Senior Loan Closer (Former Employee), Rolling Meadows, ILApril 12, 2014
Pros: benefits and incentives
Cons: management
When you come in you are assigned files and through out the day you are asked if you can take on more. That was never an issue, it really came down to how management was. My co-worker were wonderful, and really helped you if needed. Hardest part of the day was handling loan that were in trust, it not easy doing them when you weren't really trained properly. – more... The company did a lot of treat days and events through the day. It was nice to see that kind of incentive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetative work environment, lower end of pay scale, with few positives.
Team manager\Senior Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Chandler, AZApril 11, 2014
Pros: paid holidays, vacation, sick time, and other perks.
Cons: low pay, repetative job, hard to get a raise, spotty managment.
Overall, the company itself is a good company which offers some nice benefits. You get all the bank holidays off and paid, 2 weeks paid sick pay, and 2-4 weeks vacation depending on the position. They also offer fully paid paternity\maternity leave. They will also reimburse you for a portion of you day care expenses which is really nice.

The real issue – more... is the job itself. the company is so large that jobs are very specialized so you end up doing the same thing every day. this gets old real quick. also management is hit or miss. Getting a raise is like pulling teeth. On one team I was the go to person and the most knowledgeable and couldn't get anything. It wasn't until I found another position and told them I was transferring that they tried to give me some measly increase to make me stay. Then in my next department I moved up to become the manager of the team, only to not get a pay raise or even a title change. and I wasn't the only one. 2 other managers in my dept were in the exact same boat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly secure, however, very stressful
Associate Bank Teller (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 11, 2014
Pros: ability to wear professional attire, good benefits and paid vacations
Cons: very stressful, constantly standing on your feet for countless hours and refractory clientelle
The primary goal- although they say that it is not your job- is to get sales and open accounts. Failure to meet a certain quota at the end of the day can lead up to and including verbal/ written warnings and termination. The coworkers were stressed and hardly ever relaxed because of how much pressure is placed on achieving their daily and weekly quota.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most productive
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP/ NOTARTY APPT SETTING (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 11, 2014
on a everyday typical day at work was very productive learned a lot about home loans and able to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, friendly invironment
Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Richmond, VirginiaApril 11, 2014
Cons: never know when the company will have lay-offs
Good place to work, friendly invironment, lots of training available to associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 10, 2014
Pros: nice lunch.
Cons: temporary assignment
A typical day at work is a busy one. Of days you would receive large volumes of work. I worked well with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job I would say is making the deadlines, but they were always met. The most enjoyable part of the job was being faced with challenges/deadlines and in the end, completing them. I enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Foreclosure Specialist (Former Employee), Simi Valley, CAApril 10, 2014
A very good place to work alway busy til the time you start and til the time youre off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Sr. Teller (Former Employee), GeorgiaApril 10, 2014
Great Company,Great People. One of the best banks I worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment that allows me the opportunity to progress within the company and build a steady career
Fraud Claims Initiation Analyst 1 (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GaApril 10, 2014
The typical work day consists of taking inbound calls and making the occasional outbound call to a merchant or consumer. The task at hand is to identify the fraudulent activity occurring within the consumer account and rectifying the situation. You do so by means of filing claims, contacting merchants to verify the situation as fraud or non-fraud, and – more... explaining measures of preventative action to the customer. The job environment is constantly changing and updating to make interactions run smoother on both the customer and associate end. This job position taught me to adapt to the environment as business needs change. The managers at the location are very responsive to your needs and quick to handle escalations. Also there is always a team lead available if the managers are otherwise engaged. My peers of this department were informative and supportive of our class as we made the transition from training to the floor. The hardest part of this position was having to explain to a customer who entrusts you with their financial well being why a claim has been denied. However, I did learn that the more you interact with the customers the easier it becomes to convey the reasons a claim may be denied and look in to the options of re-evaluation if necessary. The most enjoyable part of the job is the environment. The benefits and hours are a major plus but it goes beyond that. Hard work is definitely rewarded! The company takes time regularly to recognize an employee that goes above and beyond what is requested of them and they make you feel appreciated as an associate. The only reason I left the position was due to me having to relocate to Texas for family purposes. I did attempt to transfer but a position was not available at the time of my request. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream squashing corporate America
Client Associate (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNApril 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great pay, great bonuses, free breakfast
Cons: short breaks, healthcare, people, management
This is a world where client associates are merely pawns in the game and financial advisers can do no wrong. A vast majority of client associates are absolutely miserable and made to feel disposable. I know a woman who has worked there for over 30 years and warned me to get out while I still can.

The money and benefits are awesome, but that is not – more... enough to hide the misery from within. Additionally, free meals are a regular treat. Well fed and well paid do not keep the client associates from being miserable. They trap you with bonuses and throw money at problems.

Management is a joke, most of the other workers are in a ridiculous clique that I thought only existed in high school and the advisers are mostly insufferable jerks. The whole job becomes covering your own hide. The advisers will waste no time in pinning every mistake on you and would have you fired before they admit fault.

This might be a good job for you if you don't have a soul. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse, professional, and enjoyable place to work
Credit Card Analyst (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 10, 2014
Pros: everyone stepping up to help each other
Cons: constantly changes of processes
Very diverse atmosphere, enjoyed working with co-workers, management very helpful with assisting in learning new processes,
difficult part of the job is relearning new processes which constantly change, most enjoyable is everyone stepping up to help each other .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
customer account manager/loan officer (Former Employee), Newark, NJApril 10, 2014
Pros: great monthly incentives, overtime, job training for every new advancement
Cons: not easily to move up
Very good place to work with monthly incentives and food treats from time to time, good co-workers, the hardest part of the job was customer negative communication when faced with foreclosure(understandable ) Management were great team players always ready and willing to assist with employee needs to give the best demonstrated practices to enhance services – more... for the customers. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more