Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,797 reviews

Bank Of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workflow Coordinator
Lead Operations Representative (Current Employee), Rolling Meadows, ILApril 18, 2014
Provided training to new associates. Coached associates to help improve efficiency and job knowledge. Completed quality control checks of all loan disclosure documents (preliminary documents). Assisted team members with questions or issues related to the preparation of loan disclosure document packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and location
Customer Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 18, 2014
Pros: hard work was reconized
Cons: many people abused hr fmla policies.
I enjoyed working for Bank of America. The atmosphere and the employees were great.
I worked in Downtown Dallas and the location was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Teller (Former Employee), Vista, CAApril 18, 2014
The several branch managers I encountered didn't care about their employees *at all*. One of my co-worker's father died while she was at work, management pressured her to stay the rest of her shift, despite being obviously distraught and the branch being fully staffed. Management made a huge fuss about me sitting down during my pregnancy until I spoke – more... to HR, and even then they still didn't want me to sit down but let me anyway because they knew how illegal it was. These are just 2 of the things they did, there were many more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment requiring multi-tasking, long hours minimal opportunities for advancement
Process Control and Regulatory Change Mgmt (Current Employee), Chandler, AZApril 18, 2014
Pros: discounts on financial products and other discount programs, good benefit program
Cons: preasure not to take time off, 1 health care provider to pick, long hours, low overall salary growth plan and bonus structure
Typical Day:
7 am daily staff call to discuss key activities
Overlapping meetings requiring prioritization and delegation
No administrative support
Lead activities to remediate issues, drive process control change, present recommendations.
No time for lunch or other interactions.

Learned:
Mortgage default servicing
Regulatory Exam and presentation

Management:
Focused – more... on staff reductions to achieve budget targets
Spend little time developing staff

Co-workers:
There is a sense of teamwork and desire to help others. Sharing best practices, support for the company core values.

Hardest part:
Long hours with little to no recognition

Enjoyable:
Working with your team, Implementing change that drives measureable improvement, recognizing your team for their work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the people; job was interesting and developing
Receptionist -Temporary (Former Employee), Santa Rosa, CAApril 18, 2014
Pros: lots of free lunches!
Cons: temporary position - no benefits; assignment was 6 months long
good people and environment; continual learning; enjoyed my tasks

the job consisted of daily data entry; answering phones at front desk and routed callers accordingly; greeted and directed customers; maintained filing system; ordered office supplies; assisted loan officers as needed completing various tasks for them

the hardest part of the job was – more... that it was temporary
the best part was the managers pushed out the length of my assignment as long as they could which ended up being 6 months rather than 3 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank of America is a great work place!
Operator (Current Employee), Union City, CAApril 17, 2014
I love working for B OF A management is great, pay and benefits awesome. Great people, great growth!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was great
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Tempe, ArizonaApril 17, 2014
Pros: pot lucks
Cons: benefits
A typical day at work at this job was group huddles and being productive in taking phone calls from the clients. I learned a great deal about mortgages and management was very supportive in helping to understand and implement the materials needed to assist the clients. My co-workers helped a great deal and was always possitive. The hardest part of the – more... job was taking so much information that was given at one time and trying to educate the client on something you just learned at that moment. The most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers and management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to work
Foreclosure/Review,Analyst/Other Lines of Business (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 17, 2014
Pros: good work environment and room to move up
Cons: lay off periods and never knowing if it will be you
Everyday at work was a challenge, but there is a work friendly environment that makes the day go quick. As anywhere else every manager have their own way of managing. The co - workers are work friendly and the hardest part for most is being able to adapt to change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foreclosure Specialist
Foreclosure Specialist (Former Employee), Richardson, TXApril 17, 2014
Pros: freedom to do what i needed to do, benefits
Cons: part time
This was one of the best jobs ever. I love coming to work because the management and employees were awesome. We were team players. The best part of my job was there were no micro managers. You had the freedom to do what you needed to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Vice President Sr. Operations Site Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 17, 2014
Bank of America is an excellent company to work for. They really care about the growth and development of their associates. The benefits or great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software QA Engineer
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Washington, DCApril 17, 2014
A recognized leader/champion known for timely delivery of complex projects by forming alliances with technical and functional teams across the organization. Highly commended for assertive decision making, energizing the team and crafting irrefutable arguments based on intricate empirical data.

Offering over eight plus years of experience in IT Quality – more... Assurance, Business Analysis, team building, process design and strategic planning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
AVP; MLO-Post Closing Specialist (Former Employee), Addison, TXApril 17, 2014
• Answered in bound calls, collected mail, and directed correspondence to appropriate recipient.
• Arranged appointments between clients and employees, prepared memos, reports and other correspondence.
• Contributed to the productivity of the executive team by organizing monthly meetings to discuss best practices, challenges and resources needed.
 – more... Redesigned all business forms, including time sheets, inventory sheets and appointment calendars to maximize effectiveness and clarity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
Mortgage Service Specialist (Former Employee), Simi Valley, CAApril 17, 2014
Bank of america was a fun place to work. Enjoyed the people there and the flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful job
claims (Former Employee), phoenix azApril 16, 2014
opportunity of move up, tea benefits, a lot of different types of positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible and great people to work with
Mortgage Loan Specialist (Former Employee), Simi Valley, CAApril 16, 2014
Pros: able to listen to music while working
Cons: management
I learned a lot from this company as how a mortgage works. I was able to work with some really amazing people. It was definitely a family oriented environment. There was always help whenever you needed it and it was very flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefis but hard to advance career
Customer Relations Manager (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAApril 16, 2014
Pros: good management time
Cons: hard to advnace
answer inbound and outbound calls customers requesting assistance with their homes to avoid foreclosure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome team
Operations Rep (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 16, 2014
Pros: i got off most hoildays
Cons: the company out source my department
I worked with a awesome team and I enjoyed the fast paste of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Loss Mitigation Mortgage Advisor (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 16, 2014
Learned balance between difficult customers and not to take things personal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging and sometimes fun
Officer, CM Quality Monitoring (Current Employee), Plano, TexasApril 16, 2014
Pros: you can work in your night closes, don't have to drive to go to work
Cons: lack of personal contact with other associates
I am an "At Work Employee" working at home is good in some ways, but you tend to work more when you're at home, at least I do.

I found that managing your self is not easy unless you are a self motivator as I am. You have to make yourself work and be focus when you don’t feel like working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is truly a great feeling to be in on the ground floor of something big!!
Relationship Manager, Preferred Centralized Sales (Current Employee), Lincoln, RIApril 16, 2014
Pros: flexibility of schedule, paid time off, & stability of the 2nd largest bank in the united states
Cons: your constantly under a magnifying glass!
I consider myself lucky to be part of a business model that will ultimately change the landscape of how consumers will conduct their banking!! It's a pleasure to be a part of something truly innovative!!

1 2 3 4 5

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more