Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8,221 reviews

Bank Of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job and I enjoy what i do.
Teller (Current Employee), Salinas, CASeptember 10, 2014
The most enjoyabble part of my job is that i get to meet different people from various of different parts of the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Past issues with management
Mortgage Loan Closer (Former Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: onsite cafeterias
Cons: having to deal with issues not pertaining to my job.
Most of the management was superb. However, as with any large company, there were managers in place that made it very difficult for everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, loved my work...but
Systems Analyst/Project Manager (Former Employee), Concord, CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: great people, great benefits.
Cons: couldn't juggle family and time requirements.
My day would be dependent on the project I was working on. Some days I could be in meetings all day gathering business requirements for the move, add or changes that were being implemented. I would coordinate with the local Telco company for installation of network lines. Telephony lines were programmed onsite in the branches. I also would handle the – more... small projects for single line/desk top equipment moves. I loved helping people and seeing them be able to be successful with their work because of my dedication to them and having successful projects. The hardest part of the job was the hours it took me away from my children. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Loan Servicing Specialist (Former Employee), Simi Valley, CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: work is balanced
Cons: management skills and knowlwdge could have been improved on some
Most managers are hard workers, skilled and knowledgeable. Co-workers are easy to get along with and very helpful when need arises. The hardest part of the job is when they are not organized sometimes. .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time at this company.
Events Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 10, 2014
Worked at Bank of America briefly. However, the work load and time allotment were not realistically compatible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive workplace, comfortable environment, with lots of fun work parties
Call Center/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bloomfield, CTSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: fun office parties
*A typical day consisted of; Assisting bank tellers with teller positive pay issues such as, items not found [checks] items incorrect and items cashed. Duties included, use of computerized systems for tracking, information gathering, quality control and troubleshooting.
Quickly and effectively solved customer challenges. Researched and analyzed check – more... verification. Supported sales reps in opening new accounts and upgrading existing service.

*I learned how to handle teller positive pay issues.

*The management there were very nice and helpful.

*My co-workers were awesome and enthusiastic.

*The hardest part of the job was understanding the many different dialogues of the various callers.

*The most enjoyable part of the job was the job itself and also the fun office parties that we had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Proof Operator (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 10, 2014
Nice managers. the people have a professional outlook and excellent work morale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank of America
Operations Control Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Bank of America was a great company to work for, a typical day at work for me would always consist of a variety of general office duties. My management team was good. My co-workers were great. The hardest part of the job was to try to complete all the different task on a daily basis. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a nice group of – more... people. Bank of America also helped me with personal growth, as an individual and as a professional. Bank of America helped me to develop social skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and a fair culture
Officer; Associate Vendor Manager (Former Employee), Simi Valley, CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: benefits, job flexibility, team atmosphere
Cons: advancement, training, technology
In my 3 years with Bank of America I grew into a new role each year. Although the Bank has a strict rule about being in a position 12 months before moving onto something else; I have to say that my management team did everything to make sure I could get where I wanted to go once that time was up. Management itself is a bit disconnected from their particular – more... department, very few managers here have people skills. They are good at their process, but lack knowledge in how to lead their people to be good at it as well. I have to say I was pleased with the opportunities and benefits the Bank provided but was put off by the unwillingness to stray from written policy when something required a more human approach. The real problem with this company lies in the recruiting and training; if there were a category for this I would rate negative stars. Each position I went into, I was promised things that didn't exist such as the ability to work from home. When I asked about it later, HR stated that it was being considered at the time but it is ultimately up to the department to approve any MyWork (from home) positions. The training in the majority of cases consisted of a PowerPoint print out, a couple of online classes and a couple of days sitting with a random associate that did your job. Considering these were people's home loans I was working with, I would think that they would have more checks and balances when it came to training. When I would bring it up that our training needed beefing up, I would hear, "well, that's not in the budget." All in all, I'd definitely recommend Bank of America as a place to launch a career. It is a good culture with some good people trying to make the financial world better for consumers. Make sure though that everything the recruiter promises is in your employment contract before you sign it. Also a word to the wise, understand your policy and procedure guides because they will be followed to the letter when dealing with any situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work for
Operations Specialist III/Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Westlake Village, CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: free snacks once in a while
Cons: short breaks
My daily job is always challenging. I've learned a lot of things from a to z. People are nice and professional. They treat you with respect. Most of my co - workers are fun to be with. They are mostly team player like me.
I could not say any hard work because for me I always consider them as a challenge. Everyday is always a special day because people – more... around are friendly and fun to be with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Assistant Banking Center Manager (Current Employee), MiamiSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
I would rather not say. I worked for this company for a long time and i am still employed by bank of america
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment
Foreclosure Specialist (Former Employee), Simi Valley, CASeptember 9, 2014
- Think out of the box
- Open mind
- Fast pace environment
- Team work based company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Financial Analyst - Team Leader (Former Employee), USASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: good learning opportunities
An excellent place to work. You are provided with a lot of learning opportunities and career advancement. Management is very supportive of your ideas and encourages participation and new thinking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting people and helping
Teller Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), East Norriton, PASeptember 9, 2014
Ensuring cash was handled properly. Assisting customers in any way possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a mainframe contractor I was treated fairly by manager and staff.
CONTRACT SENIOR LEAD MAINFRAME DEVELOPER (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: people;
Cons: three month unpaid faction after 18 months
Developing and testing COBOL and utility batch jobs. Reviewing business requirements and relation to the system detail design.

I learned many business functions for credit card processing.

My management stayed engaged with her staff and would address issues as requested.

We worked well together and respected each others talents.

There were actually – more... no hard parts to this job.

The enjoyable part of this job was learning about the credit card processing and interaction with VISA, MASTERCARD, AMERICAN EXPRESS and other supporting credit card vendors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees friendly and welcoming
Professional Teller (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ARSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: daycare compensation
The biggest thing I learned here was to always ask for help if I don't understand something no matter how mediocre I think it might be. Never pretend to understand something when I have trouble.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and you are always surrounded by employee's that care
Personal banker/ Call center Rep (Former Employee), Riverside, RISeptember 9, 2014
A high volume work load each day, with sometimes receiving 120 phone calls, but there was always management around to help with unresolvable situations. It was satisfying helping each client with their account and being a brand for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Business Analyst/Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 9, 2014
Very nice staff and PM.Project was done in a timely fashion and the staff was very cooperative and fun to work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Positive Workplace
Clerical Assistant III (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 9, 2014
This taught me how to identify loan documents. The hardest part was the learning. Something different everyday was alot to take in at once. The greatest part was that they never stop trying to teach you something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company with easy access
Sales and Service Specialist (Former Employee), Kernersville, NCSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: difficult to advance
My first 5 years with the company were great, I started part time while going to college and they were very flexible with my scheduling and have great benefits such as tuition and day care reimbursement and paid time off. I enjoyed most of my co-workers and management. I was adequately trained and promoted quickly. And even though it can be difficult – more... working for a company with a wavering reputation I felt it challenged me to be even better at my job. When we transferred to this area I was forced to take a demotion, was passed over for promotions several times, and received minimal pay increases. To my surprise, I was dismissed for violating an "attendance policy" that I had never been made aware of while taking care of my sick child while my husband was deployed overseas. Subsequently my position was eliminated at the banking center. – less

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more

Bank Of America Photos