Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,772 reviews

Bank Of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to Work
Cash Services Representative (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 7, 2014
Pros: hour lunch, benefits, hours
Cons: advancement opportunities
Bank of America has been my first banking job. I have no regrets. Love this place. Love the people. Love the job, work, and benefits. Typical day I get there at 7:30 do my work, next thing you know it's lunch. After lunch time flies and then you're out the door. WOrking here you WILL learn to use the 10 key with proficiency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On my 2nd assignment with them - Great experience
Escrow Analyst - Home Service Specialist III (Current Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAApril 6, 2014
Pros: solid company
Cons: temp jobs that do not last more than 12 months
Great group training but you learn "on the floor" and 'by doing".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build your career
Senior Customer Service & Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Brea, CAApril 6, 2014
Bank of America is a great place to build a career in the financial industry. They provide a competitive salary along with great benefits. The will reward your success in many different ways and with many incentive programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
HOME SERVICE SPECIALIST II (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 6, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: long day
Processing and Underwriting mortgage loans. Contacting clients by telephone and meeting them in person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Servicing Proficiency Coach (Current Employee), Plano, TXApril 6, 2014
Many opportunities for growth are presented at Bank of America.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work....
Business Control Specialist (Former Employee), Ft Worth TexasApril 6, 2014
Pros: mywork, advancing your education and career
I really enjoyed working for Bank of America. I was a participant in the MyWork program which allowed for me to work from home. My manager was awesome and really allowed for flexibility in my work schedule. I was laid off otherwise I would still be there, working and advancing my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Albany, NYApril 6, 2014
Pros: some free lunches, and amazing regular customers.
Cons: being over or short with cash at end of night.
Every morning I would come into work, sign on to my computer at my teller station, count my cash in my safe and in my drawer and begin my work day. I assisted customers in their banking needs. I learned a lot each day on how to improve my teller skills and be able to move up within the company. The management was decent and played a huge role within – more... my title. My co-workers and I got along and worked together to meet our quota each day. Hardest part of my job was not reaching our goals for the day and having to disappoint the whole banking center as a team. Most enjoyable was building rapport with my customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Consumer Banker (Former Employee), Wichita, KSApril 6, 2014
Pros: great benefits, heath and dental
Cons: after 9/11 happened all 550 of us got laid off, sad to leave all my friends
A typical day at work would be helping over the phone over 100 customers with their accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of learning but limited growth
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee), Hopewell, NJApril 6, 2014
There is alot to learn if you apply yourself, but very limited upward mobility. Co workers and great and work flexibility is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Ft. Worth, TexasApril 5, 2014
nothing really to say ant the company....insurance benefits were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank of America
SENIOR ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), Princeton, NJApril 5, 2014
Pros: closed on sundays
Cons: goals were to high
Open new accounts such as checking, savings, loans. Answering questions about customer's accounts, closing loans, answering phone calls from customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customers
Senior Teller (Former Employee), Gallup, NMApril 5, 2014
I enjoy going to work every morning and talking to customers all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
CTR Analyst (Current Employee), Dallas,TxApril 4, 2014
Pros: assicates, benefits, holidays
Cons: short breaks
a typical day a Bank of America is to better serve and ensure customers are treated with respect through loyalty. I have learn that not everyone is the same and even though we all run into tough times were all people and should be treated as such. The management are always willing to help you reach and exceed any goal both inside and outside of the – more... company. There really isn't a hard part its just learning the daily processes and applying tem daily. The most enjoyable part of work at Bank of America is the closeness through both customers and associates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making sure loans are worked timely within SLA and COE dates.
AVP, Fulfillment Team Leader (Former Employee), Concord, CAApril 4, 2014
Attended daily management meeting and conducted daily huddle with team to discuss loans and updated guidelines. Reviewed escalated loans and contacted borrowers to discuss conditions needed. Reviewed and answered emails. Answered phone messages. Assisted other FTL's on loans to be reviewed in order to move them to the Closing Department for signing – more... and funding. Discussed with processors issues on loans that they have worked on. Attended other management meetings as needed. Coordinated with other team leaders on loans that require immediate resolution whether it is processing, underwriting or closing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work nice work place
Operation Representative (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 4, 2014
Clean neat place to work very professional, Did work in a timely manner no stress from managers monthly reviews on performance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morale is Terrible
Managing Director (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 4, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: healthcare has now become catastrophic care at best.
Compensation is good but they have slashed benefits to a point that they are laughable. They constantly speak of career advancement but rarely display any desire to allow associates to move to higher positions or even lateral positions if they are valuable in their current roles. It seems they also took advantage of the bad job market knowing they could – more... take their employees for granted because they couldn't leave. This has lead to very poor morale across every line of business and can be seen by the mass defections now that the job market has improved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere great co-workers
SALES ASSOCIATE-CM (Former Employee), Beachwood,OhioApril 4, 2014
I really did enjoy working for Bank Of America for over the last 14 years, it was a good company
the environment was great. Due to the Mortgage industry Bank of America had to layoff 1,200 employee's in Beachwood,Ohio.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and fun environment
Senior Process Associate (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 4, 2014
Pros: good incentive plans
Cons: restrained breaks
A typical day at work entailed loads of interaction with customers. I learned how to deal with different emotional demands of the customers. As far as management went, team leads were a huge help and co-workers were that in the truest sense as we joined the company together so we were in it together.

The hardest part of the job was listening to the – more... emotional outbursts of the customers who were unable to make the required payments to save their homes.

The most enjoyable part was being able to find any and every solution I could to help the customers with making payments to help retain their property. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping customers achieve their financial goals
Banking Center Manager (Former Employee), Simi Valley, CAApril 3, 2014
Pros: diverse, opportunity for growth
The most enjoyable part of my job was assisting customers and developing my staff. Before I left, Our Banking Center was ranked number on in overall customer satisfaction in our division.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Customer Service Support Representative (Former Employee), Fresno, CAApril 3, 2014
Pros: friendly culture
Cons: short breaks
good managements, training benefits, friendly culture helpful management.

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more