Bank of China Employee Reviews

Found 91 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge company
Assistant Project (Former Employee) –  Hangzhou, CNFebruary 20, 2017
Very large company, many departments and employees. Highly efficient and well managed. It may require extra hours in some busy weeks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Responsibilities
Compliance Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 9, 2017
Daily working responsibilities include compliance assignments related to money laundering and terrorist financing as well as any other financial crimes.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Loan Officer Internship
Assistant Loan Officer Internship (Former Employee) –  ChinaJanuary 17, 2017
Assistant Loan Officer Internship December 2013 – February 2014
• Quantified the customers’ capacity to repay the loan by data collection
• Dealt with loan services for customers under instructions
• Assisted the director in a variety of basic business operations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice workplace for young people
Intern (Former Employee) –  成都市January 13, 2017
people are very nice in the workplace
management is perfect
teamwork is the most important part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job is the training class
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State-owned commercial bank exp
Individual Wealth Management Associate (Former Employee) –  ChinaJanuary 12, 2017
Bank of China is one of the state-owned commercial banks in China. Experienced employers, well regulated and is a good platform to learn and get improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun..
Education Teacher (Former Employee) –  a Banker and a teacherJanuary 5, 2017
I has experienced to work in Bank of China. I was a bank and a education teacher also.
I was sacksful in doing training employers 1500 person passed
GED.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Co-workers
Credit Assistant (Former Employee) –  zhengzhouDecember 25, 2016
Assessed 30 clients’ creditworthiness and provided them consulting and credit card services
Worked with 1 real-estate agency to issue $ 150,000 residential mortgages
Provided basic banking services, such as opening banking account and transferring money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
International Business Intern (Former Employee) –  shenzhen, ChinaDecember 21, 2016
friendly co-workers
systematic training, fun working environment,
job rotation,
exposure to new knowledge
free lunch
interesting socializing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Internship (Business Development Department) (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 11, 2016
Good working environment with very friendly teammates and mentors. Helping with Chinese big companies to set up subsidiaries in the U.S. And provide loans to S&P 500 international companies. Only con is the salary, too low.
Cons
low salary (lower than average)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for beginners
Associate, Corporate Department (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 2, 2016
good life/work balance.
nice coworkers
good job stability

reluctant for improvement
lack of automation
limited career advancement

pay not good
benefit ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bank with a lot of opportunities
Compliance Senior Manager / BSA Officer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 2, 2016
Good location with Bryant Park view
A lot of opportunities especially in regulatory compliance and risk management area
Good culture and talented coworkers
Hours is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The biggest governmental bank in china and really great experience to work there
Customer Service Intern (Former Employee) –  Guan Nan, Lian Yun Gang, Jiangsu, ChinaOctober 26, 2016
For each customer service internship group member, BOC give us great chance to build up our own ideas about improving our customer experience level. I really appreciate that the bank of china care about each employee's ideas. We usually have a group meeting at Friday night after work and we can communicate and exchange our opinions during the whole week working experience.
This internship helps me easily to build up great relationship with clients and group members. Each of us will have some specific clients that we need to follow up and give them the phone call periodically. And we also be responsible for our e-bank promotion and advertising. Sometimes the clients specific requests and misunderstand will give us a little bit pressure when dealing with them. However there always be one supervisor that we can ask for help and tutoring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Assistant Manager, Risk Analysis and Management (Former Employee) –  长沙市October 24, 2016
Extensively analyzed business models and market economic indicators to recommend appropriate loan amount and loan options to clients; Results were compiled into business report that was shared with 9 senior managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus on the global real exchange rate everyday
MANAGER ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  CHINAOctober 22, 2016
Collaborated with department of International Settlements manager entrusted by clients for sale of goods, international lending, balance account and other service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good start for students who just graduate
Financial Client Manager (Former Employee) –  西宁市September 19, 2016
I learned basic banking knowledge in BOC, co-workers were very nice there, anyone could be my teacher. the working environment is also nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment and staffs
Manager's Assistant (Former Employee) –  太原市September 18, 2016
I am very glad to recommend to work the Bank of China. Bank of China is a famous bank in the world, in particularly, at China.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of experience to learn
Internship (Former Employee) –  金华市September 12, 2016
• Provided advice for customers, including accounting, credit card and signing agreements

• Explained government policies at the end of 2008 to customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Intern in Bank of China is a rewarding experience for me.
Rotational Intern (Former Employee) –  ChengduSeptember 8, 2016
It's a great opportunity for me to be accepted by Bank of China of their rotational internship program. I worked in a team of 6 in Risk Management Department for 9 weeks and rotated to Human Resources Department for 2 weeks. My job mainly was to help our team evaluate the risk level of the companies that applied for the loans. We inspected the reports of the companies and paid trips to those companies to talk to their management. My teammates were nice to me. They were so kind when I turn to them for help. The hardest part was the heavy workload but I also enjoyed it because it was more like a challenge rather than work to me. And I love challenges.
Pros
company cultures, leadership
Cons
heavy workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Finance intern (Former Employee) –  青岛市September 7, 2016
I do the basic stuff during the internship, like copy and print paper, organize files, and input and record data. The work needs you to be careful and patient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Xi'an, ChinaAugust 28, 2016
A fun place to learn, better working environment to work and study. Need to deal with how to communicate with other people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bank of China. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 195 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.3
Management
4.2
Culture
4.2

Bank of China Reviews by Location