Find companies:
Bank of New York Mellon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
659 reviews

Bank of New York Mellon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Processor (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: the hours
great place nice co-workers nice management I love going to work every day and you get lots of over time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product, professional, and laid back environment.
Intern Finacial Analyst (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: employees where kind and willing to help and teach me
I learned how to be proactive instead of reactive. My co-workers were amazing anf i loved working in the team. The hardest part of the job was realizing im only an intern and will have to leave if I wasn't hired. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my teamates and learning about the market and the different systems used at BNY Mellon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people and culture
Middle Office Operation Supervisor (Former Employee), Wroclaw, PolandJanuary 23, 2014
Nice people and culture creases a good atmosphere over all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Broker Dealer Services Intern (Former Employee), Woodland Park, NJJanuary 22, 2014
I interned at BNY Mellon for 2 consecutive summers. I worked with some great people and I learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good vacation time, reasonable benefits.
Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 21, 2014
Good vacation time, reasonable benefits. Tuition reimbursement allows employees to pursue an MBA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job out of college
Personal Banker (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 21, 2014
learned a lot with the co. Managemnt is helpful and knowledgeable of the comunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and coworkers
Operations Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 20, 2014
Checking emails, resolving issues regarding User Access, Complex projects for test runs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 19, 2014
Best part was being an internal consultant which enabled me to learn all different processing departments within the corporation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Module Processor II (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 17, 2014
a great place to work and I met some awesome people.
I learned how to work in a lockbox
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job
Security Administrator / Tier 2 Support (Current Employee), Freeport, PAJanuary 17, 2014
a job that I do consistently with minimal supervision, but still comes with its own unique challenges, as does every job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of room for growth.
Financial Reporting (Current Employee), Westborough, MAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: short commute.
Cons: too far from civilization.
BNY Mellon is taking on a lot of new clients and there is plenty of room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great, diverse workplace that offers advancement for employees
Stock Transfer Division-Vice-President (Former Employee), New York & New JerseyJanuary 16, 2014
While working at BNY Mellon there was always a sense of cooperation with coworkers even from different departments. Management encouraged participation and provided all the tools for personal development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had been with this Bank for 14 years. Hoping to come back.
Assistant Treasurer-Foreign Bank Custody (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 13, 2014
I enjoyed my employment with Bank of New York Mellon, however, all the Accounts/Relationships had been relocated to Syracuse, New York. this involved all accounts within the Foreign Bank Custody Area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviroment
Corp. Trust Staff Accountant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 13, 2014
Good benifits package, and great working working enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small salary
Tax/Income Specialist (Current Employee), Everett, MAJanuary 12, 2014
Small salary, not a lot of opportunity to grow.
Nice people around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable financial institution
Credit Risk/Client Management Administrator (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 11, 2014
I enjoyed everything about working for BNY. I was part of a great team and I actually looked forward to go to work. I could work at my own pace and get my job done in the allotted time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization
Relationship Manager / Service Director (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: benefits and raises
Very large organization with many layers. Great colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to work with
Sr. SAP Business Objects Developer (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 10, 2014
was nice work environment , excellent management, nice to have experience with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock Loan
Business Analyst / Project Manager (Former Employee), NYJanuary 6, 2014
Great place to work review all Swift Notification of Canadian events via GSP and PSS Systems for differences between Custody and Loan Position. Reconciling breaks and data discrepancies to reduce exposure of firm using Gloss Reporter
Retrieve all Securities Lending loan amounts, Counter Broker Information and rates on loan via GSP and Securities Lending – more... Matrix, EBAR, CBAR, CAPS GUI SQL
•Mutual funds experience with Fund serve, Omnibus processing and Network advisor central
Process settlement related actions such as instruction amendments, buy-in's, corporate actions, dividend payments, foreign exchanges and Bank Loans.
* Perform Stock Record review and reconciliations, DTC balancing and reconciliation * Instructed wire department to allocate proceeds to counter broker for various currency payments
* Apply Wire Instructions, Loan Amounts, Counter Broker Information and Rates, along with Event Information to calculate and formulate claim for Bank Loan.
* Issue Agent Loan notification to the Client Lending Agent. Follow up with Counter Broker or Client Lending Agent to confirm receipt of claim.
* Create and submit spreadsheets reflecting allocation of new issue per account holdings of securities
* Received from Counter Broker. Notification of Counter Broker agreements forwarded to Securities Lending
* Division for Tenders, Mergers, Full Calls, etc. for removal of loan position.
* Set up Receive or Deliver Transactions to allocate holdings to clients.
* Test and implement procedures for transition of Canadian Processing Department to US based operation.
* Retrieve and interoperates Swift Notification received via RBC Custodial GTM system.
k – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor career advancement
Associate Client Service Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: good work life balance
Cons: management, salary
Work life balance in BNY is good but salary is low and raises are rare and small. Hard to make a career with this company. My advice is to get your entry level experience and look for another job as soon as you can.

About Bank of New York Mellon

Big Apple, meet Iron City. The Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon) is the result of the 2007 marriage of Bank of New York and Mellon – Read more

Bank of New York Mellon Photos