Find companies:
Bank of the Ozarks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

Bank of the Ozarks Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place to work.
Teller (Former Employee), NCApril 9, 2014
Cons: unexpected call ins, no benefits of any kind. bad place to work.
Company doesn't offer decent pay rates, holiday pay or any type of benefits for part time employees. You are required to go above and beyond the call of duty for very low pay rate. Expected to fill in for full time employees so that they can enjoy their benefits of holiday pay. BAD PLACE TO WORK! Bank of America offers benefits to ALL employees part – more... time or full time. They do not encourage other employment so that you are available anytime needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people poor management
Loan File Processor (Current Employee), Ozark, ARMarch 24, 2014
allows you to miss for personal reasons as long as you make up time; benefits are ridiculously inadequacy. no advancement but plenty of extra work to be handed to you with no pay compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly detailed work requiring great amount of attention.
Head Teller (Current Employee), Cairo, GAMarch 17, 2014
I love the challenge of this job. Although there are some very constant duties there are always new things to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of employment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARMarch 14, 2014
Wonderful bank that meets customer needs. All employees went above and beyond to make sure each client's experience was hassle free.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
CSR (Former Employee), Plano, TXMarch 5, 2014
Pros: long lunches, good relationships with customers
Cons: management, lack of transparency, no loyalty to employees
Very poorly run HR and Management team. A "Customer Complained About Me" is the reasoning that I got the day they fired me after working there a year. I had never had issues with customers and was baffled by the accusation. I am introverted and avoid conflict. Yet, they were quick to pull the trigger due to a customer complaint instead of working through – more... it via transparency with a loyal employee who loved his job. Kind of a terrible way to run a business if you ask me. When I asked for further information on the complaint and why I was fired, I was told "You've been given your explanation". What? Pretty baffling all around. Very poorly run bank with little room to advance. Also the pay is rotten. Steer clear. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bank to work for
Customer Sales Representative (CSR) (Former Employee), Rogers, ARFebruary 1, 2014
This company has great training available. They have good benefits and worth working for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, active, and efficient enviorment
Teller (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARDecember 23, 2013
i enjoyed working as a teller a deposit counselor. i not only processed monetary transactions but also manage and develop accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Special Assets Officer (Current Employee), Valdosta, GADecember 21, 2013
Bank of the Ozarks, is a family oriented, high paced, environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLNovember 8, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: some of management wasn't trained well
Bank of the Ozarks was a fun place to wrok at, and had great employees. I have met a lot of good friends from working there. Their core values are excellent, but advancement wasn't easy unless you wanted to relocate, since there are only five locations in Florida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repsonsible for customer credit files
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Ozark, ARNovember 6, 2013
Learned valuable office experience as well as customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Bank of the Ozarks!
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), Ozark, AROctober 29, 2013
Bank of the Ozarks was my first REAL job, and I have the fondest memories of working there. Had things been different, I would have continued to work for them during college then hoped to progress. I believe BOTO is a strong bank with great management. The bank was so good to me, and gave me the solid base for banking that I have today. I thank them – more... for pointing me in the banking career direction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed and productive environment
Teller (Current Employee), Ocala, FLOctober 26, 2013
Pros: the opportunity to experience the banking industry
Cons: not having the opportunity to move up as a full time associate
Overall the Bank of the Ozarks is a great bank to work for. They do value their employees. Daily duties consists of processing financial transactions such as, withdrawals and deposits, selling cashiers checks and other office duties as required by each employee. This is my very first opportunity in banking and I've learned a great deal of new terminology – more... and the general process of banking. Management is very organized and functions as a whole. The co-workers are above and beyond helpful. Upon hire, I was welcomed with open arms, by everyone. At this point, the hardest part of my job is working part-time. I've grown to love the banking industry and my profession as a teller. I can honestly say I enjoy meeting new people, creating new long term bonds with my customers and satisfying each customer to the best of my ability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with room for growth and advancement
Underwriter (Former Employee), Little Rock, AROctober 19, 2013
I enjoyed working for Bank of the Ozarks. I was on track to move into a management position. However, I decided to challenge myself by relocating to the Chicago area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it
Contractor (Former Employee), Valdosta, GASeptember 5, 2013
I loved working for this company, while I was employed I worked my own hours and did the best job that I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary job
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Hot Springs Village, ARAugust 23, 2013
Worked as part time substitute teller for newly opened branch located inside grocery store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Teller/ CSR (Current Employee), FloridaAugust 23, 2013
Pros: training
Cons: benefits, ie health insurance and pay
Pay and Benefits are not exactly comparible to the area but other than that the company is amazing to work for. The strive for excellent customer service and the training is more than any other company I have worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership and drive to be a great company
Teller/CSR (Current Employee), Cartersville, GAAugust 22, 2013
Pros: desire to keep the full-time employees
Cons: no desire to advance part-time employees
Enjoyed the atmosphere and quality of leadership..
No future for a part-time advancement to full-time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stimulating and demanding
Telecommunications Manager (Former Employee), Ozark Lithia, ARAugust 16, 2013
Pros: excellent incentives and bonuses.
Cons: not much educational reimbersment programs for back office it staff
The Banks Vision is excellent. The executive management team is outstanding. Moving from a Ma and Pop Shop to an Enterprise Banking System is painful and very demanding of time with many overtime hours into nights/weekends on call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Teller (Current Employee), Sherwood, ARJuly 10, 2013
Typical day for me is to help customers with their financial needs. I have learned many tasks involving banking. Management could work a little harder in getting employees properly trained in the Company software and banking products offered. I have enjoyed working with my co-workers. The hardest of my job is to multi-task and focus at the same time. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job is the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorry Service
customer (Former Employee), Rogers/Little Rock, ARMay 13, 2013
Cons: new people not following banking rules/regs/requirements
This Bank has a sorry underwriting service.
Their service sucks and I would never work or bank there.

Management should be teaching those in their charge how to do their jobs well, instead of allowing them to do whatever they please.

Poor customer service is a very poor business practice.

About Bank of the Ozarks

Bank of the Ozarks, Inc. is a bank holding company. The Company wholly owns a state chartered subsidiary bank, Bank of the Ozarks – Read more