Find companies:
Bank of the Ozarks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Bank of the Ozarks Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Teller (Current Employee), Sherwood, ARJuly 10, 2013
Typical day for me is to help customers with their financial needs. I have learned many tasks involving banking. Management could work a little harder in getting employees properly trained in the Company software and banking products offered. I have enjoyed working with my co-workers. The hardest of my job is to multi-task and focus at the same time. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job is the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorry Service
customer (Former Employee), Rogers/Little Rock, ARMay 13, 2013
Cons: new people not following banking rules/regs/requirements
This Bank has a sorry underwriting service.
Their service sucks and I would never work or bank there.

Management should be teaching those in their charge how to do their jobs well, instead of allowing them to do whatever they please.

Poor customer service is a very poor business practice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very quite and so serious! It could get extrememly boring!
Teller (Former Employee), JasperFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: nice working conditions.
Cons: nine hours a day after the hour lunch break.
The bank is a nice place to work as far as you are out of the weather and the bank is clean and everyone is very professional. The bad thing is there is sooooo much to do for not too much pay and you have to be so serious about everything! The training was long and overwhelming. You didn't learn what you actually needed to do the job, which is transaction – more... practice. It is a strong bank, but they need to rework their training procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace - low pay
PC Support Specialist (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARDecember 9, 2012
Pros: everything except the pay
Cons: the pay
Bank of the Ozarks was an amazing place to work, the people, the culture, hours, benefits etc were all superb. The pay however is sub-par, really unless you are management there is no real way to subsist beyond a high school or college student level (and that's iffy).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative/teller
Financial Service Representative / Teller (Former Employee), Hot Springs Village, ARNovember 20, 2012
I enjoyed working all these years with Bank of the Ozarks. Communicating with Customers and providing service to them was #1.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
ACH Clerk/Wire Back-up (Former Employee), Valdosta, GANovember 8, 2012
I only worked there from May 2011 - September 2011 because my job relocated to Little Rock, Arkansas.. I was then laid off..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Teller (Former Employee), Clarskville, AROctober 3, 2012
Pros: hour lunch break
Cons: part-time didn't get any benefits.
Secure the building every morning by driving around the building, and looking for any damage or anything suspicious. Had one person go in to secure the building. Once they came out to give the all clear, I came in and timed in. Started the coffee maker, logged into my drawer. Then grabbed my drawer from the vault using Dual Control. Counted my drawer – more... several times throughout the day.
My co-workers were always willing to help me out if I had any questions. I worked with a multi-line phone, worked with customers in the drive through and walk in. My manager was always there if I needed an over-ride or had any questions. I also faxed and copied items to customers, as well as printed off statements and sent out Birthday Cards. The hardest part about the job was when it would get extremely busy and the computers would shut down and reboot during a transaction. I enjoyed working with everyone and I enjoyed helping customers with there accounts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Customer Service Rep. (Former Employee), Hot Springs, ARAugust 12, 2012
Pros: long lunch
I worked there for 5 years, got a new manager and because she did not like me she made my job heck. Management was no good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Customer Service Rep. (Former Employee), Hot Springs, ARAugust 12, 2012
Good bank. Hours are good. Customers are friendly. Most everyone knows everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Loan Review Clerk (Former Employee), Ozark, ARAugust 8, 2012
Cons: get new management and higher pay for the job and ugly stuff you have to put up with
the typical work day at the bank with what i did was you spent most of your time on the computer. some of the people that i worked with was worried about you doing their job better and taking it away from them. Management team would either like or not like you and if they didn't like you they would make you job hard and keep bugging you until you quite. – more... the hardest part about the job was sitting in front of the computer all day. i really can't find anything enjoyable about the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful Company
CSR (Current Employee), Russellville, ARAugust 6, 2012
Wonderful company to work for. My co-workers are some of the best people I've ever worked with. They have taught me how to be a team player. I've became a better leader by working with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARAugust 6, 2012
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: not much room for advancement unless you want to be a loan officer or bank president
Typical small town bank. Cash checks, open accounts, help people manage their finances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Altus, ARJuly 15, 2012
Pros: encouragement to advance
Cons: i can't really think of any. i loved my work.
I started here in 2007 as a teller. I trained to be a Mentor and was promoted to Assistant Manager in 2011. My husband accepted employment with SWN and we relocated to the Conway/Greenbrier area. I loved the job and had wonderful managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Teller (Former Employee), Russellville, ARJune 14, 2012
Pros: 1 hour lunches
Cons: dont get paid enough for all you have to do
love the customers
easy going atmosphere
good hours
hardest part is knowing everything thats needed to be done for customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor respect for employees
Bank Operations Officer (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLMay 25, 2012
Pros: most of the clerical staff was kept
Cons: see above review
My bank, Horizon Bank, was taken over by Bank of the Ozarks. New Management extracted our knowledge, demanded long hours and weekends without financial compensation (the officers). We were told on a Thursday @4:45 pm that we were no longer needed and we were not paid for Friday. I had over five years and my boss had twelve years with Horizon Bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional setting! Great environment!
Loan Review Clerk (Current Employee), Ozark, ARMay 3, 2012
Pros: 1 hour lunch, comfortable break rooms and lounge areas!
I have worked for Bank of the Ozarks for about 8 months now, I work in the Loan Administration department as a Loan File Review Clerk. Everyone has been absolutely wonderful. All of the management and staff are very professional and respectful. The company as a whole is great with good benifits and paid sick and vacation times. I cannot recall a time – more... where I did not feel this way about the bank or any of it's employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start-up bank
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Fayetteville, ARMay 3, 2012
A typical day would include handling customers’ needs in a timely, positive manner, balance cash drawer efficiently, and accurately, assisting branch manager with opening new accounts as well as check orders and customer maintenance, balancing the traveler’s cheques each month, and ordering supplies for the branch.

About Bank of the Ozarks

Bank of the Ozarks, Inc. is a bank holding company. The Company wholly owns a state chartered subsidiary bank, Bank of the Ozarks – Read more