Find companies:
BANKPLUS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

BANKPLUS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok but...
teller (Former Employee), lake harbourOctober 15, 2014
Pros: at least you have a job
Cons: pay
Bank plus is all about customer service (of course). The pay is not what you think just because it's a bank, so expect around $10hr for tellers. Different branches do different things or let "certain" customers get away certain stuff. So there is no consistency across the board with bank plus as a whole. It really depends on which branch you work at. – more... Some branches are more busier than others so I encourage DO YOUR RESEARCH! If banking is for you, then hey have fun but if not, look elsewhere – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Scanner (Former Employee), Ridgeland, MSJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: decrease pay
This is a wonderful company to work for. I enjoyed going to work and would continue to work for this company, however I would need an increase in pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace with great opportunites.
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Jackson, MSNovember 18, 2013
Pros: healthcare, advancement
I really enjoyed working at Bankplus. I gained so much knowledge from customer service to intell with banking. The hardest part of the job would maybe be keeping up with changes and adjustments. The most enjoyable part would have to be just making my own schedule throughout the day getting things done stressfree. My co-workers were great, definitely – more... never a dull moment! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn the fundamentals of business
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Meridian, MSJuly 6, 2013
A usual day at work includes ensuring the accuracy of all financial transactions, assisting customers with financial decisions concerning products and provide superior customer service. In this job I have learned how to work along with a diverse group of coworkers to achieve one main objective. Sometimes the hardest part of the job is discerning exactly – more... what a customer needs. However, when a customer's need is discovered and met with quality, this is often the most gratifying part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disagree with previous reviews
Teller (Former Employee), DeSoto CountyDecember 13, 2012
Pros: health insurance
Cons: lies
Promises were made ,but always broken. A little bank trying to be like big bank. Maybe it has changed since certain people left, but I doubt it. That's the banking business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits/fun people
Branch Manager, Vice-President (Former Employee), Olive Branch, MSSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: close to home
Cons: very competitive industry currently
typical day in a bank branch; lots of decisions, customer and employee interactions. The hardest part of the job is the fact that there is so much competition in banking and every bank sells the same things, pretty much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice community bank
Teller (Current Employee), Olive Branch, MSJuly 26, 2012
Pros: healthcare free to employees
Cons: bank hours
Meet interesting people everyday and the bank's main goal is customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Teller (Former Employee), Canton, MSJune 6, 2012
It was a wonderful place to work....the staff were great! I really enjoyed my job there.