Banner Boswell Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banner Boswell
UR Specialist/RN ED Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Sun City, AZJuly 4, 2017
Banner Health is going through a very large transition from Case Management to Care Coordination today. A lot of staff members have been let go. Large turn over in upper management.
Job security and moral is shaky.
Pros
Working with great people
Cons
Unsure if you have a job everyday you clock in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing Culture
Security Manager (Current Employee) –  Sun City, AZJune 26, 2017
Banner is undergoing difficult changes. There have been a number of job cuts and cost savings, leading to a very stressful unstable working environment.
Pros
Rewarding work
Cons
Very unstable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and challenging environment
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Sun City, AZJune 20, 2017
A lot of exceptional people work here! The staff here demonstrated excellent patient care. Patient focused and friendly, staff really exhibits a caring and compassionate rapport with patients, fostering a long term rapport with the community which consistently awards Banner Boswell as one of the top 100 hospitals in the nation.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Interim Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  ArizonaMay 9, 2017
This role provided me the experience needed to reach for my first leadership role. I was able to gain an in depth understanding of what I may expect from the role in which I apply for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left feeling like something was missing
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Sun City, AZApril 12, 2017
When I started at Boswell it was a Sun Health corporation. They were bought out by Banner and there was a huge shift in the environment. It became all about the money and no longer centered on patient care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work,
PATIENT CARE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Sun City, AZJanuary 3, 2017
Loved my co-workers, patients, majority of the nursing staff members are very hands on and will help out, However, Management team for Med Surg is a complete FAIL!.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work at
Emergency Department Technician / RRT Intern (Former Employee) –  Sun City, AZDecember 31, 2016
the staff here was amazing to work with. great night shift crew. everyone i worked with was dedicated to their patients well being.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another great place to work!!
Case Management Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sun City, AZNovember 23, 2015
Its like a home away from home. You have the support and your co-workers beside you. One of the hardest things was not having enough help most of the time on the floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very gentle people and great environment
Volunteer Services (Current Employee) –  Sun City, AZNovember 13, 2015
Currently, I am volunteering there. I still remember my first day at the hospital, very shy and nervous. However, after orientation and meet my partners I started to look happier. Banner Hospital has a great environment, people is extremely gentle and always is available to help others, especially patients. I am learning new things and I feeling more confident each day. I could not have chosen the best hospital for my volunteering.
Pros
Nice people, permanent orientation, free drinks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Orientated facility
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sun City, AZOctober 5, 2015
A typical day at work was enforcing policies and procedures. I learned how to work with others and advance my customer service skills. Management was great and always willing to help you grow. My co-workers were amazing and very easy to get along with. I didn't find my job to be hard at all, I loved learning new things and challenging myself. That was the best part of working there.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Cut pay increases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable environment
Hospital Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Sun City, ArizonaAugust 16, 2015
As a volunteer I learned how valuable volunteers are to a hospital. I was always greeted with a smile by the people I worked with.
Pros
Working with great people and helping families of patients.
Cons
The student volunteer program was only available in the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Biomedical Equipment Technician - Externship (Former Employee) –  Sun City, AZAugust 11, 2015
I couldn't be more happier to have done my Extern here. Everyone was great I learned a lot wile I was their couldn't ask for a better place.
Pros
everything about the place was great
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Sun City, AZJuly 1, 2015
I have learned a lot working at Banner Boswell Medical Center. The staff and management are friendly and approachable, and the patients are a lot of fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional friendly helping culture
medical social worker (Current Employee) –  inpt careJune 5, 2015
I strive to meet the needs of my patients through the use of my creative skills and the interdisciplinary team to effectively reach my patients where they are. My goal every day is to create a safe, fun, respected place for myself to work in and for my patients to receive their care in on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient care
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  ArizonaMarch 27, 2015
I love patient care and enjoyed the overall job itself. I enjoy taking care of people. That's my reason for patient care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Solid Organization
Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Former Employee) –  Sun City, AZMarch 27, 2015
Very friendly and caring environment. A family like atmosphere. Good leadership, well structured organization. Clean. A pleasant place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and caring.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Sun City, AZJanuary 22, 2015
The people that I worked closely with were always very professional, knowledgeable, and very caring towards the patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Stationary Engineer/Plant Mechanic II (Current Employee) –  Sun City, AZNovember 6, 2014
Was a good place to work. Unfortunately would not support anyone to advance their skillsets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always enjoy working in a hospital setting
Certified Nursing Assistant-CCO (Former Employee) –  Sun City, AZNovember 2, 2014
Look forward to working in both hospital and ambulatory setting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
health unit coordinator (Former Employee) –  sun city, AZJune 17, 2014
I had a great experience at Banner Boswell. They treat their employees well, and are very focused on patient care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Banner Boswell Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
4.2

Banner Boswell Medical Center Reviews by Location