Baptist Health Floyd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new management since i left
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INNovember 9, 2017
Management-- if you are not in a click or are an older nurse they will find a reason to let you go, as in 2013 they terminated all nurses over age of 50yrs older or older
Pros
Good Education nurse
Cons
do not like travelers or older nurses
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 8, 2017
decent place to work if your looking to get into healthcare. I mostly enjoy my job day to day I just wish I could advance without having to get a degree.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INNovember 6, 2017
I liked working there for the most part. Depends on what department you work to get a good manager. Everyone helps each other best they can in the department.
Pros
nice envirnoment
Cons
lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Register Nurse (Current Employee) –  New Albany, IN 47150November 2, 2017
Worked as staff nurse for 4 years. Been a nurse for total of 10 years. Ready to so something different with a little higher in pay. No room for advancement where I'm at.
Pros
Work three days a week, benefits good, pto, close to home
Cons
High turn over in staffing, nursing shortage, nurse to patient ratio
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INOctober 31, 2017
Busy productive work days! Friendly employee at this company! I enjoyed my time at Floyd Memorial.I made many life long friendships there. Truely, a nice place to work and start a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away from dietary
Worker (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INOctober 16, 2017
Unhealthy environment. To many chief not enough people knowing what they do. One day you do great one day they escort you out....Stay away.............
Pros
benefits
Cons
dietary management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just ok
Centralized Scheduling Clerk (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INOctober 2, 2017
needs review of management; unfair and discriminatory hiring practices; low wages for some doing same job with same or more experience; irregular promotion practices
Pros
coworkers wonderful
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to Work.
Sitter (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INAugust 14, 2017
IT Was Floyd then it was busy and good place to work. I learned a lot and miss being a part of Floyd. I would like to work there again.
I worked with a lot of people in different fields and enjoyed my job.
Pros
Working with people in all fields.
Cons
They went 12 hour shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Pt (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INJuly 9, 2017
I worked in the pharmacy. Horrible hours!!! But it's a hospital so you get what you get. Holidays are the worst. Most are great people to work with. Training schedule could use some work. Director was fantastic!! I was told while working there if you are the only iv tech you could not take a lunch. You could go get lunch in the cafeteria but you had to eat in the pharmacy and go back in the iv room. No one took breaks and if you did it was like it ticked everyone off. If some one didn't show up you had to stay and cover their shift too. Also if they felt you made mistakes they took money away
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No lunch or breaks, cover no show shift after working your own, working holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up-beat, fast paced
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Albany, IN 47150June 8, 2017
I learned a lot of information. I enjoyed how much I got to see and observe. great learning experience. Management was good. The hardest part of the job was time management, when you have a busy team and other things that are required to be done it can get tricky
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Information Desk Representative (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INJune 7, 2017
I loved working at FMH and miss it dearly! The volunteers are so nice and kind and I wish I still worked there. I only left because of relocation, but I do miss it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work and provides excellent patient care.
CPhT (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INJune 6, 2017
I loved working at Bapist Health, formerly Floyd Memorial Hospital. I compounded I.V. Antibiotics and chemo. I learned how to work hard and found my love for hospital pharmacy while employed here. The management had a lot of resources in place to help their employees and patients succeed in their goals. The culture was that it takes every single employee to make a hospital run and not one person was above the other. The hardest part of the job was the long hours and strenuous work. I enjoyed working with my coworkers and of course making a difference in patient care.
Pros
Encouraged to thrive
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INJune 6, 2017
good place to work. could use stronger management. loved the people and patients. get a lot of green food from drug reps. laid back setting. fun. rewarding
Pros
free lunches alot
Cons
hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team centered work environment
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  New Albany, INMay 30, 2017
Friendly and patient centered environment.
Continuous opportunity to learn new skills.
Excellent employee benefits.
Active management team.
Excellent employee recognition
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associate communication encouraged
CBX Switchboard Operator Part Time (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INMay 17, 2017
A good place to work, but the scheduled hours are long.
Managers are accessible at all times.
Associate input is encouraged, and suggestions are encouraged.
Pros
Great cafeteria food at reasonable prices, free parking
Cons
Switchboard operators cannot leave workstation for lunches or breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor communication
OUTPATIENT ACCESS (Current Employee) –  New Albany, INMay 1, 2017
Very poor communication between leaders and employees. No one knew what handbook to use, between Floyd Memorial & Baptist Health. We were never given any type of handbook.
Pros
benefits
Cons
poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make a difference, one call at a time
CBX Telephone Operator (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INApril 27, 2017
The job as switchboard operator is stressful only because the operator is in charge during emergencies such as fire, various alerts and alarms, and weather emergencies. Handling those situations while continuing to answer the phones gets difficult at times. Working 12-hour shifts alone (nights and weekends) is either boring or stressful.
Pros
Good cafeteria food at discount prices, parking available, extra hours offered if wanted.
Cons
Operators don't get "breaks, lunches." It's an eat-at-your-desk situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES AIDE (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INApril 26, 2017
I didn't mind my job. I was close to home. I had planned to become a processing tech in the future. However when my husband passed on here I decided it wasn't for my anymore.
Pros
close to home. good hours.
Cons
pay was low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
Food and Nutrition (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INApril 14, 2017
My co-workers are great. There is a culture of retaliation by upper management if one decides they refuse to tolerate the bully of food and nutrition. The dietitians will do nothing about it, but fire those who complain.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PCU Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  New Albany, INApril 11, 2017
Great place to work in bed side nursing. Staff and management are always available to help each other in times of need. At times staffing is an issue but that's true of most facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baptist Health Floyd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 81 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3

Baptist Health Floyd Reviews by Location