Baptist Health South Florida Employee Reviews

Found 294 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 18, 2017
good place to work; many benefits for employees. They care about their employees and strive to keep them happy. They place great emphasis in how the patient is treated and making sure that they are treated with kindness and respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization.
Expert Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 18, 2017
Started working as a contract employee and stayed for >5 years. Good mobility and support for education. Well recognized in the area as a health care leader.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent wellness programs for the employees.
Transition and Vocational Specialist, Job Coach (Current Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLJune 7, 2017
Excellent wellness programs for the employees. Great management and supervisor training programs if promoted. Overall health benefits and other pineapple perks are amazing for the employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
EVS HR Assistant - Miami Cancer Institute (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 5, 2017
Run lots of reports, lots of clerical work. Review lots of emails for manager before sending them out.
Lots of ordering of supplies.
Enjoy my co-workers, hardest part is when manager stresses out and delegates unlikely tasks. .
Pros
MCI has weekends off for most departments and holidays
Cons
pay-rates
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace!
Patient Financial Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 2, 2017
Baptist Health is a great organization to have been a part of. Anyone can grow and you always have support from your supervisor. And the quarterly bonuses is a plus!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive
Secretary/Scheduling Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 1, 2017
My job consisted of insurance verification's and scheduling patients into our centricity system. I worked closely with the Medical Directors of the Heart Center
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for
Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 23, 2017
Baptist Health provides growth opportunity and great salary plus bonus. Great work/life balance. Beautiful campus. The benefits were really great. It was a pleasure to work for this company.
Pros
Growth opportunities
Cons
the commute
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking forward to meet the patients
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 19, 2017
i like working with people.and how to listen to other.and working good with team player.the hardest part when you get to know the patient and they died. that part upset.
Pros
break time
Cons
need more money
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
International Call Center Analyst (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 17, 2017
Great work-life balance, culture and management. Great employee benefits.Great work-life balance, culture and management. Recommend working at BHSF..
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Imaging Transcription Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 17, 2017
I worked there for 16 years. They offer great benefits. They embrace all people from different backgrounds. They are family oriented and offer flexibility.
Pros
Great benefits and flexibility
Cons
Poor job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
nutrition (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 12, 2017
great work place, great benefits, and the work environment is awesome . management is good I cant complain they always treated me with respect. the most enjoyable part of work are the parties and events.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to volunteer!
Teen Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 5, 2017
I always had a fun time volunteering at Baptist Hospital of Miami. The people were nice and friendly. The environment was relaxed and everyone got along well.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun environment to work at
Respiratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 3, 2017
• Responsible for conducting daily routine equipment maintenance and provide inventory logs of respiratory supplies.
• Managed the ordering and distribution of oxygen tanks throughout all hospital departments, following up on all orders to ensure timely and correct fulfillment.
• Ordered replacement parts and new systems to replace outdated or broken equipment, ensuring quality of supplies.
• Communicated with customers about their requests and update them on fulfillment timeline.
• Settled all billing and inventory discrepancies.
Pros
Great benefits and management
Cons
hours and holiday
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Pharmacy Technician III (Current Employee) –  Kendall, FLMay 3, 2017
They are ok, but will not let you take PL unless you do overtime. The people are nice. There management system is different the other systems. If you can come to work they intimidate you.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving and working together
UNIT SECRETARY/ UNIT COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 29, 2017
I loved working at this place. You met so many great people. This includes the patients, families, and your co-workers. If I was still in Miami I would have still been working there. It gave me an opportunity to work on various floors, not just the Med/Surg floor.

There is so much room for advancement!
Pros
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Supply Chain Services (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 26, 2017
learned how to do more with less
learned to adapt to change quickly
good benefits
management is hard to approach
management does not listen to concerns of employees
Pros
roll over PTO hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Phlebotomist II (Former Employee) –  South Miami HospitalApril 24, 2017
Baptist Health systems was a very good place to work. They cared about me as an employee,and my family life balance, if you needed a day off they always found a way to help you.But as an American it is very hard to work there, you HAVE to know Spanish.Eighty percent of South Florida Residents are Spanish
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Have to speak Spanish
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice and professional place to work
Phlebotomist Technician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 15, 2017
Take my cart and be sure I have all the things that I going to need to perform my task, give preference to the stat and time test and send the specimens to the lab as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job work is good and safe
Imaging technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 14, 2017
Fun and honest workers. Can be a place where some individuals take advantage if eyes are not on them. Also would think that Supervisors would let individuals of lower rank tell their side.
Pros
Good Lunch
Cons
SHort Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Administrative Partner (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FLApril 10, 2017
Working at Baptist in Homestead is in a very nice environment.
Although, I do feel like they cater to the RN's, and they aren't the only ones working hard here.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baptist Health South Florida. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 295 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2

CEO Approval

90%
85 ratings
Add your rating

Baptist Health South Florida Reviews by Location