Find companies:
Baptist Health South Florida
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

Baptist Health South Florida Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BHSF - best healthcare option in south florida
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Homestead, FLDecember 1, 2014
If you're serious about your career in healthcare and want to provide a patient-centered experience then BHSF is a great option. Of course there is always politics in any large company, but there are genuine, caring people at BHSF as well. They also provide great perks such as generous PTO, tuition reimbursement, loads of access to the most current – more... evidence-based practices. Plenty of opportunities at one of their many facilities – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baptist health was a great place for career growth and advancement.
Clinical Learning Educator II-RN (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 17, 2014
I was able to transform here from a bedside nurse into a trauma nurse, into a clinical educator and finished my studies as a nurse practitioner. Had to leave Baptist due to no open positions that interested me at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with many opprotunities.
Administrative Assistant 2 (Current Employee), Miami, FLNovember 13, 2014
Baptist is a great place to work. It provides you with a sense of job security and many advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mind opening and very fast paced.
Patient Transporter (Former Employee), Kendall, FLNovember 6, 2014
Pros: free food and discounts.
Cons: seeing sick people and family members in pain or hurt.
This is a job you have to have a passion for. I love everything about this job, from meeting new patients, doctors, nurses to getting to see some famous people. There's always an event going on where you win free stuff. Great benefits. People are difficult because of course, they are not feeling well and that's where I would come in to help them feel – more... better emotionally and get them to there exams so they can get better soon. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to be Your Best
Administrative Assistant / Surgical Coordinator (Current Employee), Coral Gables, FLOctober 31, 2014
 Perform all administrative duties for busy Orthopedic/Sports Medicine Clinic (avg. 75-100 patients daily).
 Provide direct administrative support for Senior Practice manager in day-to-day operations.
 Responsibilities include for maintaining employee files, approving employee timecards, ordering departmental equipment and supplies, maintain Outlook – more... calendar, prepare travel arrangements, process expense reimbursement forms, and answer incoming phone calls.
 Provide back-up support to front desk, check-out, scheduling associates and insurance verifiers
 Resolve patient complaints, issues and concerns according to BHSF policies.
 Daily deposits – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporation with great benefits.
System Support Technical Associate (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 27, 2014
Corporation focused on delivering a good service in the medical field. Corporate culture is very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy rural ER
Staff Nurse ER/ICU (Current Employee), Tavernier, FLOctober 20, 2014
Rural hospital with busy Emergency Department, treating both pediatric and adult patients. Tourist area and visit numbers increase during season. See many dive and boat related injuries as well as major medical and cardiac conditions due to elderly seasonal population who try to escape snow for the winter. Fun group to work with, as small we mainly – more... employ nurses for ER, limited tech use, so nurses do all tasks for all patients, can be challenging when busy and at night when smaller staff base.
I work as overtime in several departments including as relief supervisor and Post op on call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best
Patient Financial Representative (Current Employee), South Miami, FLOctober 17, 2014
The Best Place to be Your Best.. Pretty much sums it up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of current position
Interventional RT (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 5, 2014
Pros: watch people feel better with the help of our hands
Cons: short breaks and negative working morale within department
There is just a lot that I would like to say and would rather speak during interview process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for the hospital, transcribing radiology dictations.
Lead Medical Transcriptionist. (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 13, 2014
I worked part time 20-30 hours per week. Initially trained as to their protocols and practices in the office, then sent home to work. Clocked in and out through Kronos, also keeping timesheet on my own with copy emailed to supervisor with description of occurrences during my shift, i.e. reported unusually high volume, staffing issues, noting times of – more... telephone conference meetings for Leads and also for general office. When new MT's were hired, I in addition to the other four leads (different shifts) went into the office to train and evaluate them. Helped other transcriptionists, the radiologists, the different hospital departments with questions/requests, etc. We were all self motivated and worked independently but given an expected volume of work to be done during your shift. The Lead MT's with me made changes in some protocols once verified with management, in efforts to improve our department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for.
Certified Nurse Assistant, Doctors Hospital (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 5, 2014
This is the same company as West Kendall just different entity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management not supportive
Administrative Partner (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 22, 2014
In my experience at Baptist, the management was not very helpful when it came to scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Super-User/Trainer (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 11, 2014
Great place to work. I learned a lot towards my career. The hours are challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work. You never stop learning, always very busy!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 30, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, 6% 401k matching, 24 days pto (including mandatory holidays)
Cons: low salary, workload not balanced
I'm in charge of a program which helps participants live healthier lifestyle. This means that every 3 months that we start a new program, I will take care of the logistics to make it flow. I will be in charge of scheduling appointments, conference room reservations, calendars, downloading participants' information,participants' follow up from other – more... programs, keeping all their progress in specific Net Access programs for research,power point presentations, flow charts, etc. There is a lot of multitasking – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Place to Be Your Best…but you must make it so.
ER Registration, Financial Representative (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 13, 2014
Pros: benefit packages and employee perks
A typical day at work consists of meeting many new patients and acquiring their information to maintain current and accurate medical records. I learn about compassion and the difficulties that many patients face every day, from a number of different stressors. The way you view your role in the patient's experience makes all the difference. The hardest – more... part of my job is being able to understand and be able to comfort a patient that is afraid or needs help. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing a patient smile, while helping in as much an effective way as possible. Bringing a blanket and reassuring a patient of the experience of the clinical staff can be enough to change a patient's attitude completely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Miami, FLJune 4, 2014
A good company to work. Good benefits, but I need better schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work friendly people and great food
Food Service Worker (Current Employee), South Miami, FLApril 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: not enough time for lunch
Always exciting new people everyday. The staff at work they are kind and most helpful in any situation. Overall great job with good benifits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Recommended
Construction Project Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 15, 2014
Good Company with Great Benefits. In recent years the company is gaining momentum in the industry- re certifying itself as a premier builder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really a great place to work
Withheld (Current Employee), FloridaMarch 10, 2014
Pros: independence of practice, continuing education, acknowledgements of job well done, support
Cons: work group is very isolated from groups and units
There is no typical day at work...expect anything.
I have learned a massive amount - leadership, time management, organizational skills
Management is extremely supportive.
Co-workers are like family.
Hardest part of the job is the nature of the job - takes an emotional and physical toll daily
Most enjoyable part of the job is the patient, family, coworker, – more... management, and personal satisfaction of a job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It looks better from the outside
Technician (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 5, 2014
WOW!! Such great reputation on the ouside, but on the inside-oh wow

1 2 3

About Baptist Health South Florida

Join us Baptist Health South Florida where we’re improving our already-excellent outcomes with a continued focus on patient- – Read more

Baptist Health South Florida Photos