Find companies:
Baptist Health Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Baptist Health Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Refund Representative (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 11, 2014
Pros: little micro managing
Cons: holidays are not in a separte bucket. holiday time off is taken out of your eto
Work refunds, customer service, & bad addresses. Research accounts to make sure that the refunds needs to go back to the insurance company or to the patient. Work the refunds and make sure that refunds are done for Medicare in a timely matter. Management is good and the employees get alone with each other. We do weight loss challenges that encourage – more... us to loss weight and to practice a healthier lifestyle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work w/ one of the best ENT/Head & Neck Surgeons
Surgical Technician (Current Employee), Jackson, MSApril 23, 2014
Pros: being prn & working w/ a specific team
Cons: there isn't enough ent for me to work more than a couple of days
I work with an awesome ENT/Head & Neck Surgeon and we have a fabulous team. So a typical day at work for me consists of lots of FESS, T&A, Myringotomy w/ PE tube and of course some radical neck dissections/ thyroid procedures. The days I am not w/ my team, I help out 3 other ENT surgeons when needed. There are days I volunteer and go in and help in – more... general surgery as well.
I am a people person and a team player, therefore, I have to say I have remarkable co-workers. Communication and teamwork is very important in the safety and well being of the patient. Having a positive attitude and keeping a drama free environment is very important to me in maintaining a professional atmosphere.
The most enjoyable part of my job, is knowing that I have contributed to and helped put in place the highest quality care and safety plan for the patient from the time they come in, until the time they go home. There should not be a hardest part of any job if you have teamwork and communication. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced enviroment
HealthLine Advisor I (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARMarch 26, 2014
Take calls from patients in regards to scheduled appointments, Calling doctors offices to schedule patients with specialist and other procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spirit of Health Care
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Jackson, MSMarch 20, 2014
Quality Service is given to patients and you have nice and friendly staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,interesting,and loyal
Lab Assistant I (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: great job, friendly people and patients
Cons: not being able to help be apart of something great.
This was a great job. The management was great I worked in the lab my main focus was patient care. Making sure patient test were put in the correct area so they could be ran in a timely manner. Taking care of the patients was the best knowing I did something that could save some ones life was so fulfilling. The hardest part of the job was hearing about – more... a sick patient that didn't make it or an over load in you work but we had a great team that always made a stressful situation a pleasant one. The most enjoyable part was knowing I played a part in helping save some one else life was a reward within its self.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA Duties
Certified Nurse Aid/ Unit Clerk (Former Employee), San Antonio, TxDecember 29, 2013
Pros: meeting people and nurses and learning medical terminology and facts
Cons: depends on the day
Would assist nurses with patients as efficiently as possible. If you are a people person its easy to get attached to some patients. Many nurses were great to work with and some were not. Your shifts are 12 hour shifts and can be very exhausting at times. I was on the telemetry floor, my suggestion if you are new to hospital enviornment as a CNA to start – more... somewhere like ICU or ED. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 18, 2013
Pros: the great staff that i work with
Cons: days where there is just not enough time in the day to even get a lunch
A typical day at work can be very busy but an enjoyable experience since I enjoy the challenge and contact with patients during patient care. It allows me to use my time management skills as well as employing my assessment and problem solving skills. I work with co-workers that I work very well with as a team and we compliment each other to make sure – more... that all of our patients receive the best possible care. The hardest part is that the layout of our unit is somewhat divided as well as having two very different specialties on the same unit is a real challenge at times. All in all the job is enjoyable because of the good teamwork, respect from all, and the interaction with some very appreciative patients that give me a sense of accomplishment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First management position
Corporate Purchasing Manager (Former Employee), TNOctober 25, 2013
I was fortunate enough to work at Baptist Health System in Knoxville and had a view of Neyland Stadium from my office window. Go Vols!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, but sadly we were replaced by voice recognition
Remote Medical Transcriptionist (Current Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: great benefits, good environment
Cons: not easy to switch around schedule.
Baptist Health Systems was a great place to be a remote at home transcriptionist. They had excellent benefits and treated their employees very well. They set the bar very high. The end-product of our transcription was excellent. You could always count on your co-workers to help you out with something you did not understand.
The hardest part of the job – more... was computer issues and possibly not being able to work from home and having to go in to the hospital to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Birmingham ALSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: room for advancement and great benefits
Cons: very demanding job
Wonderful company to work for. My coworkers were awesome and always lended a helping hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Customer Care
Office & Gym Manager (Former Employee), Talladega, ALJune 28, 2013
Pros: discount employee lunches, free gym membership
Cons: too many cuts in healthcare employees having to do multiple jobs with no additional pay
Busy outpatient therapy department in hospital, seeing over 30 to 50 patients a day plus a community gym open to the public with over 500 members. Manage day to day activities answering phone, scheduling patients, insurance followup, collecting money, working reports, charging patient accounts. As long as your job was completed management would not – more... stand over you. It is a fun place to work. Love interacting with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees had a good attitud to their work.
Commissoned Security Officer (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 3, 2013
Pros: good, clean working environment.
Dedicated tight knit staff. Good cooperation and communication between staff and security personell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff was great!
Medical Biller/Collector (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALApril 24, 2013
Pros: free lunches
The staff was great to work with and I enjoyed them. The office really needed an office manager and not the physician trying to be the physician, nurse, biller, receptionist and the accountant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work like a dog
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALApril 22, 2013
Just a number and you can always be replaced. You will work every other weekend. Filing complaint up chain of command is a joke.Everything you are promised never comes true.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable, caring, a team player
Clinical Technician (Current Employee), Jackson, MSApril 16, 2013
Pros: 30 min tardy vochers
Cons: if short staff you may not get a lunch nor break
Very busy, on your feet mostly all day sticking up to a 100 patients a day, doig EkG"s Accuchecks assiting phlemboty students in sticking. I learned to add on lab orders, send label to nurses station for lab to be drawn. You are basically hands on Manager stays in her office. I work with alot of women some are team players and the rest are here for – more... a check. the hardest part of my jobs is not having enough help. I enjoy working at the Baptist cuss I love tthe healthcare atmosphere and the freindly co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Jackson, MSApril 11, 2013
great co-workings, team environment, good teaching facility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Order Selector/Delivery Driver, Forklift Operator (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: great team, and health care plan
Schedule and coordinate delivery appointments,
Handling documentation (invoices and delivery notes).
Operated Stand up and sit down Forklifts daily.
Prepared orders for shipment, packaged and palletized pallets, loading and unloading of trucks.
Pulled items for P.O.’s from locations in warehouse over 3,800 line items a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
PCA (Former Employee), Jackson, MSJanuary 27, 2013
This is a good place to start your career. It is a good entry level environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where people are focused on quality and care for patients
Cook 1 (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 23, 2013
I work as dinner cook for patients as well as in cold food production. I typically prepare three meals a day that consist of salads, sandwiches, fruit and specialty entrees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unreasonable expectations
rn (Current Employee), jacksonville, floridaJanuary 5, 2013
Home Health nuring: management has very little concerns about quality of nursing care provided, only cares about quantity of patients served. turnover rate is extremely high for nurses

Baptist Health Systems Photos