Baptist Hospital of Miami Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hospital
Miami, Florida (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 14, 2015
pharmacist at various decentralized sites throughout hospital.
individual skills often used. gender imbalance in department.
experiences not always welcomed.management in dept. no open to suggestions/ideas
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Environmental Services Assist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 11, 2015
A typical day at work is learning something new everyday.
As an assistant supervisor you never know what kind of day you would have. You would have to use every skill that you have learned on a daily basis. Great experience.
Pros
You get recognized for the hard work you provide.
Cons
some times the work is not equally divided among staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work
Emergency Room Technician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 19, 2015
Its a good place to working. Management and nursing department are very helpful. Unfortunately I relocate to NY and I had to leave a very good position,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work
Histotechnologist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 8, 2015
The hardest part of my job is handling the stress. The workload to employee ratio in my department is off the charts. Management is not too great as well. What I love the most about this position is how much my passion for the science really is. My co-workers were very friendly but lacked team work due to comfortability.
Pros
Quarterly bonuses
Cons
Pay is low
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh..it was good years ago, not so much now
LPN (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 15, 2015
I used to love working here, had so much fun, got to interact with so many people and patients, they have grown way too big, but it's a hospital, and definitely for profit, despite the "not for profit" saying, get em in, get em out..the nurses are not very compassionate or caring either..too bad..
Pros
can work at one of their many hospitals i guess
Cons
way overworked, large patient load
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse - Adult ICU (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 4, 2014
My stay at Baptist was fairly short. I worked night shift for a year and a half and I just couldn't take it anymore so I found a day shift position elsewhere. Most of my co-workers in the ICU were great to work with, but some, I can clearly recall, were just mean (and "ate their young"). I learned a great deal at BHM especially from their LEAP critical care training program. I still think it's the BEST for new nursing graduates interested in critical care off the bat. The hardest part of my job was adjusting and learning as a novice RN in a high acuity, high intensity unit. It was HARD, but I survived.
Pros
critical care training program for new grads, competitive salary
Cons
every other weekend required
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work
RN (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 19, 2014
Magnet Hospital,mother baby friendly,great staff,great management.
Pros
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily rountine
Emergency room transporter (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 28, 2014
Provides safe and efficient transfer/transport of inpatients throughout the hospital. Take patients from their rooms to various locations for admission, discharge, x-ray, cat-scan, surgery and other medical tests or procedure
Pros
schedule, flexible schedule
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, team player type of job
Patient Financial Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 26, 2014
• Performed front desk duties, which included patient sign-in, appointment scheduling and answering of phones.
• Insurance verification for approval of appointments for MRI testing.
• Customer relation: assurance of timely and efficient service to the patient including patient discharge, conflict resolution, documentation and others.
Pros
excellent benefit package, 401 and retirement, great working environment
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with a lot of opportunity to growth
Clinical Partner (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 26, 2014
we have good, bad, and ok days. We learn how to deal with all kind of patients, and all kind of situations. manage time, and supplies, I learned how to use efficiently. With my co-workers I build a body system, we do team work.
Pros
we have three breakes
Cons
they may interrompt you if there's an emergency
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Product Line Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 27, 2014
Professional growth, job security, great benefits, teamwork, patient-family centered hospital setting
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Lead Patient Financial Representative (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 3, 2013
Enjoy my co-workers. Working on productivity is gotten very hard to accomplish since they changed process to obtain.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Staff Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Kendall, FLSeptember 4, 2013
Baptist Hospital of Miami is full of great benefits and discounts for their employees. There is job security as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to see the latest equipment
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 27, 2013
It is a very established institute. All the latest equipment are there.
It is a very interesting place to work as different nationalities and personalities are involved.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviorment
Exercise Physiology Internship (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 11, 2013
surgery to improve heart strength.
Provided guidance and implemented individual exercise programs.
Calculated blood pressure, observed heart rate analysis and conducted stress tests to patients.
Assessed patients’ ejection fraction to complete a customized treatment plan for each patient.
Applied telemetry monitors to patients and interpreted EKG/heart rhythms.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 15, 2013
Could excel, but not all the time.
There are positives and negatives about the hospital and the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Physical Therapist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 1, 2013
Great benefits but no work life balance. They force you to work whatever hours they say you have to no matter what.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital to work for
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Kendall, FLFebruary 20, 2013
Great hospital to work for. Its a first class organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and wellness advantage facilities.
Proficient Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 25, 2012
Having your tools to work.
Efficient services and teamwork
Documentation and teaching available
In-service.
skills lab.
Pros
employee recognition lunches monthly
Cons
no breaks. not enough senior nurses anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telemarketing company
Supervisor - Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 14, 2012
If you don't sell a certain amounts of memberships, you are put on disciplinary action.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture