Bar Louie Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Enviornment
Training Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 22, 2017
Bar Louie can be an excellent place to work, however it greatly depends upon the management at the store level. I have worked at many locations, and if you are in a great location that consistently drives sale then you will have fun and excel.
Pros
Relaxed uniform and culture
Cons
Lack of stable infratructure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid
Trainer/Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Glendale, WIOctober 20, 2017
Good company to work for, able to make a lot of money. they have a ton of specials and happy hour is awesome. After working here for years i still love the food and the culture and will visit for happy hour. amazing martinis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place, Good money
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 18, 2017
If you are used to long hours on your feet you'll be fine. ammmmazing money. management isn't that good. Hours are long and you never know when you're going to leave.
Pros
some free lunches
Cons
management and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best serving job
Server (Current Employee) –  Clinton Township, MIOctober 18, 2017
Easy and fast money, but corporate's main focus is to reduce costs as much as they can. Overall, I enjoy working for this company. Great atmosphere and even better martinis
Pros
Walking out of every shift with at least $100 in cash
Cons
No discipline for those who don't like to follow the rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event Location
Bar Manager / Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZOctober 18, 2017
Location busy for events. Great atmosphere. Fun and engaging staff. Very fast-paced environment, especially during hockey games, football games, and arena events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company in general is run differently at each Bar Louie.
Server (Former Employee) –  Warrington, PAOctober 15, 2017
My personal experience was more of not letting my shine through due to the competitive nature of an already established staff and a certain manager that was the FOH manager who favored others over me and other employees that she did not like as well. Not all Bar Louie's are like this because the one in Bensalem is run different. I just had a hard time with one person who made it difficult to work there.
Pros
Other managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Server (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 12, 2017
Providing an experience enthusiastic and welcoming Responsible for distributing proper cash handling Accountable for deescalating any irate situations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful place to work
Line Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 8, 2017
management was below poor. they all would drink on the job. management would play favoritism. just to the females. its been many reports of harassment on the job. I don't know what else to say. overall not a good place to work
Pros
food
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Waitress at Crocker Park (Former Employee) –  Westlake, OHOctober 3, 2017
Bar Louie was a very fun place to work with great co-workers and managment. I still frequently visit the team for dinners and drinks. I recommend Bar Louir for work or for visiting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate without the corporate
Bartender/Key Employee (Former Employee) –  Hurst, TXSeptember 30, 2017
Depending on location it's a fast-paced, high energy environment. It is a corporation but you are still given a good measure of freedom to give your Bar Louie its own, unique personality. Also, plenty of opportunities for advancement within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Manager in Training (Current Employee) –  Strongsville, OHSeptember 28, 2017
The environment is fantastic but the management is not on the same page about how to train and what is important. It is hard work but you learn a lot. Things are always changing and the pace is always depending on how the shift before was set up for you.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Some care more than others, few breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bar louie
Kitchen Manager (Current Employee) –  Ft. Meyers, FLSeptember 24, 2017
I found this company to be one of the worst I ever worked for. They have no respect for the people that work for them. they are uncaring about their staff,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace, inconsistent pay
Server (Current Employee) –  Foxborough, MASeptember 20, 2017
A lot of work for inconsistent money. Improved customer service skills but stressful environment. Great job for college students or someone looking for supplemental work. Great people who are looking for a fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but unorganized
Bar Trainer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 19, 2017
Was a corporate Bar Trainer for this company and truly loved my job until my tipouts from the safe went missing. Sadly it happened multiple times and management didn't care much about it to find out who was stealing. Was sad to leave a company I loved so much but neither corporate or management wanted to make things right. Loved this place, really.
Pros
Fun environment where you can be yourself
Cons
Dishonesty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Merriville IndianaSeptember 18, 2017
It was a great place to work and I enjoyed my experiences with great customers. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to join this company. Great food and drinks
Pros
customer friendly and great service
Cons
can be loud sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bar Louie is a great job for a student
Server (Current Employee) –  Perrysburg, OHSeptember 13, 2017
Serving at Bar Louie has been great since I'm going to school full time because the scheduling is flexible enough to be able to do school work. Also, the money you make is good too because you walk out with the tips you made that night giving you a sense of accomplishment. The staff and management are friendly and I have built personal relationships with some.
Pros
free food, flexible hours, good money
Cons
little to no breaks, fast pace, non-stop
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Mangement
Lead Line Cook/ Trainner (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZSeptember 1, 2017
it was fun at first, kitchen manger was hardly there, there was no direction from other management, poor communication, i would work 12+ hours a day 5 days a week. was tired of working late nights til 3-4am sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Energetic place to work!
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIAugust 28, 2017
Great co workers, great management team, overall a great place to work for. Very busy, high paced, great atmosphere. Easy going job, light side work, great food!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking structure within Management
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 27, 2017
A typical day at work includes cleaning up after other employees and continuously over performing to make up for the slack of those employees. Management is completely unprofessional and often drinks during shifts at nearby restaurants and bars. They often come in drunk after shifts too and yell at employees and cause scenes. Management also plays favorites so if you want a good schedule be prepared to suck up. There is also a lot of fraternization between managers and employees. Breaks are non-existent unless you're a manager, then you get unlimited breaks to play candy crush and smoke packs of cigarettes. The managers set terrible examples for employees and have no idea what business ethics are.

The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to take time off for vacations.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Unprofessional Management, Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work if you are looking to make some money to save up
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 26, 2017
It is a fast paced environment and if you have to make sure to keep up with everyone or it all falls apart. Never let your personal feelings get the better of you because the job is very stressful.
Pros
Comp food, discounts when eating in the restaurant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bar Louie. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 266 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5