Find companies:
Barclays Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Barclays Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place huge building lots to learn even from events.
Porter (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 31, 2014
Pros: seeing events for free.
Cons: up & down stairwell
Great new atmosphere for Brooklyn & its residents. Having to stay extra was never a problem loved that they always offered overtime so we can really get the building clean, team oriented job everyone looks out for one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Productive and a great place to work
Escort guests to their seats (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: the pay rate is great
Cons: no healthcare, no free tickets
Typical day will be getting on the computer to find out what time I have to work this day, I head towards work by train when i get there i head towards the door with the metal detectors show my badge head down stairs to the uniform room to clock in and get my uniform for work and be ready before line up time that was given on my schedule for this event – more... and to be brief on this event, typical day at work.I learned how to be more efficient when dealing with guest smile, pleasant speaking voice giving guest the best customer services hospitality skills that i learned at training at my job and applying it at work.management is very professional when is comes to employer,they want to see you to be the best that you can be to utilize what know and learned on customer service/ hospitality skills' professional experience as well as provide future opportunity for advancement within the company.every coworker is thoughtful each other that whats make it a fun place to be and work, the hardest part of the job is standing for a long period time before leaving work the most enjoyable part of the job is watching the event for free – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Uniform Specialist (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJune 21, 2014
Working at Barclays is extremely fun yet challenging.
I've learned a lot of patience from my wonderful supervisor and superior management team.
I love working with my coworkers because everyone works really hard and we are all usually on the same page!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast pace environment.
Facility Operations (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJune 12, 2014
Preparing the arena for specific events. NBA games, concerts, conferences, NCAA basketball games, graduations etc..
making sure the presentation is set to the needs of clients. lighting, drapes, and chairs are arranged and assembled accordingly. Management is ok, we all work as a team to get the job done in a timely fashion. Sometimes things can be – more... changed at the last minute which can be difficult to deal with. As a team we get the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place far away from home,
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJune 3, 2014
learned how to build display and get customer's attentionas long with trust from manger to close out stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
barclays
Security Officer (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYMay 14, 2014
its ok , even though most of the higher ranks or unqualified. lunch is short. promising you change of post , and leave you there for the whole day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun workplace
Usher/ticket taker (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 2, 2013
When I go to work I clock in first then I get my uniform and change in the locker room. I have learned about the many types of customers and the ways to deal with them. The management team always walk around the building making sure everything is how its suppose to be. My coworkers are enjoyable to be around and do their jobs the way it is to be done. – more... Sometimes I am the only person in charge for my section and the many guest that have seating issues that I have to deal with alone. After I have seated all the guest into their correct seats, I get to watch the concert or basketball game that is taking place at the barclay center – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional workplace
VIP Guest Service Representative (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 27, 2013
Ensure safety and maintain security of premium areas during events by checking passes and tickets of guest. Also I provide guests with information about the arena and other property related questions. Management is very good there. Hardest part of the job is dealing with big crowds. Most enjoyable part is meeting all the celebrities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun environment.
Cashier (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJune 10, 2013
Pros: we receive a meal before we start work and we receive a discount in the nets store.
Cons: not enough hours and no benefits.
Every day at work is a different day. Being that the arena has so many different events, you may never know who you might see or what the night might bring. While working there, I have been fortunate to work at other concession stands and see how they operate. My co workers and I always try to make the best of our time together and tend to work and – more... communicate well. The hardest part of the job has been that sometimes my hours tend to end early while games and concerts are still being held and the fans are not always able to buy things because we are closed. I love every part of my job, I enjoy the environment, I enjoy my team members and most of all I love satisfying my fans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun relaxing workplace.
VIP Guest Service Representative (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYMay 31, 2013
Pros: discount on tickets and nets clothing
Cons: short breaks, reduced hours
• Typical day at work letting guest in that only had access to the premium areas in the building.
• The management tries to be fair to all the staff member as possible. They make sure that we were all comfortable in the workplace and always had our back when guest complained.
• My co-workers are friendly for the most part. It's more like a family at – more... the workplace with my co-workers.
• The hardest part is trying to deal with a lot of guests complaints by yourself.
• Most enjoyable part is meeting celebrities and making sure all the guest enjoy their time there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Usher/ Ticket Taker (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYMay 24, 2013
Pros: get to watch events for free while working
Cons: not enough events
You come in before its time to line up and change into your uniform. After you are briefed on the event taking place then given your post for the day. You direct guest to their seats and answer any questions they may have.After the event you bid farewell to the guest and once 95% of them are gone you get another briefing to resolve any issues that may – more... have occurred that night. You change out of your uniform, hand it over to be dry cleaned then your day is done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun place to work
Pantry Coordinator (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYMay 10, 2013
Work very closely with your co workers, take inventory, answer phones, collect cc payment for food and beverage orders. Easy going place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to work and very strict about uniforms.
Usher/Ticket Taker (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 8, 2013
Sometimes the most enjoyable part of this position is also the most difficult: dealing with hundreds of guests in a very short span of time and juggling all the different personalities that comes with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part is advancement.
worker (Current Employee), Anywhere I'm sentAugust 11, 2013
Pros: very nice people to work with
Cons: healthcare--doesn't exist not enough hrs. lack of appreciation of workers.
Should be paid more, being the top venue site in the world. Not enough hrs for employees. Huge turn over rate. Most original workers from the beginning quit. Push to signing with a Union, we didn't want!!!

Company looking outside for people, instead of looking at there workers to advance.