Barco Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice building, poor management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaOctober 15, 2016
Poor management. They hire you to fill a seat. People around me were done with their job by 10am. Most enjoyable part of job was the free coffee and popcorn on Friday's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 4, 2016
Great company to work for. Friendly towards employee relations and work life mix. Love working here. Generally a high amount of workload and high expectations to get it completed with not enough resources or people.
Pros
Ping pong table, movie room
Cons
One person handles the job of three
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Government contract work
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAJuly 14, 2016
The work was slow and methodical. The people were the same. It is a fine example of what happens when the Federal Government controls something.
Pros
Climate controlled environment
Cons
All business decisions made in a foreign country.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced production company always working on improving our department.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 4, 2015
I worked in the maintenance department, purchasing both stock items as well as emergency items. Maintained equipment files and tracked man hours for our department. Was challenged with making changes to improve our ISO rating in my area, which we revised to a much easier system to follow and recieved excellent audits. I enjoyed being challenged with tasks that were needed to improve company performance. I had a great manager and worked wtih an excellent staff who were all determined to improve company performance. We took great pride and ownership in our positions.This job was a temporary position.
Pros
Improved knowledge of ISO certification
Cons
Was a temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Sr. Acct Administrator (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJune 4, 2015
Everyone was pleasant, management was good Management. Hardest part of the job was keeping up with filing. I enjoyed working with the customers the most.
Pros
Lots of training
Cons
Filing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bleeding edge technology for diagnostic imaging, market leader
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaSeptember 23, 2014
Amazing co-workers, great partners, solid company.
Market leading company, high market share, global presence.
Pros
Home office
Cons
Lots of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location.
Project Planner (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CASeptember 22, 2014
The people at this company are the greatest assets. The hardest part of this job includes dealing with international guidelines with regards to shipping.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work.
Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 28, 2014
No micromanagement, good working envelopment but there no room to advance.
Pros
Good pay. Nice people to work with.
Cons
no room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far the best place I have ever worked
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMarch 22, 2014
Fast paced, very friendly environment. Excellent pay/ benefits. Exceptional management. Absolute pleasure to go to work. Regret leaving.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barco is a great place to work. The work is challenging, varied, and rewarding.
Director of Training, Americas (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 10, 2014
I have a wonderful job that I really like. I get to do what I love to do and am left alone to do it to the best of my ability. I am respected for my knowledge and my capabilities and am often sought out for my ideas and input. The culture if very collaborative and supportive. My co-workers are bright and capable and there is a great sense of camaraderie and teamwork. I have grown in my business acumen and have improved my communication skills. The experience to date at Barco has been valuable, enjoyable, and a pleasure.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
SITE PROJECT Manager (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GADecember 16, 2013
Allowed me to grow and perform duties outside my current experience. Management was very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Assistant Controller (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 8, 2013
Enjoyed working there and the people I met. Too bad Artios Corporation had been sold.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Barco reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Barco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9