Barney Trucking Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Single mom testimonial
Executive Secretary (Current Employee) –  Salina, UTMay 17, 2017
As a single mom, Barney Trucking has been a great employer for me. They are very family oriented, as to which I am very grateful. I am able to attend my children's activities in the day without worrying about losing my job. They are very understanding when it comes to missing work for sickness and or other personal issues. I have my own health and dental insurance coverage as well as 401k, and still bring home a good steady paycheck. Management is very understanding and you can go to them with concerns and frustrations and they do their best to address those issues. I love my job at Barney Trucking.
Pros
Very family Oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced
Drive Manager (Former Employee) –  Salina, UTApril 6, 2017
They are a great Company to work for. Family oriented and they take care of the Employees. It can be stressful at times but that is part of the trucking industry.
Pros
Driver Appreciation
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No not a fun place to work at all
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Penrose ColoradoNovember 23, 2016
Not sticking to the contract and not fulfilling them a big disappointment and then I was laid off lack of work they didn't fulfill their contract there's not much more to say except for it was a big disappointment they bought us new trucks and trailers
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low safety standards in Cheyenne
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYNovember 9, 2016
good company at first but lack of experience in management in Cheyenne caused conflict between management and drivers . No vacation pay and very poor training methods most things you will figure out on your own be sure to have a record of everything because you can be brought in for issues even if it's 7 months ago
Pros
good fellow drivers
Cons
poor management and training no payed vacation and not home everyday as advertised
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for
Driver Manager/Dispatcher/Billing &Payroll (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYOctober 6, 2016
This was a fantastic company to work for, however due to the economy my position was dissolved. I learned a number for skills over the course of my employment, dispatching, billing, scheduling vehicles for maintenance, and multitasking. My co-worker was a good asset as well, he made learning a fun experience. The hardest part of my job was learning how to dispatch drivers as we have to check the drivers daily logs to be compliant with DOT HOS. I enjoyed every aspect of this position!
Pros
Random visits from the owners.
Cons
Health care was very expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hours no incentive structure
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Salina, UTFebruary 11, 2015
I found for steady work this is the place. They hardly ever give out raises there have been people there for 5 years and still making the same. It made me feel I was in a dead end job
Pros
steady work
Cons
no monetary acknowledgement
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to start my career I just want more.
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Salina, UTAugust 18, 2014
I am happy to work here for now I just do not see very much room for advancement in my career here and am always open for personal improvement.
Pros
Full Benefits
Cons
Extremely stressful working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest and Friendly
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Salina, UTJune 21, 2014
Employees cared about each other and it showed. Programs were in place to help employees that had troubles arise in there life, and the programs worked. Employees watched each others backs. A good healthy atmosphere.
Pros
Other employees
Cons
Could be difficult to take time off
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Saint George, UTJanuary 5, 2014
the best job I ever had I was always treated good by Kelly, and the pay was great!!
Pros
had my own truck and never got pushed too hard.
Cons
worked a lot of hours, but I really didnt mind it
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Driver (Former Employee) –  Elko, NVJanuary 3, 2014
I am not giving a review of this company at this time.But I did have straight nights.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Local Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Salina, UTJune 30, 2013
Not at all a very good companey didnt care about drivers what so ever
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good somewhat local trucking company
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  st. george utMarch 22, 2012
overall a good company to work for, had somewhat consistant schedule, long days 14-16 hours, but a great paying compay with good benefits
Pros
local driveing
Cons
long days 14-16 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes18No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Barney Trucking. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3